We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay and good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay and good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This place is a good value alternative to the pricey hotels by the water. The room was average though and smelled of a mix of air freshener and maybe, faintly, bug spray (?). The room size was fine, and the bathroom was clean. The TV didn't really work but no big deal. Parking was a bit of a pain because the lot is tiny and was full. I had to go in and ask about my options; they do have a gated lot across the street that was convenient though. I can't comment on the food since the restaurant was closed during my stay - I went over to the Subway (to the right when you leave the hotel) every day for breakfast. Location is good and is a short taxi ride to the beach hotels. There are also a few decent restaurants down the street. Ok stay overall, but I will likely look for another option next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zorba91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    303
    133
    47
    78
See reviews for
155
290
42
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed out stay at this hotel. It was our first time in San Juan and the hotel is a good choice we made. Staff was very helpful and very accommodating. I really love the home-ey feeling we felt during our whole stay. Rooms are clean and the sundeck view was breathtaking. The place is also very convenient, close to everything, restaurant; supermarket; theatre; pharmacy; bank etc.
I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jharez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Nicaragua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Traveling from Nicaragua to San Juan was pretty tiring. But upon arrival hotel staff were very accommodating. The General manager was on top of things and always making sure we had what we needed. Thanks Jill!
Hotel is not a five star, but for the price and location it was pretty darn good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aftuu5766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed At this hotel last week and my first impression was awesome. The host was very polite and new every direction i asked her. I need to say that if i were to stay at a hotel again o would stay there only. i loveeeeedddddd it .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narutobijuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Its a great hotel, comfortalbe..staff is nice, spacious, big!!..great food!!....great accommodation, location! I RECOMMEND IT to everyone" Comfy pillows and bed... great views..close to San Juan, and Close to every turism in the island

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Jill was an exceptional help. She accommodated all our needs and was very helpful and sweet in doing so. Our stay there was nice and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again if I come back to Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
208 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Lowest cost in the area coupled with a really helpful staff made up for the temporary lack of a restaurant in the hotel. I think it reopens in June 2014. The parking across the street worked well except the one time I had to call the front desk from my mobile to get me out of the lot. Great neighborhood in San Juan. Remember which airport you are using! Enjoy. Upper floors look out at the ocean in the distance and down on the goth tower of the little church next door.

Room Tip: upper floors you can see to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#13 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: 606 Ave Ponce de Leon | Miramar, San Juan 00907-3106, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel San Juan
Miramar San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing