We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and nice place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chadrodom
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Excellent location and nice place.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

A friend and I stayed here for 5 days, and the place was nice, clean, and had a great location. Parking was in a garage located on the same property. Minutes from Old San Juan, and the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenderso...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay on a budget!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I will try to write as accurate as i can about this rental in PR. First of all i will like to say that finding a real legitimate rental can be a scary process because of many scams. I too was very uneasy about renting instead of getting a hotel but rest assured..this rental is real and the pictures are very accurate! It is a really nice condo that is located in the heart of Miriam which is a short distant from San Juan. We rented this condo for 10 wonderful days . It has 1 bedroom which is separated from the living room and fully equiped kitchen. It is a very neat and clean place. You will have to get some groceries, toliet tissue, and face towels. There is a MEGA walmart nearby where u can shop and its the best i ever seen! The neighborhood is located by the convention center and its a pretty safe area. We had trouble finding the building because it is located in a weird spot but we called Alex and he met us and we followed him as we had a car rental. Fyi..GPS streets are not really accurate and in spanish so it helps a little to know spanish. There is one parking space too for free to park a rental which was wonderful! Last but not least the owner Alex is a wonderful good guy! He was always available for questions and willing to help us in anyway which is very rare to find good people like him. He also provides free wifi and direct tv in english. His place was like a home away from home and we will be back soon! Hopefully this review will help anyone who is looking for a rental in PR. Good luck!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin587
Ashland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable spot, good location and very pleasant neighborhood”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Since renting an automobile while visiting and touring Old San Juan and other historic sites of the city is very impractical and taxi service becomes very expensive @ $20 per ride, perhaps the property owner could compile information about the San Juan bus service, such as destination routes, maps and schedules.

The apartment was clean, very stylish and comfortable.

We would like the opportunity to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and its neighborhood
Liked least: The information available about the city's public transpoetation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natertots
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was located in miramar, a quiet, safe, centrally located neighborhood. We walked to the beach, took a 8 minute bus ride to old San Juan, and walked to the art museums. Awesome!!! Alex was wonderful, giving us excellent service and a locals eye. He, and the apartment exceeded all my expectations. Will definitely stay with him again

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msramdath
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here. Alex was awesome, as others have posted he did pick us up from the airport. We asked him for info for a cab to get back to the airport and he also drove us back. That was awesome!!!Thank you. The unit is nice =) he is currently renovating his kitchen, I know once hes done with the cabinets its going to extremely worth staying here. People please keep in mind this is not a hotel!! Me and my husband walked around and enjoyed what San Juan had to offer. We ate at many different places. The little bodega downstairs is awesome for breakfast and inexpensive. If you walk out the apartment and make a left and then a right you will see the beach! it was so serene!! We went just about every day! Enjoy the stay. As for the apartment, we went and got groceries for the apartment, please keep in mind there is a stove top in the unit. The unit is clean. Have an awesome stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$59
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing