We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
St Pete Beach
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great property!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at Coral Princess 5 nights and loved the well-appointed room, pool, common areas, and breakfast. Property is very clean and staff is very accomodating and cordial. Location, location, location. Near restaurants, bus line, great walking area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Magdalena Ave are a little noisier due to late night traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AremStPeteBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    360
    83
    22
    23
See reviews for
113
460
46
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. We stayed here prior to boarding our cruise. This hotel is convenient to everything in shopping, restaurants and the beach. We got the penthouse room and it better then I could have imagined. Huge room with enormous jacuzzi tub. I could not have asked for a better room.

Room Tip: Get the Penthouse Room. Room is wonderful and spacious and has big jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antmitch901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A. Calif
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Small in size but big on offerings. Spa on top floor with huge sitting area. Small pool on first floor. Each floor has nice out door sitting area with rattan type furniture. Internet is free. Our room had a frig + coffee maker. You can ask for a safe. Hotel has elevator. Plenty of room to hold 6 suite case

Rooms were good in size. Ours had a small fold our couch bed. Good size bath room with spa type tub. Big size flat screen TV. We could lay our suit cases on the floor and still walk around

Hotel is within 2 blocks of the beach. There were fast food and other places to eat. There was a market / drug store around the corner

Taxi. Was $22.00. From airport. They charge for each suit case place in the cab. Taxi to old town was $15.00. Taxi to Pam American cruise terminal. Was $25.00

They have a nice breakfast....how ever get there early. Food goes fast!


Would highly recommend and have recommend to others

Room Tip: There isn't much room to sit around pool. So if you plan on using go for first floor Rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jam_macL_A_Calif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I always stay at all the big hotels when I go stay in PR for business. However on this trip I decided to stay in a smaller hotel and what a wonderful surprise! This was in a great location, close to the beach and great wonderful places to eat! I felt safe in this location. This hotel has a very comfortable feel like a bed and breakfast feel. The staff was very nice and would do anything for you. I am planning to stay here again. The room was great and so was the location!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 16 which had a window that opened to the garden. There were other rooms that were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grayc00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Valley
Level Contributor
216 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This small hotel is ideally situated in Candado. Just around the corner from La Concho it is a nice stroll ino Old San Juan. Rooms pleasant and reasonably priced. I was a little disappointed with their breakfast which is continental. Staff helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilanastone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I looked for several days for a hotel to stay 1 night and all seemed overpriced. I came across the Coral Princess and called and gave me a great rate. The hotel is just a few min walk to Condado beach. Nice beach to take your family! The hotel decor was very nice and modern. Loved the courtyard with plants. Had a nice breakfast in the morning. It was nice to get away from the hotel chains and try a boutique hotel. I would definitely come back and stay if we ever make it back to San Juan. This hotels gets 5 stars from us!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank britt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed there a night after a cruise. Very clean, spacious and with many tasteful flourishes. We ended up in a very spacious and light-filled penthouse. An immediately noticeable feature of the hotel is a presence of multiple common living-room-like spaces. All nicely arranged and decorated. There is a piano, should you want to make your kids catch up on their lessons after a week-long cruise. :). Staff was very helpful. We originally made the reservation for a wrong day. They worked with us on the day of our arrival and worked it all out without any penalties, even though is was completely our fault. Location is good, but not perfect. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and a $14 dollar ride to Old San Juan.

Room Tip: Penthouse #2 was awesome. See photos
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SINN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#7 of 48 in San Juan
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 48 in San Juan
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#12 of 48 in San Juan
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Property: Coral Princess Hotel
Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing