We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights but wished it were longer. This place has so many tiny touches from the cool marble floors to floor to ceiling closet space, oh my! A pool table w/kitchenette and balcony. A few different common area with quiet little spots to read, kick-back & relax. Enjoyed the plants and listening to the birds sing.Tip* start the hot tub early, takes a while to warm up. Beach 2 blocks away. Great food w/i walking distance.
Breakfast: muffins, pasteries & such was filling and the coffee was to die for...trust me on the coffee- it was excellent!
It's all in the details. Th owner must LOVE this place because it certainly shows.
Overall, It was a pleasant surprise. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleUkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2009

We booked 4 rooms for 4 couples for 3 nights prior to a cruise after a lot of Internet comparison searching and couldn't have been happier with our decision. - clean rooms, delightful and very helpful staff, packed with little surprises (hot tub, pool, rec room, very complete free breakfasts, two block walk to the beach, convenient city bus stop locations, nearby quality restaurants and on and on) and all at a reasonable price. Thank you Tripadvisor for your website. We would otherwise have probably been stuck with a big name, less fun, more expensive choice. PS. Take a cab from the airport. Don't even think about driving around San Juan and Condado.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fant-o-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

My wife and I stayed for the first three nights of our vacation, with our 4.5 year old daughter. It's nestled on a street that seems mostly residential with art deco bungalows and newer condo buildings, with parks and playground. It's parallel and one block south of Ashford, the main shopping street with many restaurants, and two blocks from a nice beach. The courtyard is full of flowers. The pool is clean and attractive.

Old San Juan is 75 cents by bus or $12 by cab. On the way is a gorgeous bay, Playa del Condado, *perfect* for kids ... it's shallow, calm, and has so many different coral fish a four year old can see with just goggles (no snorkel required). You can also walk to Santurce (Museo del Arte), Isla Verde (restaurants, parks) and other neighborhoods.

I suspect the neighborhood has many options for the childless travelers who know how to salsa. One couple there was in their late-20's who come every year to dive off Fajardo, on the east end of the island. They stay at the Coral Princess, driving back to San Juan every night for the restaurants and nightlife.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GradualStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

My friend and I stayed here for a week and out expectations were exceeded by this recently updated boutique hotel- 3 blocks to beach access by the Marriott resort, 2 blocks to a 24hr Walgreens, and Condado beach resorts, shopping, restaurants, etc in both directions on the street. As 2 20-something girls, we felt very safe at the hotel and walking at night in the surrounding Condado area.

Most of the guests were young couples with a few young families- quiet area & AC units in rooms. There is a common area "penthouse level" with kitchen, pool table, tv, couches, and rooftop hot tub which we always had to ourselves. Although there are only 4 parking spots out front, we drove down Ashford a bit and were always able to find free on-street parking, you'll get some practice fine tuning your parallel parking skills! There's really not much to do within walking distance besides lay on the beach or become EXTREMELY frusturated by the local buses- you need a rental car if you plan on doing san juan right.

beach towels, wifi, 24hr juice & espresso machine were nice bonuses- although the pool is small, we had no problem sneaking into surrounding resorts and using theirs

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aeackerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Stayed for 1 night post cruise with 1 double room and a room with 2 beds, Very nicely laid out with areas to sit and outdoor area for simple breskfast, Rates were reasonable and close walk to the beach for which we were offered towels which was a bonus, Enjoyed a lovely swim at the beach which would not be too safe for small children as quite big waves.
Staff helpful with directions etc. Taxi to airport was €23 for the 4 of us with bags so not too bad.
One problem with room 23 was the noise of the air conditioning unit which made a lot of noise through the night, whereas room12 had a very quiet machine. the staff did offer room 24 but still noisy enough.
Otherwise a great budget hotel with good location and Old San Juan is well worth a visit,

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandKilkennycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Hubby and I just returned from our short stay in San Juan. We were very happy with the hotel, staff and ammenities. Nice room, comfortable bed and good bathroom. The hotel has both a rooftop area with a jacuzzi and a pool on the ground floor. The location of this hotel worked out to be extremelly convenient, being in Condado and very close to the highway. Our only inconvenience was the parking situation since they only had 4 spots which oftentimes were all occupeid. Aside from that, we would certainly recommend this hotel to others and return on another occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam_Laura07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

This company is dishonest. We stayed at the hotel for two nights and cancelled a third night. We checked when we registered to make sure the third night was cancelled and were told it was. Then they charged our credit card. They have refused to issue a credit, even though the whole process is documented. DON'T STAY HERE. CHOOSE ANOTHER PLACE!!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
6  Thank unhappyontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: £87 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing