We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we found it sooner”
Review of Galluzzo Bistro Cafe - CLOSED

Galluzzo Bistro Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Monroe, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wish we found it sooner”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We passed by this place a few times and did not give it a second thought....this morning we stopped in just to check it out. The bakery products are wonderful. We took a menu and de divided to go back for lunch,

The people behind the counter are friendly, the service is fast, and the good is good. We had hamburgers, salad, and panini. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdms33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Liked it so much we went back”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was a pleasant surprise for lunch one afternoon when we were walking back to our hotel. It is kind of set back from the sidewalk but they do have signs on the sidewalk advertising sandwiches, soups and desserts. Excellent lunch options and reasonable priced. Wrap, fries or salad, plus a drink for $10. I didn't get a dessert but they all looked amazing. My friend got one to go and she said it was wonderful. Also the sandwiches, wraps, paninis were very good sized. We(4 women) all took half of it to go. If you are with a man that thinks bistro sounds like not very much food this place gives you plenty. Enjoy

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McGee4Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucker, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Early lunch before the beach!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This place is a small cafe type place. You can sit outside if you like. They have a case full of fresh baked goods that all looked so tasty. I had the chicken ceasar which was really good. The service was good and friendly and the bill was pretty small. Great place for a light lunch or breakfast.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank splytperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“No service”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

This place looked promising and the menu looked good as well. However, my boyfriend and I decided to go for breakfast. Mistake number 1. It was very crowded and there were only two people working! One man making coffees behind the counter and the other girl doing everything else (serving, clearing tables, taking orders). It took a long time to get service and and even longer time to get our food, which our order was wrong. The food was mediocre. This place has great potential if they can get more organized and staff more people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunnymango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little bistro find!”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My husband and I have been staying at San Juan Water Beach Club this week. We wanted to find a place for great coffee and boy did we find one! Galluzzo is just around the corner from our hotel on the ground floor of Ocean View tower. If you're looking for great espresso, food and killer bakery delights, please check it out. The cafe is quaint and has a viewing area for the bakery preparations. We actually had breakfast for dinner. The pancakes were fluffy, light and had a mild cinnamon flavor. Three pancakes were served with whipped cream and warm syrup! Who needs butter? The scrambled egg, cheese, and sausage wrap was to die for. No scrimping on ingredients. The espresso was served with each ingredient layered so when you add sweetener and stir it became a creamy delight. There was a couple sitting next to us who said we should try the tres leches dessert but we were so full from dinner we didn't but we're headed back this morning for breakfast and coffee. LOVE this place. The owner and his son do an amazing job. By the way, the whole meal was $20. It's open 730 am to 8 pm.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karensm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galluzzo Bistro Cafe also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing