We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't imagine how beautiful & great was”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Im a Puerto Rico Tourism Company worker. I never believe that a small place had a great taste. Everytime that you see a small boutique hotel you compare it with a bigger one but this one can fight with another hotels and have a great experience. I will come back again and stay. I love the touch of "Couples Retreat" that they got.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Junzpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Loved my stay at this quaint boutique hotel. The blooming orchids and tropical flowers all over the property are beautiful. The staff was magnificent. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I traveled solo and felt very safe since at night you have to be buzzed in and there was always someone at the front desk. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank purpleorquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I don't usually write reviews..my stay in san juan was beyond horrible. Stay in old san juan or in other places such as culebra or rincon.

Stayed here for 6 days july 2013 with my family. 10 min from the airport..taxi is about $19 to $25 to the hotel..most staff were friendly...a few were snobbish or just ddidn't care. No hi/hello.

Breakfast is ok. Hard boiled eggs..croissants..waffles ..ham..yogurt..pastry (hard)..some fruits..cereals..juice/coffee..felt like we were being watched while we take our food. They give you very small plates that they rewash..so tiny only a croissant fit on it. Don't even mind the crappy breakfast..but the staff watching you like you're gonna steal it..really? Theres RAID roach spray behind the island table.

I asked for some new towels one night coming back from old san juan and the front desk guy wouldnt give me any until I brought down the old ones?

Bathroom wasnt so clean..everything in the room was tiles..how hard is it to use clorox?

Went to the washroom in the middle of the night..turned on the light and a big cacroach ran towards me. Dont know what is was..I am not very picky when it comes to hotels as I do plan to stay in it all day. But I would not stay here again.

Pros..Buses to old san juan is about 5 min away for 75 cents..in front of la concha hotel. You will wait 45 min to an hour and a half for it..going there and back. Renting a car is a great idea but this hotel only has 4 parking space. Taxis will cost you a fortune each time. Pay the extra $$ for a hotel with free parking..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank serendipity0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Coral Princess for a couple of nights while on a weekend trip to San Juan. This hotel is very cute. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Does have a few issues but we'd stay again if/when we travel as a couple. First, parking was not very clear on the hotel website. There are about 4 spots off-street for guests. The public lot guests are permitted to use is about a block away (I was a little concerned as it is not close enough to see or keep a close-eye on your vehicle). We parked here only one night because we were able to get a hotel spot the next day. It costs $13/day to park on the public lot. There is also on-street parking very close nearby but hard to get Second, in-room wifi was very sketcthy. Our router didn't work at all so we had to use another rooms access which wasnt very fast, but it did work. The hot tub, needs to be repaired or replaced; we could not get it to work (the buttons were very worn) so we just went to the pool. No fridge in room, I would've preferred a mini fridge over the wine cooler: although the drinks stocked were very reasonably priced we could not store food in the fridge because the lowest temp was about 45°. The air conditioner leaked in our room (likely had not been reported and I forgot to do so when checking out; it was room 12, in case CPH staff read the reviews). Lastly try to NOT stay in a room facing Magdalena Ave. it gets noisy with cars hocking, sirens, and the late night crowd screaming and yelling loudly as they walk pass. The hotel is absolutely the cutest I've stayed in thus far. Lots of public spaces I.e. the reading room, the patio on the 1st floor, the 3rd floor lounge, the rooftop patio, and the pool, theres a microwave on the first floor and juice station that we used late one night Breakfast was nice...typical continental, very awkward flow though, you really had to wait if it got busy, there just wasnt enough room to move around (the two tables next to bar should maybe be square vs. round and should only seat two vs. three). This place is very budget friendly and likely the cutest in the Condado area. Just a little more attention to details could help make it a 5/5 for me.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank roshaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Me and my husband stayed here because we didn't want to pay 100+ at other Condado hotels, and needed a place relatively close to the airport and beach for just one night. It turned out to be just what we needed. Friendly and accommodating staff, clean room, comfy bed. It also had a couple perks like the whirlpool tub in the bathroom and the hot tub in the 3rd floor. Would recommend!

Room Tip: Room 19 has a double size bed which could be small for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisandra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Great location, but I think renting a car to go to nicer beaches might still be a good idea!
Only 4 parking spots at the hotel. Paid parking close by ($14 per day)
Nice jacuzzi on the rooftop! Overall very pretty hotel with nice plants everywhere!
Breakfast was ok,too.
The rooms on the ground level should be avoided, because everyone could look into the room if you don't have your shades closed at all times. BUT it was still ok anyways.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room that's not on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachCity17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is the first time we stayed at a boutique hotel, and I'm glad we did! The staff was very helpful and accommodating in so many ways. Even on the last day of our stay, we had a 6pm flight the staff held our luggage in their locked office and offered us to shower/freshen up in the penthouse after a day of last minute sightseeing. The continental breakfast (which was included) was good and had more than enough to satisfy morning cravings. The latte and juice bars (24 hours) were always welcoming at any time of the day. The room was clean and I liked that the floor was marble and not carpet. There is a coin operated washer/dryer on the premises ($2 to wash $2 to dry) I did need to use this amenity and the housekeeper was very nice and left out a large container of laundry detergent for me to use. The location is within a walking block of Ashford Avenue. There is a restaurant called "Cafe Angel" which is located on Ashford Ave. Their mofongo is GREAT and so is the pina colada.. prices are reasonable too. (Try their homemade hot sauce too...soooo good.) A cab ride to Old San Juan is $15 from the hotel, but you can take a bus for 75 cents by walking to Ashford Ave..(bus wait is about 30 minutes) All in all, I would definitely go back to this (owner managed) hotel. Ricardo can be seen most of the time at the front check in desk and is always willing to help with anything you need, or just to have a conversation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: £86 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing