We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Condado”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 4 April 2007

This hotel is worth every penny. You are walking distance to the beach, shopping and very very good food. This is my favorite neighborhood.

7  Thank lorilorilori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2007

This hotel is one block from the main street where there are restaurants, shops and even a beach. It's worth the $$ and the breakfast is just enough to get your day going.

The staff was friendly and helpful and even drew a map for us so we wouldn't get lost!

I would definately stay in this hotel again - -

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank dancingLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2007

We were worried about the hotel prior to arrival as its a one star. The price was a bit HIGH for a one star $156 w/taxes ... but we found out there was some big tournament in town and thats why the rooms were all sold out and such high prices.

Saying that, we were extremely pleased with the hotel. We only stayed for one night prior to our cruise but the location was absolutely fantastic! We walked to everything ... restaurants, casinos, beach. The hotel staff gave us great advice - such as take the bus downtown (just across the street) for $0.75 and where to have dinner for the most awesome authentic Puertican Cuisine - Angels Cafe - it was SO GREAT we were sorry we only got to have one meal there!

The morning of our cruise - the staff person at the desk was extremely helpful & thorough in explaining what we should do with our luggage etc. and how to check in at Carnival Cruise Terminal. The breakfast was really fair also - nice hb eggs and toast - just what we needed to get going. The internet terminals they had were inexpensive and convenient. The pool was really cute for a quick dip.

All said, this hotel turned out to be a great find for us and should we ever need another night pre-cruise - we would definately choose it again!

Stayed: February 2007
11  Thank Jules T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Dendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pjfarr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2007

Stayed: January 2007
7  Thank travelnurseWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank monkeysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 47 in San Juan
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#13 of 47 in San Juan
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 47 in San Juan
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6 Calle Clemenceau | Condado, San Juan 00907-1608, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: £66 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing