We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights and we had a great time. The beach is only steps away from the hotel and our room had a nice view. The room was very well decorated and the beds vey comfortable. Breakfast was includded and was really good with bacon, eggs, fruits, etc. There is a pool in the hotel, free internet and also computers available next to the lobby. Although there is no restaurant in the hotel, there is a bar with happy hour and nice atmosphere and it is plenty of affordable restarunants in the area. The people from the reception was really nice and helpful and they gave us good advise about excursions and they also provided us with beach towels. It seems they are comfortable with one guest at a time, but if you come in the rush hour there might be some delays so don't expect to solve anything in a second. The people there take every guest very serious and they take their time to make sure that everything is done.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Argentinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    584
    219
    66
    35
See reviews for
461
532
90
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights during Valentine's week. This hotel was an unexpected surprise! The beach was only steps away from the hotel. I didn't expect to have ocean views, but from my 12th floor room the ocean vistas are really amazing. Nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. I enjoyed the hotel's free breakfast buffet which had everything from scrambled eggs, yogurt, to pancakes. The hotel decorated my room, per my boyfriend's request for Valentine's day, rose petals dropped on the floor and bed, and swan towels. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. There is a nice fitness and business center located on the 1st floor. There is also a small bar that serves nice tropical drinks also located on the 1st floor. It was a great hotel and I will definitely come back for another stay in the future.

Room Tip: Oceanview suite above the 12th floor can view the ocean at affordable price. There is a street belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville ia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Good place to stay precruise. We did stay just down the street post cruise and was a better facility. This was sufficient and the free breakfast was great. The rooms are in need of some work. The lobby looks great and then you go upstairs and the rooms look very tired and run down but was ok for night before our cruise

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondadoPalm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hola Keith H,
Thank you for staying with us prior to your cruise. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the complimentary breakfast to be great. I must apologize for your room not living up to your expectations. I have asked Maintenance to make sure the room is made up to standard. Please feel free to contact me directly at bbramsen@condadopalm.com if I can be of any further assistance.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
General Manager
bbramsen@condadopalm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights before taking a cruise. Our room on the 7th floor, was clean and faced east. It was quiet during the week, but weekends there was loud music to 4:30 a.m.! (Perhaps bylaw enforcement should be looking into this, as the hotel is not responsible for this). We enjoyed the breakfast buffett, and especially the hard work of Mary and Joseuan. The front desk, was very helpful and again the customer service reps Jihan and Jean Paul were extremely helpful. We dined at Ouzuco's on Ashford Avenue for local fare and were not disappointed with Jihan's recommendation. And Tayzan across the street was equally delicious japanese/chinese food. The beach is literally a block and half away - you can see it when you walk out of the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovetoTravel9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stay a week with my daughter ,luv it tropical vibe near beach, gym all night ..free breakfast..and my favorite cross the street from walgreens,,The employees were awesome very helpful,around the corner beautiful shops ,,nice restaurants with live music almost everyday.I am upset my other daughter book another hotel this year,,but i will be back the following year enjoy ur stay..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondadoPalm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hola Joli M,
Thank you for your kind review. I was happy to read that you and your daughter enjoyed the week you stayed with us. I have shared your comments with the staff and they were thrilled to see the positive impact they had on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly at bbramsen@condadopalm.com if I can be of any further assistance.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
General Manager
bbramsen@condadopalm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights before cruise. The location is super, a lot of restaurants around. The room was clean and well furnished. The hotel breakfast was satisfactory. My room faced 24-hours CVS and was so loud at night, there were some homeless people screaming on the street next to CVS. Recommend staying on a higher floor away from facing CVS or street. Try Ali Baba Turkish Restaurant, it is on Ashford Avenue just around the corner from Hotel. Also, for breakfast or lunch there is very nice Pinky’s café, it is on Ashford Avenue a few blocks from Hotel. We did not like the beach at the Marriott, we walked to Ocean Park beach, very wide nice beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent hotel, fine restaurants nearby, couple very nice pizzerias in Loiza Street in nearby Ocean Park. The only thing that we found disgusting are the Bums In Front Of Walgreens across the street, shame shame Walgreens.

Room Tip: Top floor with a view, the city is quite compact and the high-rise bulidings lit @ night sparkle, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurastravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 47 in San Juan
7,033 reviews
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#6 of 47 in San Juan
947 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Address: 55 Ave Condado, San Juan 00907-1708, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#7 Business Hotel in San Juan
#8 Family Hotel in San Juan
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites – a modern hotel nestled in one of the most exclusive areas of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Peaceful, affordable and just steps away from a powdery-white beach, we pride ourselves on providing the best value at the best location. Our 151 rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and an array of convenient services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Palace Hotel And Casino
Diamond Palace Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing