We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

First of all, this hotel is charming, romantic, and quiet. The perfect setting: a short walk to the Condado beach and the shopping and restaurants in Condado, and a short bus ride away from Old San Juan. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially Margarita, the gem who works during the breakfast hours. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Both times that we stayed there, we were upgraded to a larger room; we booked a Full Size room for 5 nights, and then again for 1 night. First we were upgraded to a Queen room on the first floor, and the second time we were upgraded to a King room on the second floor- both great rooms! We found the price and quality of this hotel perfect. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kitty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Coral Princess for 2 nights and we were very pleased. Our King room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. As a nice perk, the mini fridge was well stocked with an assortment of beverages at VERY reasonable prices. The front desk staff and everyone else was very friendly and helpful. Margarita, who was in the breakfast area each morning, was BEYOND helpful. She offered us tips for getting around the city and ideas for things to do, plus she helped us find "less touristy" places in Old San Juan for lunch and dinner. The hotel is in a great location - close to restaurants, casinos, and the beach - and its only a quick taxi ride away from Old San Juan. If you are renting a car, there is very limited parking at the hotel (I never saw an empty spot in 2 days) but there is a parking lot less than a block away with parking for $13 while you stay at the hotel. Overall, the hotel was great. Nothing too fancy, but the location is great, the room was a good size, and the staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our second stay at the Coral Princess Hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean with updated bathrooms and the open air breakfast area is perfect in the morning breeze. The staff
is very helpful and friendly and I will definitely return. We liked the location in Condado and liked the close proximity to restaurants and the beach. We were only there for one night before continuing our trip to the BVI's. We loved going for drinks at the Vanderbilt Hotel and then going across the street to Budathai Restaurant. The Coral Princess Hotel is close enough to the airport so that it is about a 10 minute taxi ride. We were able to leave our luggage in the hotel until time
for our flight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JoEl75044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Coral Princess is everything you need and more. Exceptional service, super friendly staff, and very clean. Breakfast is great with coffee, juice and hot chocolate 24/7. This is a great deal to be in the middle of everything Condado has to offer at a fraction of the cost. We love it and will keep coming back.

(We have stayed twice so far)

Room Tip: King size room is super comfortable, jacuzzi tub in the room is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

They upgraded our room after mistakingly giving ours to some one else, Without a Hassle.
Not one of the many desk people had any kind of bad attitude, that is important to us.
Truly within walking distance approx. 2 to 4 blocks with a wallgreens for last minute
forgotten stuff, bars, casino's, restaurants, beach ect.
Parking is actually only 4 spots out front, not recommended if you have a car.
Cabs are reasonably inexpensive, breakfast is not a buffet but has quality.
They do not have standard coffee, it is a type of expresso but watered down is fine.

Room Tip: have them turn your air on ahead of time, ask for 2nd floor, so you are away from breakfast area, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Such a pretty and clean hotel! The location is great, walking distance from many restaurants and casinos. They also have the best continental breakfast! I would totally recommend it.

The only downside is the parking which is very limited or a parking nearby that's $13 per day. Also, the front-desk staff can be friendlier.

Overall: great place!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsm215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Coral Princess is exactly what I expected it to be. It is a small, clean and well-mainted boutique hotel that is within walking distance of all major nightlife entertainment and restaurants in Condado without the assault on your wallet. Upon our arrival we were greeted by its manager, Mildred who was very courteous and helpful with our check-in. Our room was towards the rear of the hotel and street traffic was not the least bit discernible. The hotel offers a very impressive breakfast spread and 24-hour coffer and juice is available. The drive to Old San Juan is about 15 minutes with lots to take in on the way. I would not hesitate in returning to this hotel in the future. ~ Adrian & Vilma ~

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: £86 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing