We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveller rating
739
637
251
74
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
637
251
74
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth toweracross the streetjean paulfront deskpuerto ricoold san juanfree breakfastyogurtpartial ocean viewthe breakfast areaking suiteshort walk to the beachhigher floorwithin walking distancebus stopthe general managerashford avenue
Filter
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Condado one night prior to our Cruise. It is one block to beach and less than that to a restaurant strip. Very convenient. The hotel itself was nice, not top end fancy but nice. The girls at front desk are very nice and informative. The breakfast was very good.

We had no problem getting a cab the next morning.

Pool looked nice but we didn't go in as we were very tired when we arrived. The room has a safe, microwave and fridge. Much better pricing than hotels in Old San Juan.

Worked well for us.

Room Tip: Pick a room high up as at night it can get a little noisy. Try for a room for ocean view if you can.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank needabreakCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a newly re-modeled hotel located close to transportation, restaurants and the beach. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Stayed on the 9th floor and enjoyed the city view. Breakfast was a notch above the usual fare at a non-premium hotel. We had no problems with hot water or adjusting the AC thermostat. Well worth considering if you're going to be staying and touring in San Juan.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RED87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is situated in my favorite part of San Juan - Condado beach… It is right in the heart of cute little shops, great little inexpensive restaurants, and just a few steps from the beach...
It's also a great walk along the lagoon of Condado to the newly renovated bridge that leads into Old San Juan...
Speaking of renovations, the hotel is done very nicely and even has a great lobby and breakfast… Very appealing to the eye!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondadoPalm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hola Jsacch,
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy that you liked our lobby and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I hope we will be able to welcome you back whenever your visit your favorite area of San Juan. Please feel free to contact me directly at bbramsen@condadopalm.com and I will be happy to assist you with your future reservations.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
General Manager
bbramsen@condadopalm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Ok, so after being in an ice stormed were excited to be in PR. Get the Condado Palm and the 1st desk attendant was to busy on the internet to answer extra questions such as where to park our rental car. After about 2 mins he did kinda give us some directions to their parking area. He inquired that we should see the signs. A small sign with no lights. Once the area was located 45 mins, we parked and headed inside. So I go to take a shower only to learn that the reviews were correct. No hot water! Asked the desk attendant who responded that is as hot as it gets. No one came to even verify the water temperature. The next day, when leaving the parking lot, the parking attendant asked for a voucher that we was suppose to receive at check in. We had to park then run into the hotel to obtain a parking voucher. The attendant from last night was to busy to give us when we asked about parking and he spoke English well. Then the next morning the cable went out. And as in other reviews request higher floor, cause the music and noise from the street will wake you. The bathroom window in 301 is not completely closed. It got to the point that my significant other said "I'm tired of speaking to those rude people at the desk about things that we
paid for. "

Room Tip: Stay some where else like Marriott or request room in newer tower on high floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondadoPalm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hola Shawn G,
Thank you for bringing to my attention the lack of basic customer service you experienced while staying with us. Our staff is here to serve you and provide you with all the information and guidance to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please accept my apologies, and I ask you to please contact me directly at bbramsen@condadopalm.com to see how we can restore your trust in our hotel and staff.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
General Manager
bbramsen@condadopalm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

When we arrived the computers were down and being worked on. That meant no electronic key to enter our room. We had to wait until one person who was showing each guest going to their room to be available. We understood. Things happen with computers. The front desk was very helpful in checking us in even though they had to do it manually.
Once in the room all seemed fine. But when we went to take a shower we found that the hot water only trickled out of the shower head. The cold water side was fine. So cold showers were in order. There was plenty of hot water to the sink just none to the shower. We were there in the winter and the temps were in the low 80s but having come from the cold snowy main part of the US we were looking for warmth.
Later, we needed to make a toll free long distance phone call but could not get an out side line even though we did as the instructions indicated. A call to the front desk, which was where we were directed when trying to make the call, and our efforts were verified as correct. Finally the front desk made the call and transferred it to us. The phones were controlled by the computer but when the computer was repaired the phone system was not linked to it properly.
Next we tried to increase the temp in our room. We set the thermostat on heat and set the temp up. When we awoke the next morning the temp had gone down. The front desk sent the engineer to our room. He finally concluded that in order for the temp to go up in the room we needed to set the thermostat on COOL. Hmm, Puerto Rico is different.
On the plus side, the Front Desk personnel were excellent and very helpful. They would go out of their way to help us anyway they could. Also, the hot breakfast was excellent. The first floor looked as if it had been renovated very recently and was very appealing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondadoPalm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hola Ron B,
Thank you for bringing to my attention the unfortunate situations you experienced while staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience. However, I was happy to read that our staff went out of their way to try and assist you as much as they could. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us, so we can provide you with the excellence in service that you are entitled to. Please feel free to contact me directly at bbramsen@condadopalm.com and I will be happy to assist you with your reservation.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
General Manager
bbramsen@condadopalm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews