We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location if you do not want to be on the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living & Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living & Dining Room
Dining Room
Desk Area
Building Entrance
Pathway to Pueblo Supermarket
Pathway to Supermarket
Supermarket Accross the Street
Stairway to bedroom
Queen Size Bed
Queen Size Bed
Bathtub/Shower
Massage Shower Head
Oasis in the middle of the city
Green areas
Pool area
Moore Green
Swiming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2Worldtra...
Hendersonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location if you do not want to be on the beach all the time”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The 301B Mont El Sur apartment is exactly as advertised and fulfilled all my needs. It is well equipped and makes it easy to prepare your own meals if you do not prefer to eat out all the time.

I did not rent a car since I found the Rochdale Taxi Service (787-721-1900) very reliable and inexpensive, especially if you want to go to places like Isla Verde beach, Condado beach, Santurce, Old San Juan, etc. It is also very convenient to have a great supermarket within a few minutes walking distance.

During my 14 days stay I went on several one day trips that I booked at the Caribe Hilton hotel and arranged for Carlos (Also Rochdale Taxis: 787-536-3775) to drop me off there for pick-up by GSI tours (www.gsipuertorico.com).

The apartment grounds and swimming pool are added bonuses and there is ample opportunity for long walks and swimming if you want to stay fit.

One of the previous guests gave an excellent summary of the bus service, providing bus numbers and pick-up locations for a number of destinations. This information is written up in the guest book.

The Wi-Fi was fast and reliable: it was much needed to stay in contact with family and friends.

Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend the apartment for persons that are looking for a diverse number of places to see and things to do.

Thank you,
World Traveler, North Carolina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds surrounding the location
Liked least: Dependency on taxis, and other transportation. Will rent a car next time
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you for your positive words on the property. It should be helpful for guests looking for this type of accomodation. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Puerto Rico and were comfortable at the apartment.
Hope to be of service again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review and comments as they are always helpful to other travelers.
Please accept my apology for my delay in responding to your review. It was an oversight. We hope you think of us next time you plan to spend time in Puerto Rico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chicago
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Thank you for your positive remarks and taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as Guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teri Z
Wasilla
1 review
“Utterly fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is a great place! Very centralized to go anywhere. Safe, clean and very friendly area! Everything you need for a great stay in Puerto Rico! Lourdes was very easy to work with and the apartment had everything we needed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cool breeze
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2014
Thank you Terri for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed Puerto Rico and the apartment. We hope you'll think of us, if you visit again. Have a nice summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
216mima
Turlock, California
1 review
“Great location and safe environment.”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Enjoyed my two weeks stay at the condo very much. Very clean, centrally located and a very safe environment. Hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your positve review. It is good to know that you liked the apartment and felt safe. Hope we can be of service in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you felt like home and found the apartment comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing