We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Trevose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights prior to a cruise. Location is great, close to public transportation, and walking distance to many restaurants and stores to purchase anything that you might need. Easy bus ride to Old San Juan. The price is very reasonable for all that they offer!

They also have beer, soda, and water in the room for $1-2! Nice perk!

The hospitality is wonderful!!! They were always there to help when needed. Breakfast is very good...but the coffees available all day is the best!!!! Very nice to sit outside and eat outside. Beautiful landscaping all through the hotel.

It's a small hotel, but offers everything you could possible need! We stayed in a room with a full bed. The room had enough room for two of us, along with all of our luggage. There was a small sitting table, small refrigerator. The room had everything that I needed.
Nice pool, small, but usually had it to ourselves!

If I get back to Puerto Rico, I don't think that I would stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: My only suggestion, get a room off of the road. It could be loud a little at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HrComsTrbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    358
    83
    22
    23
See reviews for
113
458
45
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

When we checked in, the person at the desk overcharged us $40 from the price we booked at, and when we questioned him about it said it was the city tax and service fee. However, we checked our Priceline email again and it said that those were included, and we showed him. He quickly apologized and refunded the extra. However, based on the speed of his reaction it seemed like he was used to doing this, meaning that the hotel probably gets away with this on unsuspecting tourists.

On the other hand, the rooms and service are good and the breakfast is better than none. Croissants, muffins, white bread, fruits, and juice machine (not fresh squeezed).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I'm not one for leaving reviews so I'll just make a few bullets of my experiences since they keep emailing me to do so.

1 hot tub was broke. the control panel looked as if it's been through a war and when we asked the front desk person they said it's going to be fixed but it's mother's day weekend and would be fixed soon.


2. There was a small bit of sand in the bed and soap scum on the walls but not that much to deter me in the future from staying with them.

3. But the customer service was great, allowed a 12 PM check out and was very helpful with directions and what to do in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobdylan21221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here post cruise. Great position 2 minutes to beach and easy access to old san juan. Relaxed atmosphere with small plunge pool and lovely little courtyard where you could take breakfast. Unfortunately rain stopped play so we could not use plunge pool or jacuzzi on roof.

Very clean

Would return of cruising fro Puerto Rico again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights pre cruise and then 2 nights after our cruise. The staff are very friendly and their aim is to make sure you have an enjoyable experience. The proximity to the beach , restaurants and cruise ship terminal is excellent. The breakfast got us off on the right foot each morning and the juices and coffee are available all day. I would happily recommend the Coral Princess to friends and family and we hope to stay here again one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a great experience: Wanda, Margarita, Glenda and Jose....they went out of their way to make us feel at home and provided us with tons of information about places to visit, how to get there, cafes, bars, restaurants, called taxis for us and they always had a welcoming smile on their faces for us!
We couldn't be more grateful!
Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eduardohp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was just what we needed for a 3 day stay in Puerto Rico. Our room was small, clean and cozy. Breakfast was included with more than a regular continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and Margarita always made sure we had everything we needed during breakfast. Beach and restaurants were at a walking distance. There is not enough parking but other than that, we will return to this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Trotamundos20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#7 of 48 in San Juan
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 48 in San Juan
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#10 of 48 in San Juan
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Property: Coral Princess Hotel
Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing