We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place to Stay Before a Cruise”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent Place to Stay Before a Cruise”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Condado the night before our cruise on the Carnival Valor. This hotel did not require a multiple night stay, as did others in San Juan that we researched. It was a $27 (including tip) taxi from the airport for the four of us with four bags. The hotel is located in a great location that is within walking distance to the beach, to shops (we bought some sodas for our cruise at a nearby Walgreens), to a great burger joint (Bun's Burger), and to a Catholic Church (Stella Maris Parish). The room was adequate and nothing special, but we really only needed a place to spend the night. (We found it odd that there was a shower curtain rod, but no curtain.) Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Our mind was set at ease to have a safe in the room, and the breakfast the next day was very good and well stocked (as free breakfasts go). Elevators are very small. The hotel was also able to hail us a cab for our short trip over to the cruise terminal (another $28 including tip). Also kind of peculiar that there is so much graffiti in the nearby neighborhoods, but we never felt unsafe at any time during our visit (on Saturday evening, there were many PR police officers on foot patrol in the Condado neighborhoods). A decent place in a good location that is a good value.

Room Tip: We booked a room that was not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pghturbo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    119
    89
    48
    24
See reviews for
87
109
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

location is excelent, 1block from the beach and next to upscale hotels that have casinos. The inn is a old construction but room has good size, private bath flat screen tv with cable and was clean. If you get a good offer i'ts a good value, but not if its at full price. Only amenity it has is a pool which is too deep for kids as it is 5feet to 8feet and tiles inside the pool were very dirty. Need scubbing. The free hot breakfast & cofee was good. And you won't find complimentary food in other hotels in the area. Again, if you are on a budget but want the great location choose this one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank super-momPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone that is on a budget. It is a nice, clean, and affordable hotel in "El Condado". A very good continental breakfast is included. I have been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OrtizManuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Parking is horrible at this location! You pay $15 each day and they give you a spot to park but when u get back from being out all day someone else has parked there. This old is old and smells like it. When we got to our room the bed and night stand was out of place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonics828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My goodness my first time vacationing in P.R. and I had a wonderful time. I must first thank everyone at the comfort Inn Alexandra Rivera very nice she greeted us and made us feel comfortable. Also Alberto Moreda front Desk was also very nice.The rooms were clean well maintained and the rest of the staff were wonderful. I am already planning out next vacation at this comfort Inn. I am looking forward to seeing them again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrillville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We used hotel points to pay for our stay at this hotel. It was an ok place to rest your head at night, but other than that we did not spend much time in our room. We stayed four nights and did not have any major problems, however we did have to flush our toilet twice to be able to have the water run through it and our tv did not work. The pool was nice enough, but there were rarely towels for use by it and there are no restrooms on the main floor accessible while swimming, but there is a shower in the back corner of the pool area. The breakfast was a normal continental breakfast, but the cereal was stale. This hotel is a great location in Condado, it is only a block away from the beach and many restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacotechguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Arlington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here for one night with some family just before our RCCL cruise was to leave San Juan. The room itself appeared to be clean upon arrival. However, we did discover some cockroaches in our shower. Upon telling the front desk desk, a maintenance man was sent up to take care of the problem. He put some unknown chemical in the tub and then left. The staff never even bothered to then clean the tub after treating it with this chemical. After complaining to the front desk we were moved to another room. This room also appeared somewhat clean but smelled very musty. Free breakfast in the morning was nothing to really speak of, cereal was stale and the room was very small which made it hard to maneuver. I would say if your going to stay in this area choose another hotel since there are a whole bunch more in the area. The hotel did give us about $30 dollars back for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 47 in San Juan
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 47 in San Juan
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Condado Hotel
Casa Condado Hotel
#34 of 47 in San Juan
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 6 Calle Clemenceau | Condado, San Juan 00907-1608, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing