We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Get Shopped

Get Shopped
Ranked #6 of 72 Shopping in San Juan
Attraction details
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We planned a half day shopping itinerary with Michele but it ended up being so much more. Along with taking us out to the premium outlet mall, she took us to lunch at Cafe Puerto Rico, gave us a quick tour of Old San Juan and even stopped at a Dunkin Donuts for us to stock up before helping us check into our hotel.
Michele is a great host and shopping guide, she can customize any of her packages to meet your needs in Puerto Rico. We would definitely use Get Shopped again and highly recommend this service.

Thank TriniPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mofongo"
in 43 reviews
"walking tour"
in 11 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 24 reviews
"answered all of our questions"
in 3 reviews
"puerto rico"
in 18 reviews
"old san juan"
in 28 reviews
"great tour"
in 4 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 2 reviews
"old city"
in 2 reviews
"michele"
in 19 reviews
"mojito"
in 39 reviews
"wilma"
in 3 reviews
"anecdotes"
in 2 reviews
"pr"
in 7 reviews
"ship"
in 5 reviews
"stops"
in 5 reviews
"insight"
in 2 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were a group of 14 friends looking for a private tour that would include history, cultural experiences, good food and drinks. Bingo!! The Mofongo and Mojito tour had it all plus our tour guide Michele went out of her way to take good care of us and treated us with a Vip treatment we were not expecting. We had so much fun that when the tour was over we wanted to start from the beginning all over again. Its a delicious experience to share with friends and family, we loved it!!

2  Thank Mario m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getshopped, Owner at Get Shopped, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Wonderful group, we had a blast with you too!! Please come back and visit again!

Michele Llamas
Get Shopped PR, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Since our tour guide arrived I knew this was going to be unforgettable. Melany was just great. We walked through the old streets of San Juan getting all the history we could, we had Don Q and tamarinds in the beautiful square of D'Arsenas. Paseo La Princesa and San Juan Bay were awesome. After a good walk we arrived to the restaurant to have an wonderful culinary experience. I say no more! If traveling to PR make sure to get your Mofongo and Mojito tour. I highly recommend it...

Thank eugenestudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getshopped, Owner at Get Shopped, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

My dear friends, I am so glad you were able to celebrate your birthday with us and that you found it to be a unique experience to meet new friends and learn about Puerto Rico during such a special day. Thank you for choosing our tour.

Kind regards,

Michele LLamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were met by our tour guide, Justin, right on time. Little did we know we would also be making a friend; he knows cooking, pairing, and where they great spots are in San Juan. He also knows a lot about the City. Our foodie tour was spiced with a fascinating history walking tour in between a main course, deserts, coffee, limbers, and tea! I have a much richer understanding of the cuisine of Puerto Rico. Thank you Justin!

Thank DavidWschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getshopped, Owner at Get Shopped, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear David, thank you so much for your wonderful review, and yes, I agree, Justin is a great tour guide and a great person. He is full of passion for Puerto Rico and loves to meet new friends. I am very glad you had a chance to feel how warm we are as Puerto Ricans and learned a little of our culture and our delicious foods.
Hope to have you again sometime!!

Best regards,

Michele LLamas
President
Get Shopped PR, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My husband and I arrived in San Juan via the MS Eurodam. We met our tour guide and two other couples at the Sheraton, which was just a short distance from our ship (plus). We left the Sheraton, made quick stops at the Casa Don Q rum museum and the Tourism Company office, both of which located directly in front of the docked ships and could be easily visited on your own (minus). A drink was "included" at each stop (plus). From that point we walked directly across the street where we met a cigar vendor, which was interesting, but not unique as we later found that they are located throughout Old San Juan (plus / minus). Continuing, we walked along a portion of the old San Juan wall, to the water's edge and through the gates to Old San Juan (plus). Accurate and interesting history told, but not much of it. We stopped at one shop, and although we were not there to shop, the tour description had implied that there would be multiple shopping opportunities. Our last stop was our restaurant where we expected to make mofongo and mojitos. We did make a portion of the mofongo, however we just listened a very quick description on how to make a mojito (no actual "show and tell") and our mojitos were already prepared and at our table when we arrived (minus). Dinner was delicious, and the award for the best mofongo was a funny touch. We were slightly disappointed when the "chef" was actually an employee of Get Shopped and not the actual chef of the restaurant, as was implied upon our arrival to the restaurant. All in all the tour was average. Friendly, knowledgeable tour guide, and good food. We really felt however that our money could have been much better spent. If you are looking for lots of history and / or really shopping you may be better off visiting the historical monuments, shopping and finding dinner all on your own. You'd spend about the same, probably less.

Thank MommyHoodoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geshopped, Owner at Get Shopped, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Gage,
It was really nice to have talked to you over the phone and help you arrange your tour day in San Juan. I appreciate your detailed review and have gone over it with my staff to make sure we improve and maintain our tours quality which has earned us over 41 consecutive excellent reviews.
I also wanted the opportunity to clarify regarding your disappointment on Chef Javier Cotto being an employee of Get Shopped PR and not being the chef of the restaurant as you felt was implied. I apologize for the misunderstanding, but yes, Chef Javier is an exclusive chef for our company as our tour is 100% managed and operated by our staff and not the restaurant. Actually, the restaurant you went to is just one of the various locations we have selected to provide this tour and we have our own chef to be able to provide the personal service and cater to our guest without affecting the restaurant’s normal operation.
Chef Cotto, as well as the rest of the team (we also have 2 more chefs including a pastry chef that works in our other tours) has vast gastronomic background and rich experiences in his resume. Chef Cotto in particular developed his culinary career in great cities like Miami and New York and worked 5 seasons of the program: “Delicioso” with Chef Ingrid Hoffman of the Food Network. Now, he is proud to be sharing the flavors of his own Island to the world.
You also mentioned not having enough shopping stops. The tour includes some shopping yes, but we try to be flexible and leave it to our guest to let us know their particular interest and not impose shopping and visiting tourist traps especially when we have small groups like the one you were part of. We want our guest to feel comfortable at all times and not pressured. When I spoke to my tour guide about this she said she felt that most in the group where more interested in the site seeing but such she had known you were interested in more shopping she would have gladly satisfied that need also.
I thank you again for taking the time to let us know how you felt, that you found the tour fun and that you loved the food. I promise we will work on making it even a better experience for all of our visitors. Hope to have you visit again and enjoy our warm Puerto Rican weather.
Kind regards,

Michele Llamas
President
Get Shopped PR, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Get Shopped also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Get Shopped? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing