We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bicycles, the way to see Old San Juan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rent the Bicycle

Rent the Bicycle
Ranked #39 of 110 Outdoor Activities in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bicycle Tour, explore San Juan beaches and city, Rendezvous with an experienced group of cyclists only steps from your harbor entrance to see highlights of San Juan. For those who want to be on their own, we also offer Bicycles for rent by the hour or the day available at our store. Helmet and locks are included in the rental
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bicycles, the way to see Old San Juan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked with Rent the Bicycle on a Sunday for the whole day. They bring the bikes to what ever hotel you stay at. Very basic and easy instruction to access the bike and its features (lock, helmet). Used the bikes to go to Old San Juan. Very scenic views, especially when you get to the bridge. This also gives your body a good workout. Although we had the bicycles for the day,ended up using it for 3-4 hours. Definitely a great way to see Old San Juan.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony429, Guest Relations Manager at Rent the Bicycle, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you so much for participate on Rent the Bicycle tours, guests always are our main inspiration!

We do appreciate your review

Best regards

Tony
Rent the Bicycle team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    9
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun way to get around Old San Juan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I was originally hoping to rent the eBikes from Paradise Rentals, but their website was so hard to navigate and I couldn't find any information about them online...turns out, they were closed when we went to their office at the pier. Anyway, we asked a cop if he knew where we could rent bikes and he told use there was another bike rental place down the street. We finally found Rent the Bicycle and were greeted by a very friendly and enthusiastic employee. We quickly filled out the waivers and were on our way. The bicycles are single speed and were not motorized, so it was a bit of a workout, but still fun and adventurous! We did not have a tour guide, but Old San Juan is small enough that you can easily see everything during the 3-hour rental period...and it was only $17/person for 3 hours! Check this place out if you want to burn some calories while exploring Old San Juan!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony429, Public Relations Manager at Rent the Bicycle, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you so much for participate on Rent the Bicycle tours, guests always are our main inspiration!

We do appreciate your review

Best regards

Tony
Rent the Bicycle team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great time with Nancy looking at the forts and riding around Old San Juan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I did the forts + old san juan tour recently. This was a highlight of our honeymoon. Nancy is so knowledgeable about the island, Old San Juan and the forts. Old San Juan is really fun to bike around! I learned so much in this tour and still can't get over the beauty of Old San Juan a week later!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyle_SA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony429, Guest Relations Manager at Rent the Bicycle, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thanks so much for your review, we do appreciate your business and support to Rent The Bicycle, we are looking forward serving you in the future.


Rent the Bicycle Team

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite Part of the Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We took the San Juan city and beach tour on our first day and had an amazing time. Nancy was a great tour guide, and the biking was safe and informative. We went into the Capitol building in Old San Juan and learned some great Puerto Rican history. Later in the week, we rented the bikes for our own ride to the Pinones (must-do! go to the Kiosks in the Pinones and eat authentic Puerto Rican food for cheap), which turned out to be our favorite part of the trip. Tony (awesome dude) delivered the bikes to our condo in San Juan, gave us an extra hour for free (even though the price was very reasonable anyways!), and then came and picked the bikes up from our condo when we were done riding. This is the best activity you can do in Puerto Rico that includes beautiful scenery, exercise and exposure outside of the touristy areas.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evahouny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony429, Guest Relations Manager at Rent the Bicycle, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thanks so much for your review, we do appreciate your business and support to Rent The Bicycle, we are looking forward serving you in the future.


Rent the Bicycle Team

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“See the Sites How You Want To!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Renting a bike, as normal as it sounds was one of the best excursions we did. We biked from Condado to Old San Juan along the coast. The site and ocean views were amazing. The ride would have been tough if we have normal bikes, but these ones had an electric boost which made the hills a breeze! For independant adventurerers - you need to rent a bike and see San Juan on your own time!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachandFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony429, Guest Relations Manager at Rent the Bicycle, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thanks so much for your review, we do appreciate your business and support to Rent The Bicycle, we are looking forward serving you in the future.


Rent the Bicycle Team

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rent the Bicycle also viewed

 

Been to Rent the Bicycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing