We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My Girlfriend & I stayed for a week - It was awesome. The staff was helpful and courteous, the hotel was clean as well as our room. The location is good, beach is close as well as shopping. Easy bus ride to Old San Juan only .75 cents - about 20 min. ride. There are some wonderful restaurants in the area - the island food was delicious ! Only 2 small complaints - the water for the shower would turn cold then back to hot and low pressure and some variety for the breakfast options could have used some more variety - but these are minor - overall it is a nice place to stay. I would stay agan !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night following a week-long tour of Puerto Rico. It truly lives up to it's claim of being a small, friendly boutique hotel. Although our flight was scheduled for the late afternoon (several hours after the check-out) and we'd done all of the exploring we wanted to do, the staff urged us to just stay and relax in their charming public areas - drinking the complimentary coffee and juice and catching up with work and emails via their WiFi. They made us feel like their personal guests and it was a great way to unwind after a busy week of touring. Sometimes its what a hotel staff does after the check-out that leaves the greatest impression!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dramaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here for a night with my parents after flying into San Juan. The room wasn't quite what i was anticipating from the pictures on their website, but it wasn't bad either. The staff is very nice and the facilities are pretty good too. I just wasn't a fan of the neighborhood and the price seemed a little steep for what we got. If I had to do it again, I would have booked a room in Old San Juan - but Coral Princess is a pretty good spot if you end up in Condado.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emseetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Our group of 2 couples stayed at this hotel overnight on our way home from the BVI. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were good, but not great. The things we enjoyed most were the good location and the courtyard in the middle of the property where you could meet and have a casual breakfast and enjoy the tropical feel. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone that likes the feel of smaller, unique hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roadking55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at the Coral Princess in January for our honeymoon and cant wait to go back. The location of the hotel is perfect, near all kinds of restaurants, bars and casinos. The beach is just a short 2 minute walk away and there is a 24 hours walgreens around the block (thats always handy). The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, well kept with very cozy common areas. The rooms are not huge, but they sure are very confortable. It has a mini cooler with water, sodas, beer and wine for what In my opinion are great prices for a hotel. Breakfast is perfect! A lovely spread with more than enough food to get your day going. The unlimited juice and coffee was very convenient. My favorite part? The 3rd floor outside hot tub!! Very relaxing, romantic area. I Loved it!!

As for the staff they were amazing! Very helpful, cheerful and welcoming. With the exception of this one lady at the front desk who was not that nice at all, everyone else made us feel at home. They were very acurate with their restaurant recomendations and helpful when it came to tour reservations. Over all we had a wonderful stay at The Coral Princess, they made of our honeymoon everything we expected and more. We WILL defenetly be back to Puerto Rico and this WILL be the place for us to stay.

Room Tip: When you make your reservation ask for a room on the 2 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luv2travel061788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My husband and I loved the Coral Princess in San Juan. This is a small boutique hotel that does not cater to families. It is better suited for mature couples with no children. It has a small, very private pool, along with a rooftop seating area with multiple conversation areas adaptable to 3-4 groups of people at once without feeling crowded. It is also convenient to a number of good restaurants and a Walgreen's. The staff at the Coral Princess were amazingly friendly and helpful and all spoke fluent English and Spanish. They were particularly helpful when arranging for us to rent a car as well as to print our boarding passes for our return flight. We couldn't have asked anything more of the staff...they were, in short, excellent! The hotel rooms, while small by US standards, where clean and well appointed. The room had a beverage fridge, which helped when we had some left-overs and also had a jetted tub. I felt very safe walking around in the neighborhood as well.

Room Tip: Go with the larger room with a queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Coral Princess for 5 nights in January 2012 before a cruise and just loved it. It's in a very nice area of Condado, close to the beach, with lots of very good restaurants within walking distance. You can also walk to a huge grocery store within 15 minutes. The hotel itself is really pretty with lots of beautiful little sitting areas and our room was big and very clean. The staff was welcoming, professional, friendly, and very helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there on our next visit to San Juan.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanuckTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#15 of 48 in San Juan
199 reviews
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.3 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 48 in San Juan
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: £157 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing