We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ExcEllEnt budgEt hotEl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ExcEllEnt budgEt hotEl”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

This is an excellenT budgeT hoTel. the owners were professional, courteous, knowledgable, and very good hosts. The rooms were clean and well mainTained. this hotel offers an excellent value for your money. Definitely, I will stay here again. stay away from the street if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    87
    37
    13
    20
See reviews for
62
83
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed six times in dreams hotel and was always excellent, the owner Elena and her husband are the best persons i ever know. they make you feel at home. they give you advice every time you need something. The rooms are always clean. The place is well located.
And the best thing is that i feel save in the hotel and the streets around that. Deams hotel for ever
Vanessa

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Neisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My son and daughter recently stayed at Dreams. Their experience was one of a kind. They found the hotel very clean and cozy. The owners were extremely friendly; in fact, one of the owners drove my children, on his personal time and vehicle, to where they needed to go and brought them back to the hotel. Being first time visitors, to Puerto Rico, it was extremely important to find a hotel in a well located area with a decent price and this was it.

I will recommend this hotel to anybody that's looking for a safe, clean, and reasonable accommodation and I look forward to staying there, myself, in the future. Keep up the good work and thank you for the kindness shown to my children.

Norma Flores, Hugo Mora, Xochitl Flores

Room Tip: Just be aware that the hotel is in close proximity to the university, so there would be young kids s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Chuchita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena P, Owner at Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Was an excellent experience for us to have them as guess in our facility. They was always happy and shows courtesy in all their stay. We hope to see them again in Puerto Rico. Thanks a lot for your review. Hugs. Elena & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed just one night but had a very nice experience. The room and bathroom were super clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return and recommend to friends :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Betty317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

It makes me sick to read of people complaining about the noise, traffic, access, etc if you pay 60 to 70 dollars for a room what do you expect? I live in Orlando Fl and the same holds true here. Want superb service? Go to the Hyatt, Hitón or pay 200.00 in some resort, I assure you will get what you expect and thensome, be a realist,you want top service pay top dollars, simple as that.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jlgs5326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I'm a regular visitor to Puerto Rico. I was introduced to this facility in 2010 and I must say I had a very wonderful time with my family. The rooms were very well kept clean and comfortable. It was like a home away from home. Shopping areas are very close and easy accessible. I have to compliment the management and staff for their courteous service always.
Will recommend this hotel any day for a quiet and well loved vacation or otherwise.
Robert and Elana will make your stay very enjoyable I can assure you.

Room Tip: all rooms are airconditioned and access to cable tv so you have many choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank APCharzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santo domingo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Managing by the owners, you can feel like home. Excellent location, good price, clean, safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: It's a three floor building. There are 8 or 10 apartments. You can find restaurants and laundrie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ramed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena P, Manager at Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
Thanks for the time spend for this review.
We are an small, budget, clean hotel in the real Puerto Rico. The guest and the environment are very important to us. Guest like you makes a difference.
We hope to see you in a nearly future.
Hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#18 of 47 in San Juan
815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
3.9 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 47 in San Juan
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 47 in San Juan
988 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
3.8 mi away
Casa Condado Hotel
Casa Condado Hotel
#34 of 47 in San Juan
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico

Property: Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Address: 109 Ave Universidad | Paseo Jaime Benitez, San Juan 00925-2424, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem for the budget traveler. Centrally located in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Not in the touristic area.Very clean, comfortable and recently renovated rooms. Nearby Int'l Airport, University of Puerto Rico, Plaza las Americas Shopping Center, VA Hospital, Paseo de Diego, Piers. Old San Juan and Puerto Rico Convention are 4 miles away from us. Exceptionally warm, friendly and professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing