We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Hotel in Condado”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel in Condado”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone that is on a budget. It is a nice, clean, and affordable hotel in "El Condado". A very good continental breakfast is included. I have been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OrtizManuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    115
    88
    48
    24
See reviews for
84
106
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Parking is horrible at this location! You pay $15 each day and they give you a spot to park but when u get back from being out all day someone else has parked there. This old is old and smells like it. When we got to our room the bed and night stand was out of place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonics828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Juan hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My goodness my first time vacationing in P.R. and I had a wonderful time. I must first thank everyone at the comfort Inn Alexandra Rivera very nice she greeted us and made us feel comfortable. Also Alberto Moreda front Desk was also very nice.The rooms were clean well maintained and the rest of the staff were wonderful. I am already planning out next vacation at this comfort Inn. I am looking forward to seeing them again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We used hotel points to pay for our stay at this hotel. It was an ok place to rest your head at night, but other than that we did not spend much time in our room. We stayed four nights and did not have any major problems, however we did have to flush our toilet twice to be able to have the water run through it and our tv did not work. The pool was nice enough, but there were rarely towels for use by it and there are no restrooms on the main floor accessible while swimming, but there is a shower in the back corner of the pool area. The breakfast was a normal continental breakfast, but the cereal was stale. This hotel is a great location in Condado, it is only a block away from the beach and many restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacotechguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Arlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here for one night with some family just before our RCCL cruise was to leave San Juan. The room itself appeared to be clean upon arrival. However, we did discover some cockroaches in our shower. Upon telling the front desk desk, a maintenance man was sent up to take care of the problem. He put some unknown chemical in the tub and then left. The staff never even bothered to then clean the tub after treating it with this chemical. After complaining to the front desk we were moved to another room. This room also appeared somewhat clean but smelled very musty. Free breakfast in the morning was nothing to really speak of, cereal was stale and the room was very small which made it hard to maneuver. I would say if your going to stay in this area choose another hotel since there are a whole bunch more in the area. The hotel did give us about $30 dollars back for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before out RCCL cruise. This hotel is fine for a one night stat only. The staff was friendly and very helpful and we were working walking distance to restaurants. I would not stay here long term, since this property is very old and in need of an upgrade.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanieloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The room was clean and the bathroom was remodeled. Smelled like mildew. They had new bed linens, but the bed was the lumpiest thing I ever slept on. Air conditioner was dripping water onto the floor and water stains on ceiling. Breakfast was horrible. Internet in business center worked great. Night clerk who checked me in was very friendly and efficient. Parking lot is awful, only about room for 10 cars and you have to park dangerously close to other vehicles in unmarked areas - all for the price of $15 extra per day. I would not stay here again, nor recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dudpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#36 of 46 in San Juan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#14 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 6 Calle Clemenceau | Condado, San Juan 00907-1608, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing