We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at the Coral Princess in January for our honeymoon and cant wait to go back. The location of the hotel is perfect, near all kinds of restaurants, bars and casinos. The beach is just a short 2 minute walk away and there is a 24 hours walgreens around the block (thats always handy). The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, well kept with very cozy common areas. The rooms are not huge, but they sure are very confortable. It has a mini cooler with water, sodas, beer and wine for what In my opinion are great prices for a hotel. Breakfast is perfect! A lovely spread with more than enough food to get your day going. The unlimited juice and coffee was very convenient. My favorite part? The 3rd floor outside hot tub!! Very relaxing, romantic area. I Loved it!!

As for the staff they were amazing! Very helpful, cheerful and welcoming. With the exception of this one lady at the front desk who was not that nice at all, everyone else made us feel at home. They were very acurate with their restaurant recomendations and helpful when it came to tour reservations. Over all we had a wonderful stay at The Coral Princess, they made of our honeymoon everything we expected and more. We WILL defenetly be back to Puerto Rico and this WILL be the place for us to stay.

Room Tip: When you make your reservation ask for a room on the 2 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luv2travel061788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    353
    83
    22
    23
See reviews for
112
451
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broad Brook, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

My husband and I loved the Coral Princess in San Juan. This is a small boutique hotel that does not cater to families. It is better suited for mature couples with no children. It has a small, very private pool, along with a rooftop seating area with multiple conversation areas adaptable to 3-4 groups of people at once without feeling crowded. It is also convenient to a number of good restaurants and a Walgreen's. The staff at the Coral Princess were amazingly friendly and helpful and all spoke fluent English and Spanish. They were particularly helpful when arranging for us to rent a car as well as to print our boarding passes for our return flight. We couldn't have asked anything more of the staff...they were, in short, excellent! The hotel rooms, while small by US standards, where clean and well appointed. The room had a beverage fridge, which helped when we had some left-overs and also had a jetted tub. I felt very safe walking around in the neighborhood as well.

Room Tip: Go with the larger room with a queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Coral Princess for 5 nights in January 2012 before a cruise and just loved it. It's in a very nice area of Condado, close to the beach, with lots of very good restaurants within walking distance. You can also walk to a huge grocery store within 15 minutes. The hotel itself is really pretty with lots of beautiful little sitting areas and our room was big and very clean. The staff was welcoming, professional, friendly, and very helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there on our next visit to San Juan.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanuckTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

This was our second stay at Coral Princess. The hotel describes it self as a "boutique, art deco" hotel. I have to agree. It isn't your Holidy Inn. It is small, has a nice ambience with several courtyard areas to relax in, the rooms are comfortable, and the bathrooms nice. Each room has a small flat screen TV, a wine refrigerator stocked with water, pop, beer, and wine, and a steamer instead of an iron. The prices for water, pop, and beer in the wine fridge are very reasonable. Continental breakfast available until 10:00AM. Still just a chain to "secure" the door. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the location. We felt very safe walking the sidewalks around the hotel. This will always be high on our list of places to stay when in the Condado area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xj6jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

In the Condado area this is a reasonable hotel-----$155.
But.......small closet, tv did not work, inadequate breakfast---the only good things were the coffee and yogurt.

The bed frame, footboard, juts out at an angle---I broke my toe. It was the last day of our trip so the limping wasn't too terrible.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashes26_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

My boyfriend and I needed a hotel room in Condado on the fly and after reading the great reviews on TripAdvisor about the Coral Princess we decided to book their last room available. We absolutely loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and modern and it was just a short walk to the beach and casinos. Next time we are in PR, we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubyred582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I booked a room at the Coral Princess for 3 nights after reading reviews on this site.

Initially I was worried that there wouldn't be parking but that wasn't a problem at all. I used the free parking right in front of the hotel. The lobby itself smelled divine and was very nice. After checking in you walk through the outside corridor filled with plants and flowers.

I booked an economy room but I think they gave me a larger one if you look at the pictures I'm posting. The room itself was spacious and clean. The bathroom was great and the tub had jets for the bath.

I come to Puerto Rico for work and to visit family and I will definitely be staying here again! If you've never been to PR and you want to stay near San Juan - this is a great location as Condado is safe and has all of the resorts. It's about a ten minute drive to Old San Juan.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the first floor near the continental breakfast you can sometimes hear talking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bella710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#7 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#13 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#9 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Property: Coral Princess Hotel
Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing