We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great Staff, Nice free Breakfast and you can't beat the location for the price. Azmina was a wonderful help. We had a large group over 60 and she made everything pleasant. It was the best location and close to everything. Within walking distance to shops, beach and great restaurants.

Room Tip: Older Hotel but well kept and great Location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mykawika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    114
    86
    47
    23
See reviews for
80
103
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The last room in town available for New Year's Eve! Friendly helpful Desk lady, clean room with comfortable beds, good location to pretty neighborhood and great beach. Lots of little restos nearby.
Good hot complementary breakfast too. A bit rundown but we had fresh new towels and nice furniture.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank highroads2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel itself is decent when you walk in, the rooms are a bit tired. Need new paint and some small issues from being a tropical locale. Close to the beach (about a block and a1/4), close to some decent places to eat, and close to a bus stop. People are very nice and helpful! Cleaning staff is great! You can get a fridge on request but no microwave. Standard continental breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leminumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here. The room was clean. Great location and very close to the beach. Breakfast nothing spectacular but okay. I would suggest you park in the parking garage across the street ($10) which is cheaper than what the hotel charges ($16) it also floods bad in the mornings due to a river behind the hotel. We had a rental so we parked in the garage to avoid any damages to the car. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevins0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitwell, TN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Staying at this Comfort Inn was OK; however, there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The room had the bare necessities and was far over priced for the accommodation. Parking is a joke - only 18 spots and very hard to park (or sometimes to find a spot to park in). $15.00 a night for parking (PLUS TAX) is a rip off. Front desk personnel are friendly and helpful. Front lobby is terribly small and noisy. Breakfast was quite adequate and breakfast area is roomy enough to be comfortable. Would I stay there again? No.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrestigeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for only one night but its was very nice, clean and cozy. The staff here were also very nice. The best thing about it was the free breakfast. We thought it was just your regular standard continental breakfast but we were soo wrong. They have omelets with cheese and sausages, a waffle iron to make your our fresh waffles which you can choose either regular or blueberry, all types of sweet pastries and breads, 3 kinds of cereals, a variety of juices and fresh coffee. We really enjoyed it and would definetly come back again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank LeslieDiana83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Next time I am staying in Puerto Rico I would come here again. I was clean, friendly workers and not extra busy. We arrived here 3 hours before check-in and was checked in with no problem. The room was nice and clean, I checked for any and everything, no bugs, no dirt, no anything which is good. I booked 3 rooms, one of the couples came 1 day earlier and they made the accoodations with no problem. Great location, 1 1/2 block to the beach, good resturants near by also. It was a 20 dollar taxi ride that includes the tip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mtay562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#36 of 46 in San Juan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#14 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 6 Calle Clemenceau | Condado, San Juan 00907-1608, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing