We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ciqala Luxury Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$177
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$497
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$466
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$459
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
US$265
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
US$255
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
551
250
77
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
250
77
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitemade to order breakfastconvenience store next doorla jaquitafood truckfree dinnerpuerto ricomini barrooftop poolold san juanjetted tubmaster bedroomlaundry roomwasher and dryerfull kitchencomplimentary breakfasttapas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was fortunate enough to find this property just trying to find somewhere to stay for one night near but not at the airport in San Juan. The interior is very modern and clean, colorful. The front door issecured with a buzzer. The front desk staff are available around the clock and were very helpful. The hotel is on bus lines and they are happy to direct, arrange tours.
The room had uber comfortable bed and a nice kitchen and bath.
An added bonus was the included and cooked to order full breakfast served either inside or outside on an upper floor
Near Museum of Modern Art and old San Juan and Condado
I would go back again with pleasure

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper, consider a room away from the elevator
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Deejos,

We are very delighted to read your review and that we made you feel fortunate to stay with us, this means so much to us as a team. It was an honor to assist you during your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed breakfast with us as well as that our team was happy to provide you with any information needed. All guests are very important to us and it is our commitment to make them feel as at home.

We are very thankful to read that you will be staying with us again with pleasure and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ciqala for 6 days & loved it. It's a home away from home. Ok local neighborhood. Easy drive to Old San Juan and the beaches. Nightlife close by at Condado. Great restaurants a few minutes out. We were gone everyday exploring and enjoying all the recommendations of places to see & things to do and appreciated coming back to Ciqala and unwinding. The staff was great, place is very spacious & clean - daily housekeeping if needed.
Daily breakfast & dinner (Tues & Thrs) provided. Also a great little local restaurant across the street serves up tasry mojitos & tostones. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reddroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Reddroady,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate being the hotel of your choice during your 6 nights stay in San Juan, Puerto Rico, thanks so much for your comments. We are glad to read that you were able to visit all recommended areas, explore around and of all services that we have included on our nightly rates with the intention of enhancing our guests experience. It is always nice to read about how our team is doing, all guests are very important to us and it is part of our commitment to make them feel at home.

We are very honored to read that you will be staying with us and we truly look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Thanks so much for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel at 345 our check in time was at 3. The room we were supposed to stay in was not finished being cleaned, we found this out opening the door to our suite and the maid was finishing up mopping the floor that had not been swept. The hotel desk gave us another room, the 1st night the tv remotes did not work, pulled back the covers and found long strands of black hair. 2nd night coming back from dinner saw a roach run across the floor. I would suggest not staying here. The staff is very friendly but the overall cleanliness of the hotel is horrible. The room across from us was talking about bugs in their room as well. Don't be fooled by the nice décor.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Vanessa B,

We appreciate you staying with us during your visit to San Juan, Puerto Rico. The experience at your arrival about providing a Suite that was not ready was due to a miscommunication between our team members as explained by our manager who also apologized and found a solution at the moment. We carefully take care of our cleanliness and this is the first time we have this type of experience. The bug you saw was due to in Caribbean weather during rainy days, bugs comes out and fly around the area, it has access by the window that was left open in one of the Suites, this situation was taken care of immediately.

We look forward to having the honor to serve you again on your next visit to Puerto Rico. Thanks for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Located in an actual neighbourhood (as opposed to a touristy area), Ciqala Suites delivers value for money. Our room was quite large, with a couch, fridge & stove and dining bar) in addition to the huge jacuzzi bathroom. Reasonably priced snax are found in the min-bar (most items a dollar), and there is a convenience store literally next door. There is a free happy hour during the week, and free, made-to-order breakfasts (omelettes, anyone?) everyday, til the civilized hour of 10am. Across the street is a superb restaurant (La Jaquita Baya), and there are several others within walking distance (6 blocks or so--try Casita Miramar). Free on-site parking (just don't have an SUV or other extremely large vehicle, as it is a tight squeeze) completes the picture. However, what makes this place is the staff--to a person, all were super friendly and helpful, printing our boarding passes for our flight home for us, printing maps for a day-trip to another part of the island, calling taxis for us, and just being overall pleasant. The manager is present and is constantly asking for updates on our stay and quality of service.
The only things i can say on the somewhat negative side are that it is difficult to step into the bath/shower (a stepladder is almost needed!) and there was no clock or radio in the room (lovely huge TV with many channels, however).
i would stay here again in a heartbeat. While not in the 'tourist' area, it is close enough.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room, with a view, away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Trawicki,

We are very happy to read that you noticed that we deliver value for money. Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your review and for selecting our hotel for your stay in San Juan, Puerto Rico. We are glad to read that you were able to explore around and to enjoy of all services that we have included to enhance our guests experience. We are also honored to have you as our guests and to read about our team exceeding your expectations with great services as part of our commitment.

We are very honored to read that you would stay with us again in a heartbeat and truly look forward to welcoming you at your home in Puerto Rico. Once again, thanks for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Thanks again to everyone at Ciqala for a wonderful stay - we really wished we could have stayed for longer! Most here have written about the size and the luxurious state of the apartments, but for us it was the staff who did everything to ensure we had a wonderful stay. Thanks to all!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Matthew G,

Thanks to you for making CIQALA your home during your visit to San Juan, Puerto Rico. It was an honor having you as our guest and hope you can visit us again for a longer time. We are glad to read that our team did verything to ensure that you have a wonderful stay, customer service is our number one commitment.

We look forward to continue welcoming you back home soon. Thanks so much for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews