We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - San Juan ***CLEAN***”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Stayed here with my sister for 2 nights. My sister and I did not have a car so we used a cab to take us from the hotel to Mall of the America's, it was $20, not bad at all. The hotel iteself was excellent, it was clean which is my biggest requirement, we stayed on the first floor. The room itself wasn't that big a deal, very BASIC, but it worked and its all we really needed. We tried the continental breakfast one day and it was good. The vending machines were not in working order but the staff helped us get bottle water when we asked. Also, there was a lot of noise in the hotel, partially because the floors are tiled so every time someone closed their door it was a LOUD bang. Nothing unbearable though. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlmyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2010

We booked a five night stay here at the end of April for a wedding we were attending. Most of the other guests stayed at a nicer hotel down the street, but we were looking for a more budget-friendly option and found it at the Comfort Inn.

The room was clean and there was enough room for both of our large suitcases as well as for us to spread out. The bathroom needs some updating, but for the most part was clean. The a/c worked, but the room smelled a bit musty, but it would go away when we turned the a/c on.

The free breakfast each morning is a huge bonus. In addition to your usual cereal, oatmeal, pastries and coffee, there are also hard boiled eggs and a waffle iron. The hotel is within walking distance to nicer hotels where you are able to access several beaches. There's also free wireless internet.

I spent a bit of time by the pool, which was clean and cool. We were also able to park our car in the lot right in front of the lobby for $10/day. There is easy street parking nearby, but most of it is metered, which goes from 8am - 12am, so it's worth it to pay for parking, which includes in and out privileges. I would suggest calling ahead to the hotel to reserve a spot if you plan on parking, since all of the spots were full the first day we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KChanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Inn one night prior to leaving on a cruise. We were traveling with 11 friends and had booked 3 rooms (2 rooms with 4 people, 1 with 3 people.) We arrived after 11:00 p.m. and check in was quick. The 2 4-people rooms were upstairs and commented on how slow the elevators were. The 3rd room was on the main floor and wanted us to sleep 3 adults in 1 king bed. After we refused, the clerk offered to bring in a cot, which he did quickly. (We had purchased the rooms on travelocity before and had to pay extra for each person.) The room on the main floor must have been some sort of closet that was remodeled because there were no windows. There was a large walk-in closet though!
Breakfast is nice with fresh waffles and made-to order eggs. And it's very close to nice shopping and the beach. We pretty much slept and ate breakfast here then left.
Overall I would stay here again for 1 night but not for an extended vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Our family of 5 adults and an infant stayed in 2 rooms for one night before our departure on the
cruise ship Carnival Victory. The counter staff was friendly and checked us in about an hour early. The sign behind the counter said they didn't accept debit cards, even though I booked it through "bookit.com" with the debit card. I did not have a credit card and the clerk told me they would have to debit the amount immediately. I told her that that was no problem... I was then charged an extra $10 to park our rental van.
The overhead light in the room made such a loud noise that we couldn't hear the TV, which even though it was a nice flat screen, the image was very fuzzy.The tiny bathroom shower was ok but the fan did not work and there was no counter space. Pillows were very comfortable...it was a good night's sleep.
In the morning we returned our rental van to the airport and paid a taxi $20 to return. (We learned to ask about fares before getting in) The hotel provided a continental breakfast that our grown son said was simple but sufficient. At checkout, the line was out the door and it took us nearly a half-hour to depart. The hotel staff offered to keep our luggage in a back room until we wanted to board the cruise ship, but I had checked with the ship earlier and was told we could drop it off at 2:30. We thought it better to take our luggage upon check-out and not pay the $25 taxi fare to return later. We have stayed in hotels all over the world and this hotel was definitely overpriced for what we received.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuisaTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We stayed there for one night before our cruise. We weren't expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised. We actually got upgraded to a two bedroom unit, although we didn't need it the extra space was nice. The room was in good condition, the bed was comfortable, the continental breakfast was great with waffles and boiled eggs. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. We even had free internet. We didn't use the pool as it was pretty rainy when we were there but it looked very nice.
We were very pleased and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spriglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Lobby is like walking in sauna, makes you pay $2 for use of the safe. Has sign on counter, which says no early check-INS

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deforhire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Stayed one night before our cruise. Good location. Nice Staff. Clean rooms.

Comfort Inn Web-site states there are restaurants attached to the hotel, but they have both closed. There is however other restaurants within walking distance.

Very nice area. Felt safe walking at night. Close to bars, restaurants, casinos.

A taxi to just about anywhere is $15-$20. However if you are patient you can take the bus for $0.75. A taxi is very easy to find, there are usually several parked outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#23 of 47 in San Juan
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#13 of 47 in San Juan
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#40 of 47 in San Juan
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6 Calle Clemenceau | Condado, San Juan 00907-1608, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: £67 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing