We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bargain”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
East Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Bargain”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We ended our cruise in San Juan and needed a hotel for one night before an early morning flight out. Searched many hotels, and most were so expensive or wanted more than one night. We booked this one for three adults and hoped it would be okay. It was more than we expected. Located in the center of San Juan, down the narrow side street from Gucci shoes, next to the Holiday Inn Express which was much more expensive. We got the room for $117 before taxes, $134 with all fees. It ended up being a two room suite with large flat screen TV. A king size bed in each room and a huge bathroom. Very clean. Swimming pool also. Across the street from a beautiful Park that was on the ocean. Very friendly staff. We would stay there again.Breakfast was also included, though we had to leave too early to check it out.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyna14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    117
    89
    48
    24
See reviews for
86
109
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John's, Saint John, Antigua
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

The place was okay, but the television worked only sometimes and the Internet was sporadic. My room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was included. Staff was great and it's close to some great restaurants, which are a bit expensive being its the Condado. There is a convenience store and Walgreens closely which was pretty cool.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Koren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

After an exhausting morning of traveling, My friends and I just wanted to check in to our room and begin our much awaited vacation. We were able to check in right away,11:00a.m. Our room (#209) was as nicely decorated,spacious and clean. Alberto, the front desk guy who works in the mornings was very genuine, nice and friendly ..he also gave us an itinerary of all the places that we should visit during our 5 day stay. It is evident that this employee love his job! He has a lot of energy and is perfect to make you feel welcome in Puerto Rico, especially if you are a first time visitor to the island.
The hotel is walking distance from a number of high-end boutiques(Gucci, Cartier, Ferragamo etc), shops, bars and restaurants that serve authentic Puerto Rican food. The Beach is just one block away from the hotel and 7 minutes driving from historic Old San Juan. Hotel was a few miles drive from the airport. It was a $15 dollar cab ride plus a $1 charge for bags.
I will recommend Comfort Inn San Juan to anyone planning to visit Puerto Rico and would definitely stay there again. Overall the service of the hotel, specifically the attention to details provided by Alberto were superb. Thank you for making my trip to Puerto Rico so very special!! My friends and I had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Compared to the big hotels in San Juan this was half the cost and good hot breakfast is included in the $109/night price. We got it for $99 with a AAA discount. Very close to the ocean and I could even see the ocean from my window, even though not full view. Staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Comfort Inn and it was just enough space. Yes, the rooms are on the small side but we did not go to San Juan to vacation in a hotel room. It was just enough space to sleep, shower and change. We got a lot of help from Alberto, who works the front desk in the mornings. He guided us on how to us their public transportation, places to go in Old San Juan and good authentic restaurant’s to try. The price was also a perk along with the continental breakfast. The hotel is one block from the beach and tons of shops, theres a walgreens about 4 blocks away along with an array of restaurants. BTW, the pictures online of the rooms are out of date.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
253 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

After our flight was cancelled from a trip to a resort, we needed to find a last minute hotel reservation in San Juan for the night. I was traveling with 2 small children and wanted a pool. Unknown to me it was a Puerto Rican holiday weekend and there were only 3 hotels available with vacancy. We decided on the "Chain" hotel since we thought it may be consistent quality. This was the only hotel I stayed at in PR, only resorts before. If I were in NY with the room in this quality, In would have walked out. But, all in all, the location made up for the poor upkeep. It was clean which was all that mattered.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank armypilot44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night post cruise. Pros and cons of this hotel. It is a liitle complicated to get to at night. We had a gps in our rental car and without it we would have been totally lost. The traffic patterns and the place we had to turn to get here was complicated. Once we arrived at the hotel the room lived up to our expectations. We had a very clean room that was nicely decorated with cold air. The bathroom was clean and yes the wifi worked in our room. The hotel staff was concerned it might not work as they had some problems with it and warned us prior to check in however there was no problem with the wifi. The pool area is small but clean and pretty. It was late in the evening and early April so the water was too cool for me. We walked to the local shops and casino. There is plenty to offer in walking distance for day or evening with shops, bars, cafes and tourist attractions in easy distance. It is a short walk to the beach also. I would love to revisit this hotel and area. They have a very good continental breakfast with a variety of hot and cold choices such as omelets, breakfast meats, waffles and hot cereals along with the usual choices of toast and cereal. I did not care for the coffee at the breakfast. But the in room coffee was fine. All in all I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a king room that was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#37 of 46 in San Juan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#14 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 6 Calle Clemenceau | Condado, San Juan 00907-1608, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing