We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Mirarar, nothing to complain about, very nice hotel and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Tilburg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel Mirarar, nothing to complain about, very nice hotel and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very nice hotel, close to Condado beach and San Juan beach.0-15 min walk. Close to conventioncentere.
Nice room, clean with frigde and microwave. Very friendly at the reception. Breakfast very simple if included. Every day the same choice. But this was no problem for the 4 nights we stayed there.
Very close to the public bus to Old San Juan, just 0.75 ct for the ride.
Roof terrace has a nice view, with chairs.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    300
    132
    47
    78
See reviews for
153
286
41
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Had a wonderful stay proir to boarding a cruise in San Juan. The location was wonderful to get around and close to the cruise ports. The service at the hotel was wonderful. Walter went over and above to make for a comfortable stay. He was helpful even prior to getting there as I called for assistance a week prior to starting the vacation. This hotel rocks because of great people like Walter doing everything possible for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed at the Miramar the night before our cruise. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, eager to please and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very large and clean with good facilities e.g. a microwave, fridge, safe. The view from the roof terrace is amazing. Very close to the port if you are going on a cruise. There is a supermarket a few minutes walk away which was handy. Would stay again if cruising.

Room Tip: Ask for a view out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

This is the second time that I've stayed at Hotel Miramar. It's affordable and the staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the view from the rooftop is fantastic. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the beach. It's close to Old San Juan and Condado. There is also a great restaurant across the street called Casita MiraMar and next to the hotel. You can park your car rental at the hotel's parking space in the back. They will park it for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We were at The Miramar and can repeat what most people have said about Walter (and everyone else) being helpful. Ditto the rooms being clean and the view from the roof. The PCs were free and was hardly used by anyone else. I don't think that we heard another guest while we were in our room. The buses that go to old San Juan are cheap and about every 8 minutes during the week. At the bus station you can get various free coaches to most of the small city. Puerto Rico claims to have the happiest population in the world - we never got any form of grumbling from anyone when we asked endless stupid tourist questions.
The best thing about Hotel Miramar is the location. Anyone who thinks that it is in a slum district is a snob! There is a cafe slightly to the right, on the other side of the road which appears to be open 24 hours a day. Not only does it have relatively cheap breakfasts with brilliant coffee, but it was also possible to have a decent, three course dinner there for about $20. If you turn right out of the hotel, and then go up the road by the side of the church there is a really good Puerto Rico eatery. It may be only open for about four evenings a week, and when you do order it might take about half an hour for your food to appear, but it is worth it. By comparrison we went to the hotel district of San Juan on the other side of the lagoon for the day. There was no local, cheap, supermarket and eating out was strictly American fast-food chains or relatively expensive local food. Casa Lola provided very tasty, authentic food, but it was quite expensive. The Miramar equivalent was cheaper, had far bigger portions and appeared to be packed out with locals. If there were any complaints about the hotel it was that the TV kept breaking down and there isn't really much room to put your clothes (latter point not made by me) although these are hardly reasons to ignore the numerous benefits that Hotel Miramar offers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bis+Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Walter was a great help!!!!! He helped out as far as locations!!!!!! Points of interest he's a cool guy!!! The location was good had a lot of shops n restaurant in the location!!!!!! It's real close to OLD SAN JUAN!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedHot03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Delicious, fantastic, amazing, wonderful all these words are about Puerto Rico and Miramar hotel!

It' s the honor for me to stay here. To be here, to live here!

The staff is very professional,the reception do the best for tourists..
I would like to thank Walter! He helped me with all my requests and answered for all my questions.

I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone.
Cheers, my friends, you are great.

Best regards,
Alexander
St. Petersburg, Russia

Room Tip: Standart room is great, no comments, just good surprise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 221012Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#8 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.6 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: 606 Ave Ponce de Leon | Miramar, San Juan 00907-3106, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel San Juan
Miramar San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing