We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Acai and Healthy Foods”
Review of SuperFoods - CLOSED

SuperFoods
Price range: US$6 - US$8
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: We are your local spot by the beach for acai bowls, smoothies and healthy sandwiches and snacks.
Restaurant details
Description: We are your local spot by the beach for acai bowls, smoothies and healthy sandwiches and snacks.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Acai and Healthy Foods”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stumbled upon this place and were amazed when we walked inside. The Acai bowl we had was amazing, super fresh bananas and tasty granola. Lots of health foods to choose from and natural beauty products. Definitely worth stopping by if you are into Acai, smoothies, or health food products.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“Excellent Spot & Great Açai Bowls”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Went there without knowing what it was but turn out to be the best thing ever!! Great spot, great staff and amazing Açai !!

Helpful?
Thank Jackeline_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Deliciously Healthy”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I am a big fan of Açaí bowls. This place was very cutely decorated, the service was pretty quick considering the place was full! The Açaí bowl with coconut granola & bananas was simply amazing. They serve in a coconut bowl which makes the eco-friendly look stand out. I enjoyed it very much and I will be going back again.

Helpful?
Thank hershey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saba
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Literally SUPER!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great food, friendly service. Healthy food and cruelty free, no animals what so ever! I loved it and will go back for sure! A must go for vegan, vegetarian and "green" people, :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirkjan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Now part of my diet”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Haha I started going to this place one or twice a week and ended buying boxes once a month of acai and making these addictive+healthy bowls part of my daily diet.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnSmithRivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SuperFoods also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing