We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as advertised, in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
View of San Harbor from large balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of San Harbor from large balcony.
Bedroom with Queen size bed and AC. View from bedroom with sliding glass closet doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
View of San Harbor from large balcony.
Bedroom with Queen size bed and AC.
View from bedroom with sliding glass closet doors.
Hallway from bedroom to living area.
Kitchen.
Dining Room.
View of living room with balcony doors open - couch folds out into full size bed.
Bathroom.
View from large balcony.
Large balcony.
View from bedroom with secure public parking lot down below.
Museo del Arsenal located right in front of the apartment building.
Museo del Arsenal
Museo del Arsenal
View of apartment complex.
Statues on Paseo de la Princesa just steps away from the apartment complex.
View of colonial buildings from Paseo de la Princesa.
Fountain on Paseo de la Princesa.
View from Paseo de la Princesa.
View from Paseo de la Princesa.
El Yunque National Rain Forest with Luquillo Beach in the background.
Waterfall in El Yunque National Rain Forest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Scott D
Abilene, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just as advertised, in a great location.”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just off the beaten path, this apartment was just what we needed. We like to go to the market and cook our own meals, so this was perfect. My wife was able to read and relax with the perfect, constant breeze blowing through. Being on the 4th floor made it perfect for views and the breeze. The bedroom A/C unit works WELL, allowing for a place to recharge and a good night's sleep.

You are truly just a few hundred yards from Old San Juan city-center and the Pasea de la Princesa, which is a great place to stroll, get some snacks, and if you're lucky enough to be there Sunday night, there's music and a lot more action.

The US Coast Guard is just a few hundred yards on a Cul-de-Sac the other direction, and there are police everywhere, sometimes they are literally line-of-site with each other, so you always feel safe even at night.

Olivia and Luis Melendez were very easy to deal with. This place is highly recommended, as long as you can handle 4 flights of stairs. I just figured I was burning more calories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view.
Liked least: Nothing, really, that a couple of non-stick eggs pans can't remedy! :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWCTmom
Hartford County CT
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“We couldn't ask for anything better!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is the perfect place for do-it-yourself vacationers. The location is clean, quiet, safe and picturesque. We were close to everything, yet our unit felt like a private oasis. Everything we needed was within five minutes' walk: Grocery store, ferry, numerous restaurants and historic sites.
The unit is well stocked with dishes and cooking supplies, although we just used the coffee maker and refrigerator during our stay. The cross breeze through the entire condo was lovely. From here we could enjoy the views of the ships and the sounds of the music from the nearby plaza when the doors were open, and then have complete peace and quiet once we closed the doors for the night. Another plus was the market on the Plaza de la Princessa just steps away, where we were able to pick up locally made soap and other items that we needed. You just can't get an experience like this from a hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was super
Liked least: Wish we had more than two towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleveTrav
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great unit and location”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay. The location is convenient. We walked all over Old San Juan, day and night with no worries. We didn't realize there wasn't a TV in the unit, but it wasn't a problem for us. It was nice to have WiFi. The balcony and breeze through the open doors/windows were lovely. Parking is easy, in a community lot very close to the entrance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erichfeis...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay, exactly as its represented. The balconies, breezes, view, location, and the owners are spectacular.
Well within walking distance of all the shops, restaurants, fort etc etc. The full kitchen and laundry room were perfect. Wifi meant we could watch the morning news back home (Indiana) while temperatures plummeted and we had a cup of coffee on the balcony wearing sunglasses.
A/C in the bedroom made for a cool relaxing sleep, so we could hop in the rental car early the next day for a short drive to Isle Verde and the great beaches.
There really aren't enough positive words to describe how great our stay was!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Multiple balconies/doors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely condo with a great view!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location in Old San Juan, clean & comfortable, and it even has a great view! We were within walking distance of anything we wanted to see in Old San Juan. Check-out was also very easy. If we are ever back in Old San Juan we would certainly stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlfjmf
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING- Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I visited Puerto Rico for our 15th wedding anniversary- this place was amazing- the balcony and view is beautiful, relaxing and we loved the breeze! The location is great in Old San Juan and everything is very easily accessible via walking- Luis and Olivia were very easy to work with, no hassles and the place is exactly like the pictures- we loved it and would definitely come back to this place!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing