We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful experience in San Juan: the way...”
Pool at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at sunset
Pool at daytime Condado beach in front of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
Pool at sunset
Pool at daytime
Condado beach in front of the apartment
Dining and living room
View from the entrance to unit Sol
Master bathroom, what a pleasant shower
Second bathroom, modern style
Caribbean Top Roof pool and BBQ
Great for reunions and romantic times
Close up of BBQ, with adjustable height
Stairway to the pool
Master bedroom from window; check the bathroom door!
kitchen and entrance to the apartment Sol. Authentic blue granite for kitchen top
Coral window in stairs to swimming pool
Living from the kitchen
Living room
Comunal area, Washer and Dryer
Bench in pool
Our beach 10 steps to the apartment
Second room with private small terrace with ocean view
Chill Out area with 2 more matresses
Two twin beds and small terrace
Dinnig area
Kitchen with two more mattresses
Beautiful light
View of living from terrace
Love the views
The BBQ at night is a must
View of the pool area
Another view of the pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rafos
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience in San Juan: the way it should always be...”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Starting with the reservation process, the owner is very reasonable, knowledgeable and professional. Even though she lives in France, is super responsive and has a local caretaker that is a true professional. She was there to welcome us; the coordination was awesome. The unit was in perfect order. All was as described. We travelled with all our 4 adult sons and a daughter in law and granddaughter. The even provided a nice crib (unrequested). These folks really know how to manage. The beach is right there. It's a quiet area, very secured (the beach mansion across the street has private guards 24 hours that are very friendly). You can walk to many nearby restaurants, bars, coffee shops, cafeterias, grocery stores, etc. This is the place for a family exploring Puerto Rico to have as homebase.. Plus THE Beach is great! Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The process is like clockwork
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Yes! a great vacation is a must and our team is the best; truly! thank you very much, Ana, Ive and Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caponte2
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while in San Juan.”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This was our third stay at this lovely property. A short cab ride from Old San Juan, walking distance to one of our favorite local restaurants, a quick drive to the supermarket, clean, spacious, and a walk across the road to the beach. The rooftop has a plunge pool, lounge chairs, and a built-in barbecue. The kitchen has everything you could want. We brought a friend with us one year and a relative the next, and they loved it as well. The management is very good, and the communications with the owners are excellent. Since we "discovered" this place, it's the only place for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness.
Liked least: Two years ago, I was surprised by the noise level from the people in the other condo (there are two). Young, loud partiers. This was the only time it happened, but there is that risk since the rooms have plenty of extra bedding.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
How wonderful was having you again this year! Thank you for your trust,
Ana and Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suncepuh
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply, the best!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time that we rent this wonderful apartment. It not only is in the heart of Condado and 10 steps from the beach, but the rooftop deck is to die for! So it happens that during our stay tropical storm Erika was scheduled to make a downfall (which never happened). We spent the entire day awaiting the storm in the pool enjoying the wonderful breeze and sunny weather. Who else could say this in the eve of a tropical storm?! Aside from the penthouse being absolutely fabulous, our host Ana was BEYOND accommodating to all of our needs. She truly made our vacation a spectacular one! Thank you Ana, looking forward to seeing you next time! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ana, our wonderful hostest..and the rooftop :)
Liked least: not a single thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
We are really happy you had a perfect vacation!!!!! Thanks you for staying with us. We try to do our best, Isabel, Ivelisses and Ana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was exactly what it shows in the pictures, which is even better. They have everything covered from Big beach towels, to sun screen, Tommy Bahama beach chairs, card games, cool books about the city, every renters dream. It honestly has almost everything you need to be away from home, that's exactly what we were looking for. The view from the rooftop is breath taking. Do yourself a favor and wake up early to see the sunrise, and go down to the beach at least one night to admire the sunset. Going down to the Super Max is helpful(10 minutes walking), it makes breakfast and lunch a breeze. (ask Isabel she will explain) Really cool bar Mangos down the street, just don't make the mistake of trying to go on Cino De Mayo (2 1/2 hour wait). A nice yogurt bar, and a surf shop that has glasses, clothing, surfboard rentals, you name it. (only 5 minutes walking) Our house was in the perfect location, easy to get a cab to bring you anywhere you need to go. We will be back and we will get the same place, it was an incredible vacation for the whole group!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop view
Liked least: The Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you!!!!!

Isabel, Ana, Ive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomaismi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!! Home away from home!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This home was exactly what we hoped it would be. We enjoyed everything from the open design, to the breathtaking view from the roof top pool. Isabel was away while we visited, however, Ana took amazing care of us. Our group of 7 slept comfortable and enjoyed coming home to swim on the rooftop pool every night. The home is everything you see in the pictures. It is a few steps to the beach. We felt safe and cannot wait to return. The location was everything. We were close to stores, restaurants and the beach. My family has not stopped talking about our stay. We will definitely be coming back to make more memories.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniTet86
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This past month myself, my fiance, and four wonderful friends traveled to Isabel's condo and had one of my best vacations to date! If you are thinking to book this rental, take it from me, there is nothing more to think about, JUST DO IT!! Isabel was so responsive and helpful throughout our booking process and stay. She was actually out of town on our stay and arranged for her best friend to assist us with our travels. They emailed a list with phone numbers and directions before we left and we even had our cab driver call her best friend so they could communicate with directions as it was easier for him in Spanish and we had no Spanish speakers.

The condo was extremely clean! There were bath and beach towels waiting for all six of us upon our arrival as well as any cooking/ dining equipment we would need. We were surprised by the over abundance of beach chairs, snorkels, boogie boards, badminton, toys, buckets, you name it...and most importantly for us, coolers to keep our beer cold at the beach!

The view from the rooftop pool is amazing! It was so nice to have our own pool with a great view and barbecue pit up top. We would hit the beach in the morning and come back to the rooftop to have a lunch BBQ and cool off in the pool before heading back to the beach, which was literally 30 steps from our condo.

The area is very safe and in fifteen minutes walking we were able to reach the main strip in Condado with lots of restaurants and bars to choose from. Old San Juan was a ten minute cab ride and a beautiful place to explore! Isabel has a binder in the condo where we found a number for the cab and they would tell us exactly how long until they would arrive and know ahead of time where we intended to go.

I would recommend this place to anyone and cannot thank Isabel enough for letting us stay here! Thanks to Ana as well! My friends and I had a such great, worry free, relaxing trip and I hope to be back again to show more of my family members! In fact, I wish I were there right now :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie M
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding! We will keep going back!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay in San Juan, PR. Location is perfect, steps to a beautiful expansive beach, and walking to restaurants, coffee shop, really good bakery, frozen yogurt, you name it. The unit is beautiful, clean and has all the ammenities you need including beach towels, chairs and boogie boards! The owner Isabel is very responsive and nice as is the property manager Anna who ensures you have a comfortable stay. The rooftop pool is awesome! Very relaxing and amazing views. You do share the pool with one other unit but we barely saw them and if we coincided it was fine, there's enough space so not an issue. We've rented this unti twice and already booked for next year! My family loves it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the pool deck
Liked least: Several flights of stairs can get tricky with a lot of luggage but not really a big issue
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing