We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mirimar...wonderfull!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mirimar...wonderfull!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

WOW! Our third vacay to PR in past 10 months...last two visits we statyed at the big "S"(rhymes with Bearaton). The Hotel Mirimar was beautiful, historic, European-smack in middle of the historic district of Mirimar. Price/value through Rocketmiles...perfect! The lobby staff-TREMENDOUS, including Jonathan, Jose and the tall pretty young woman with glasses and braces(sorry,we forget your name). Evet was or our housekeeper-what a wonderfull attentative woman-our 403 room was immaculate, gracias Evet. The sun terrace on the roof had a great vista and was very clean and organized-Sangrias even tasted better up there(lol). You can not beat the location of the upscale resturants nearby: Casita Mirimar, Malanaza and Pizza e Bierra(yes!, P e B is upscale way beyond pizza) and the 24/7 Los Pinos-all within 500ft. We ate at all these resturants...a whole different set of reviews. The lobby Bistro was closed, unfortunately. we stayed 5/29 to 6/1
Going back in Sept-Hotel Mirimar is our Hotel. Gracias mucho to the entire Mirimar staff...get the Bistro opened!
Omayra & Gene

Room Tip: Mirimar Av side of Hotel has a historic church to look down upon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geno131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    303
    133
    47
    78
See reviews for
155
290
42
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here tree nights. The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only draw back was the restaurant was closed for remodeling, and there was no coffee maker in the room, and no room service. There was a couple of restaurants across the street with good food. The bus stop is conveniently located across the street for transportation to Old San Juan. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice and roomy, and the bath is a nice size also. Comfortable mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great value for small hotel,but the smiles and hugs of the staff is most notable.
Not a five star hotel, but for the price, and if you are like me, on a budget,this is Fantastic!
There are many known hotels in the area, but lack the attention and personal hospitality.. I think I made the best choice!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anita-816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This place is a good value alternative to the pricey hotels by the water. The room was average though and smelled of a mix of air freshener and maybe, faintly, bug spray (?). The room size was fine, and the bathroom was clean. The TV didn't really work but no big deal. Parking was a bit of a pain because the lot is tiny and was full. I had to go in and ask about my options; they do have a gated lot across the street that was convenient though. I can't comment on the food since the restaurant was closed during my stay - I went over to the Subway (to the right when you leave the hotel) every day for breakfast. Location is good and is a short taxi ride to the beach hotels. There are also a few decent restaurants down the street. Ok stay overall, but I will likely look for another option next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zorba91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed out stay at this hotel. It was our first time in San Juan and the hotel is a good choice we made. Staff was very helpful and very accommodating. I really love the home-ey feeling we felt during our whole stay. Rooms are clean and the sundeck view was breathtaking. The place is also very convenient, close to everything, restaurant; supermarket; theatre; pharmacy; bank etc.
I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jharez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Nicaragua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Traveling from Nicaragua to San Juan was pretty tiring. But upon arrival hotel staff were very accommodating. The General manager was on top of things and always making sure we had what we needed. Thanks Jill!
Hotel is not a five star, but for the price and location it was pretty darn good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aftuu5766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed At this hotel last week and my first impression was awesome. The host was very polite and new every direction i asked her. I need to say that if i were to stay at a hotel again o would stay there only. i loveeeeedddddd it .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narutobijuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#10 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#13 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: 606 Ave Ponce de Leon | Miramar, San Juan 00907-3106, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel San Juan
Miramar San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing