We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed for one night and I have to say I was impressed with how roomy it was. Room was really clean had a great view of the surroundings. Only drawback was limited parking we had to leave our car on the street. Service is very friendly. There is also a movie theater at just steps form the hotel and most historic and attraction sites are just a couple of minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hakvdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel was in a good location close to a couple of local restaurants and bus stops. Caught the bus to old town San Juan and to the huge mall. Restaurant in hotel was closed for remodeling. Rooms were nice and well kept. Hotel workers were friendly and helpful. Would reccommend the hotel to others. Prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayEmmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Jill was very helpful and accommodating. She helped us with all our needs. Room was nice and clean. Nice view from the sun deck. Location is great. Draw backs are there are not enough parking and restaurant was closed for renovation. It was a good choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyok2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After traveling all day we arrived at the hotel to check in only to be told EXPEDIA had cancelled our reservation. Martin, the desk clerk stepped up and started making phone calls to help us acquire lodging. After calling in a personal favor he found us a room at the Holiday Inn Express. It was a holiday weekend and everything was sold out so for him to do that for total strangers was AMAZING. He even followed up with a phone call later that night to make sure we had made it to the hotel and that everything was ok. In this day and age it is hard to find anyone that will go the extra mile to help. I had read great reviews about the hotel and the staff is just as wonderful. Martin definitely is a person I am glad to have met.

Room Tip: Although I didn't get to stay there the lobby was very clean and fresh smelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoveTheBeach04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

WOW! Our third vacay to PR in past 10 months...last two visits we statyed at the big "S"(rhymes with Bearaton). The Hotel Mirimar was beautiful, historic, European-smack in middle of the historic district of Mirimar. Price/value through Rocketmiles...perfect! The lobby staff-TREMENDOUS, including Jonathan, Jose and the tall pretty young woman with glasses and braces(sorry,we forget your name). Evet was or our housekeeper-what a wonderfull attentative woman-our 403 room was immaculate, gracias Evet. The sun terrace on the roof had a great vista and was very clean and organized-Sangrias even tasted better up there(lol). You can not beat the location of the upscale resturants nearby: Casita Mirimar, Malanaza and Pizza e Bierra(yes!, P e B is upscale way beyond pizza) and the 24/7 Los Pinos-all within 500ft. We ate at all these resturants...a whole different set of reviews. The lobby Bistro was closed, unfortunately. we stayed 5/29 to 6/1
Going back in Sept-Hotel Mirimar is our Hotel. Gracias mucho to the entire Mirimar staff...get the Bistro opened!
Omayra & Gene

Room Tip: Mirimar Av side of Hotel has a historic church to look down upon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geno131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here tree nights. The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only draw back was the restaurant was closed for remodeling, and there was no coffee maker in the room, and no room service. There was a couple of restaurants across the street with good food. The bus stop is conveniently located across the street for transportation to Old San Juan. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice and roomy, and the bath is a nice size also. Comfortable mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great value for small hotel,but the smiles and hugs of the staff is most notable.
Not a five star hotel, but for the price, and if you are like me, on a budget,this is Fantastic!
There are many known hotels in the area, but lack the attention and personal hospitality.. I think I made the best choice!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anita-816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
2.0 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
970 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
891 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
2.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 606 Ave Ponce de Leon | Miramar, San Juan 00907-3106, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: £92 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel San Juan
Miramar San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing