We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful waterfront condo, walking distance to...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of San Harbor from large balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of San Harbor from large balcony.
Bedroom with Queen size bed and AC. View from bedroom with sliding glass closet doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
View of San Harbor from large balcony.
Bedroom with Queen size bed and AC.
View from bedroom with sliding glass closet doors.
Hallway from bedroom to living area.
Kitchen.
Dining Room.
View of living room with balcony doors open - couch folds out into full size bed.
Bathroom.
View from large balcony.
Large balcony.
View from bedroom with secure public parking lot down below.
Museo del Arsenal located right in front of the apartment building.
Museo del Arsenal
Museo del Arsenal
View of apartment complex.
Statues on Paseo de la Princesa just steps away from the apartment complex.
View of colonial buildings from Paseo de la Princesa.
Fountain on Paseo de la Princesa.
View from Paseo de la Princesa.
View from Paseo de la Princesa.
El Yunque National Rain Forest with Luquillo Beach in the background.
Waterfall in El Yunque National Rain Forest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
thu51
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“beautiful waterfront condo, walking distance to Old San Juan”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Condomino La Puntilla for 4 days and we had a hard time leaving. The apartment is clean, bright, airy and with a breathtaking water view. Three set of doors open on 2 balconies with the view of the ocean across the street. Because it is on the 4th floor, the sunlight and the fresh ocean breeze flood in, and give you the feeling of being right on the beach. At night, a constant parade of illuminated cruise ships glide by.
The location is a short walk from the OSJ piers, and the Paseo de la Princesa where you can catch the free trolleys. The main attraction and shopping area are all within 10-15 min walking distance (San Francisco st, Cristo st, Fortazela), and the Castillo del Morro and del Cristobal are about 20-25 min walk.
Olivia, the owner, is prompt at responding to your inquiries and offers a lot of useful information. Her graciousness extends to the little details she left in her condo to make guests comfortable. Her father Luis is very nice and let us check in ahead of time since our ship comes a little early. Cristian let us in and help us with the luggage, making the climbing of the stairs a breeze. Thank you Olivia, Luis and Cristian for making our stay in San Juan so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the location and the owner's graciousness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Lexingt...
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Fantastic Apartment and Great Location”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Condo La Puntilla just last week and it was basically a flawless experience. Luis met us for check-in and provided some great recommendations for food and music. The location was near-ideal for exploring Old San Juan. While it was a block off the beaten path, it was incredibly convenient and that extra block meant near-zero street noise in what can be an otherwise noisy urban area. We heard a morning garbage truck and that's the worst thing I can say. It really was incredibly peaceful for the convenient location. And I must add that the water view is amazing! It was so relaxing to watch the boats come and go while we enjoyed our morning coffee or afternoon cocktail. The bed was comfy, the kitchen was well-provisioned, and the bathroom was clean. It was up three flights of stairs but, for people without tons of luggage or health issues, it shouldn't be a problem. I recommend this apartment as well as the management team (Olivia and Luis) highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, value
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
becwest
Pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean, and perfectly located!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We loved this place! The location was perfect, within walking distance of lovely Old San Juan. The view was breathtaking as well. It was HOT, but we managed without A/C (there's AC in the bedroom) by opening up the doors to the 2 decks. It was great dealing with Olivia as well.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah, USA
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodard1
Spanish Fork, Utah, USA
1 review
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We found this Waterfront Condo in Old San Juan, La Puntilla ideal for both first time travel to San Juan as well as access to the cruise port. The apartment itself has beautiful French doors on 2 sides opening to views of the bay. The building is older but It was immaculate and comfortable and had all we needed. The complex itself is secure and felt safe.

We loved that we could walk less than a block to Old town areas where live music played and street vendors shared local wares. We were also able to catch the bus that was free and ride to both forts and several other places of interest. We also walked to the cruise port with our luggage fairly easily and didn't rent a car.

Olivia is extremely easy to work with and communications were strait forward , quick and the deposit refund was returned within days of our return. Her property manager,Cristian, was welcoming, helpful and assisted our Taxi driver in finding the correct location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and View
Liked least: Stairs with luggage but seriously not a real issue and is well noted in advertisement.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing