We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,789)
Filter reviews
1,789 results
Traveller rating
776
645
252
75
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
645
252
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth toweracross the streetfront deskjean paulpuerto ricoold san juanfree breakfastyogurtpartial ocean viewthe breakfast areaking suiteshort walk to the beachwithin walking distancehigher floorthe general managerashford avenueopen hours
Filter
Updating list...
1,465 - 1,470 of 1,789 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel on April 14th & 15th. We were impressed with the corner suite (1510) we had, with an ocean view and a cruise port view looking west. Other buildings are closer to the beach, but on that floor the view was perfect and we could also see part of the beach and a lot of the ocean. It is only a block away. When you are on the balcony you can hear traffic, but it was just amusing to watch and it was very lively especially on the Sunday night. When the doors were closed, the noise never bothered us and we slept very well. The suite was large and comfortable with nice furniture and two flat screen TVs. The balcony is really large and the only things missing are a couple of patio chairs and a small table. But I am sure that management will see to it when they are finished with their new set up. We used the kitchen table chairs and it was OK, making sure we brought them back in, in case of rain. They are still in the process of completing their renovation and I am convinced that they will install some balcony furniture soon. The pool area is nice with a small pool for small children and a larger one for the others. All the pool area furniture is sparkling new. The lobby is nice and welcoming with chairs, sofas, and 3 internet stations. There is also an exercise room. The complimentary breakfast is very good with hot food. The room is well organized and you have many tables and chairs in a vast area. Nearby you have restaurants, gift shops and fast food outlets, plus a casino at the Marriott across the street, all within a five minute walk. You will feel very safe to walk around at night. There is no parking facility at the Hotel itself, but they have an arrangemnet with a nearby parking, just around the corner, on Ashford St. The cost is $15.00, flat rate for a 24 hour period. They are open 24/7. You will have to leave your keys, but this is OK and very safe. It's cheaper than the other parking around with charges of $18.00. This sounds a little expensive, but you have to remember that parking spaces are scarce in San Juan and the Condado Area. At least your rental car will be safe and watched. The hotel will supply you with a card that you will show the attendant and then leave on the dashboard. Some people complained that taxes are high, but it is like this at many other Hotels in the area, as far as I know. In conclusion, like some other guests, we did not have water on the higher floors for almost a 24 hour period, due to problems in the Condado Area. The Hotel is working on this issue by installing a more powerful back up system. After informing reception staff of the problem, we were given access to another room in order to take a shower. On both days we were there, the staff was more than friendly, sincere and helpful. Yes, indeed, there was that water outage inconvenience and we did not like the situation, but considering all the comfort and attention we received at this Hotel, I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Just opened and new near the beach -one block- and very centric (a bit noisy due to the central location) near the Condado Beach 'scene' where celebrities stay > good rates vs.nearby name hotels. Many choices for restaurants/shop and other stuff. Gr8 value, enjoy!

Room Tip: $10/day for safe-secure parking
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We went for a mini vacations (celebrating my husband graduation and our 17th wedding anniversary).
When I made the reservation back end of February, I was scare that by the time come the hotel was not ready, I called every two weeks to verify if they were open already and by March 27 they were open.. uff what a relieve.
I read all the previous reviews and I said to myself.. Good decision. I just came from three EXPECTACULAR nights at the hotel. I emailed Saicha Robles (excellent customer service from this girl) requesting a bottle of champagne and they provide me with a bottle of very nice wine and beautiful room with a unique view in the 15th floor room 1509, I can complaint.
Breakfast it is not a continental breakfast it is a full hot breakfast with scramble, bacon, waffle.. Delicious
I have to give special thanks to OMEL SANTA (front office manager) and SAICHA ROBLES.
Keep the good work.
Thank you again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aramos7145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

We needed a hotel for two nights in San Juan and we did not want to pay a fortune. Our main activity in San Juan was to tour Old San Juan so we did not need beach access since that was not in our plans. The hotel is a block from the beach but we never ventured over. The hotel is located in an urban touristy area. The Walgreens across the street will allow you to buy anything and everything you forgot to bring with you. It is urban with some homeless people on the sidewalk and numerous police patrolling the area. The traffic and street noise continues long after midnight which made sleeping difficult. Bring earplugs or ask for a room that does not face the street. Our room with a single queen bed was small but there was lots of storage room for our luggage in the area containing the microwave and refrigerator. The room was in good condition since it was recently renovated. Breakfast could use improvement. The kitchen staff seemed unable to keep up with demand and things like juice, silverware, muffins, yogurt, syrup etc were constantly running out. Some fruit such as bananas or melon would have been nice. Overall, it was fine for a night or two but I would not choose this hotel or the Condado neighborhood for a week long stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baedteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelRivasCondado, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear baedteeth,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences; it is really useful for us as it helps to identify areas of improvement. Regarding your comments about the breakfast, rest assured that your comments will be addressed, since all our efforts are committed to provide our clients with the best service you deserve.

We will more that glad to assist you hen your travel plans bring you back to Puerto Rico.

Miguel Rivas
mrivas@condadopalm.com
787.370.1080

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed at the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites in San Juan before our cruise out of Puerto Rico and after our cruise ended for a couple of nights.

I picked the Hotel because they had a reasonable rate and they were close to the port we were cruising out of on Royal Caribbean and they were also close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Our first night, they upgraded us to an ocean view suite at no additional charge.

We had an ocean view and while the hotel is not directly on the beach front, it was a nice view and the walk to the beach was just a couple of short blocks. On our return, we had a partial ocean view room and it was still very spacious and had a great view. The hotel was recently remodeled very nicely and had a decent free breakfast included in the stay.

The main street had lots going on with many restaurants, pubs, bars, outdoor cafes, etc... The hotel was conveniently centrally located within walking distance of everything. The front desk was most helpful with getting us a cab, suggesting a restaurant and information on various tourist sites. They are also along a bus line so if you choose to save a few bucks and take the bus around, the bus stop is within 1 block.

I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice hotel in a good location at a great rate!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews