We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Good location, easy access to everywhere, Walgreens 24hr nearby, beach, etc. Very nice continental breakfast in the mornings where you can gather with everyone or take to your room. On the 3rd fl if you like can cook anything you want with it's full kitchen. Love it and will return. If you're looking to escape from everything and have a quite atmosphere this is the place....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boricua51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    360
    83
    22
    23
See reviews for
113
460
46
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Lovely alternative to traditional hotel. Cozy, immaculate and wonderful staff. On a residential street a short minute walk to the beach and restaurant strip. Hearty breakfast served in a green inspired outdoor space. Roof top hot tub and lounge area. Generally a quiet environment. For the (very) light sleepers do ask for a room away from the serving area and/or 1st floor. Not terribly loud, the passing traffic could bother some. Worth an upgrade to a larger room if space is a priority. I'll be back for sure given the opportunity.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdottony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We got married in San Juan and chose the Coral Princess as our hotel of choice for ourselves and our guests. We absolutely made the right decision. If you ever have a problem, ask for Abe - he's awesome. We rented out almost the entire hotel for several nights, including all 3 penthouse suites. The hotel is in the perfect location in Condado in the middle of shops, restaurants and 1 block from the beach. The rooftop terrace has a hot tub and tons of seating. Breakfast every morning was free and filled us up. Rooms were nice, new, and clean. The pool isn't huge, but as I said, you're 1 block from the beach. You can't go wrong with the Coral Princess.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWood40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My husband and I got there pretty late and I requested a late arrival. The hotel was not far from the airport a great location, just 15 minutes away! We took an authorized taxi which was about $15, fair price I would say. While we stayed at the Coral Princess we used the coffee machine/the juice machine, which was available 24 hours. That was great! We made our own mix drinks using the open kitchen. The jacuzzi upstairs was open til 1030pm and the pool is located on the 1st floor which closes at 8pm. We had free continental breakfast from 7am-10am. They served waffles,fruit,bread,and cereal. I thought it was excellent to provide this before you start your day! In the rooms there was nothing missing that would have made our stay more enjoyable. They have towels, amenities, and a wine cooler to put your cold items in. The room was an okay size, request a king or queen bed for more room. We had a double bed and it was pretty tight in there! This was my first trip to Puerto Rico but I enjoyed it and will come again to stay in this hotel perfect location. The staff was also very helpful, but keep in mind the hotel has only 4 parking spaces, so if you rent a car you might not have a parking space. But don't worry there is a parking lot a block away that charges you $2 an hour or less. If your looking to save a few bucks this hotel will be the spot! Also rent a car so you could go to different locations and remember it is in the center of everything so it shouldn't take long to get to old san juan, el moro, the rainforest, beaches, etc.

Room Tip: the second floor and third floor for view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxy84029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed at the Coral Princess for two nights prior to our cruise. The room we had had two double beds and was compact but comfortable with good air conditioning. The common areas of the hotel are great from the roof top deck to the breakfast area. The location is very convenient to restaurants and the beach and the front desk staff, particularly Abraham, were very helpful. While the pool is small, it was more than sufficient for our daughter to enjoy. The breakfast was simple but good and it was nice to have access to complimentary coffee and juice throughout the day. The complimentary wi-fi was also appreciated. This is the place you want to stay if you like small boutique hotels.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to get a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachtraveler8828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed for 2 nights before our cruise.

On the upside very nice friendly staff, looked nice and clean, location central in Contado.

However as they say you do get what you pay for, we had a very small room (king upgrade), no view, fairly noisy in the halls, breakfast so-so, pool too small.
If you want a place to stay for the night this is would be ok, however if staying longer than pay the price and stay at one of the big hotels on the beach!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The building is charming, the rooms modern, comfortable and clean. There are inviting patio and rooftop areas where one can rest in the shade or sunbathe. The friendly and accommodating staff made us feel at home, attentive to our needs and cheerfully heeding requests. We enjoyed exploring the neighborhood restaurants and parks, having the beach within walking distance, and easy access to the bus to Old San Juan.
Our attempts to obtain day passes (beach chair, umbrella, access to showers) from the large beachfront hotels were unsuccessful because it was such a busy time, but we were content with our small pool. It was a most relaxing week.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkNonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#7 of 48 in San Juan
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 48 in San Juan
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#12 of 48 in San Juan
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Property: Coral Princess Hotel
Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing