We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for a night dont stay in an interior room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fine for a night dont stay in an interior room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I wouldn't stay here again. We had no towels the first night and the room was dark because it was an interior room. It was centrally located but for the price it wasn't worth the stay. Elevator was broken as soon as we checked in. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    336
    197
    80
    72
See reviews for
125
433
124
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were arriving in Puerto Rico a day early and the hotel where we were booked for the remainder of our trip had no room so we selected this hotel for one night. The staff here was VERY nice and helpful but that's about the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. Our room was quite small, not that we needed a lot of room, but it was hard to get in the room with the luggage as the bed was right there. The room was not clean. The sheets were worn and did not stay on the mattress and there was no mattress pad. The free internet did not work in our room. I really would not recommend this hotel unless there wasn't much other choice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisGarzon, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We would like to thank you Jennifer O for being honest with us and give us your opinion about your recent stay at Old San Juan.

We are deeply sorry if you were dissapointed with your visit at Hotel Plaza De Armas

We always work pretty hard to exceed our guests expectations and take exremelly serious our guest's comments.

We are really glad you liked the staff services Jennifer but we really have more than that and being honest with you ONE NIGHT STAY is not enough to judged us they way you have done it.

Please allow me to clarify a couple of things for the benefit of our future visitors.

1.- Our hotel is a historic property, located in the heart of a historic city, Old San Juan. It is comparable to properties in historic neighborhoods in Paris, Madrid or Buenos Aires.

We are indeed a Landmark (Historic) Building and that's the charm of being here, to enjoy the raw nature of our culture just in the heart of Old San Juan. People love to be here.

We always honor our reservations and if you need to offer an upgrade we normally do it FREE OF CHARGE for our guests..

2.- Yes we are not fancy but what we do have is a great location for being in Old San Juan, a clean, quite and affordable rooms plus a great service oriented staff (Front Desk and Housekeeping) to help you in all your needs IF YOU REQUIRE SO.

3.- The beauty about being in Hotel Plaza De Armas is that we are in the heart of Old San Juan. People who visit us do not stay in their room for long time but oustside enjoying the museums, forts, restaurants, tours and all other activities that take place near us.

4.- At the moment you wrote your comment we are the number 15 out of 47 hotel in the whole San Juan Area and a SOLID 61% of people who visited us are please with the location, service and price and for that reason they recommend us to others.

5.- The majority of our rooms are interior one. Our room has 13' x 11' = 143 sq.feet wich is a little wider than the average room in this area. but we do have bigger Suites Room with French Balcony, (Suites Plus) 24' X 13' = 312 sqt.feet and (Suite King) 24' X 11' = 264 sqt.feet. You can always open all of our windows. If you have book any Interior Room you can request an upgrade for an affordable cost. Upgrade is always available upon request. So you are invited to stay in any of them for your comfort next time you visit us.

6.- Our FREE INTERNET works for sure in common areas like Lobby and Atrium. When guests ask for the password we tell them so. However we are working on a permanent solution in order to get the internet inside of all our rooms.

7.- Meetings were held with the entire staff and they received additional training in maintaining the standards which we have set for our Hotel Plaza De Armas. This includes proper cleaning and also proper supplies being in the room.

We have taken appropriate measure to control the situation with the dust you mention and have been remove and constantly review for maintenance in order that this kind of situation never happen again.

We assure you that Hotel Plaza De Armas is the best value for your money due to the LOCATION and the most friendly staff in Old San Juan area. Of course you can always look for another location nearby Jennifer, that's your call but they will be always not like us.

The combination of conveniences that we have allow us to be UNIQUE. We have the best location at Old San Juan because we have a great combination of facilities to get you around the old city: a taxi line just in the front and a trolley stop just in our door, but if you preferred walking, everything is just minutes away.

Allow me to tell you that your feedback help us to improve our services and property on a daily basis. It's our goal that any comment or issues that could be present during your stay are going to be addressed in a proper way.

However next time you have a complaint about anything in anyplace please go first to the Front Desk and try to contact the Administrator/General Manager because maybe that way your situation could be solved in a proper manner and you can avoid uncomfortable situation for you because everything will be arranged immediately.

Our principal concern is to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve and always try to exceed their expectations in order to make their stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We want that every person arrives as a guest and always leaves as our friend.


Thanks again

Luis Garzon
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Plaza de Armas
“Where every person arrives as
our guest and leaves as our friend”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Juan hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

For $145 a night we were put in a windowless interior room that had an unpleasant smell. You could hear any movement or speaking in the hallway. The bed had a dirty feel to it, and there appeared to be stains on the skirt of the bed. I've personally never paid more for less.

I chose this hotel based on (i) price (old town hotels are very expensive it seems, but that might be mostly due to our travel around the holidays) and (ii) the fact there were some very good reviews on TripAdvisor, and when there was a bad review the hotel responded (which showed me the hotel cared). However, I have no idea how someone could give a good review to this hotel and the issues identified in past reviews are still problems (e.g., the beds and the fact the elevator is still broked).

Although this hotel is in a very good location, old town San Juan is small and it is easy and safe to walk from one end to the other. I really see no reason to stay at this hotel. I had great experiences at Villa Herencia (next to El Convento) and also Coral Princess (in Condado) at other times during our stay in San Juan.

Room Tip: Maybe the exterior rooms are not as horrible as the interior rooms. But you can do better than this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MFrancis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisGarzon, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks a lot MFrancis2014 for your recent review about your stay at Old San Juan.

We take our guests' comments very seriously because we strive to make each stay a memorable one.

However when you book a stay in any place some additional step need to be taken into consideration: full description of the room in the property and what the hotel include.

However we must clarify a couple of things for the benefit of our future visitors.

We are indeed a Landmark (Historic) Building, there is a picture of 1920's in our fanpage in Facebook and our building was already here in that year and that's the charm of being here, to enjoy the raw nature of our culture just in the heart of Old San Juan.

In a Old Building like this you will always hear a noise from the hallway, however and due to your comment additional step has been considered and right now our personal has short wave radio for comunications between them.

Our housekeeping service is on a daily base, however a meeting was held accordingly to your comment and further training and instructions have been given to the staff in order to mantain the standartd we are supposed to have. Nevertheless if you asked for changing the room I'm most than sure that our friendly Front Desk Agent would looked for a better solution to this matter for you.

Our hotel is a historic property, located in the heart of a historic city, Old San Juan. It is comparable to properties in historic neighborhoods in Paris, Madrid or Buenos Aires.
We are indeed a Landmark (Historic) Building, . There is a picture of 1920's in our fanpage in Facebook and our building was already here in that year , that's the charm of being here, to enjoy the raw nature of our culture just in the heart of Old San Juan.

Our elevator is a Lula type which means that can not be a more modern one because of our historic characteristic. It allows 4 people or 1,200 pound. Besides we have people for helping guest with their luggages at all time. We are just a four stories building, so stair is just near the elevator for those whom wants to take advantage of exercising while vacationing. By the time you were here the situation with it was taking care of.

Sometime guests forget about closing the door and that provoke that the elevator stop working but not broke as you mention. If major problem with it happen we call inmediately Presicion Elevator which is the company who provide the maintenance for it an inmediately the situation is fixed.

Yes we are not fancy but what we do have is a great location for being in Old San Juan, a clean, quite and affordable rooms plus a great service oriented staff (Front Desk and Housekeeping) to help you in all your needs IF YOU REQUIRE SO.

At the moment you wrote your comment we are the number 15 out of 46 hotel in the whole San Juan Area and a SOLID 61% of people who visited us are please with the location, service and price and for that reason they recommend us to others.

Of course you can always look for another location nearby, that's your call but they will be always not like us. The combination of conveniences that we have allow us to be UNIQUE. We have the best location at Old San Juan because we have a great combination of facilities to get you around the old city: a taxi line just in the front and a trolley stop just in our door, but if you preferred walking, everything is just minutes away.

Allow me to tell you that your feedback help us to improve our services and property on a daily basis. It's our goal that any comment or issues that could be present during your stay are going to be addressed in a proper way.

However next time you have a complaint about anything in anyplace please go first to the Front Desk and try to contact the Administrator/General Manager because maybe that way your situation could be solved in a proper manner and you can avoid uncomfortable situation for you because everything will be arranged immediately.

Our principal concern is to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve and always try to exceed their expectations in order to make their stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We want that every person arrives as a guest and always leaves as our friend.


Thanks again

Luis Garzon
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Plaza de Armas
“Where every person arrives as
our guest and leaves as our friend”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We arrived on Jan 2, and before asking our names we were "ordered" to take our lugagge to a storage place in a room past the reception.
The staff was rude.
The hotel is filthy.
We were charged for the first night stay, which we are fighting, when we decided to leave after being shown, at our request, a windowless room that was terrible.
We moved to the Sheraton a few blocks away for $20 more per night.
Worst experiene in a hotel in more than 30 years of intense international travelling.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Andres D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisGarzon, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks a lot Andres for your recent review about your visit at Old San Juan.

We are deeply sorry for the feeling you have toward Hotel Plaza De Armas.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences mentioned.

We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations and take very seriously our guest comments.

However we must clarify a couple of things for the benefit of our future visitors.

1.- You arrive around 11:00 am and our check in time is at 3:00 pm as most of the hotel in the area. We do not give "orders" to our guests, on the contrary we offer you politely to keep your luggages WITHOUT CHARGE until check in time.

2.- If you consider scratch in the wall like dirty, we are taking care of that because we are on constant maintenance.
I personally show you a room before your check in time without being properly arranged because you require so. You book an Interior Queen Bed Windowless Room but you did not like what you see, that's your choice.

After that I show one of the companion ladies a Suite King Bed that I was about to make you an upgrade FREE OF CHARGE but you never gave us the oportunity to do so and she decided that the room was not what she expected, that was her call too and all of you decided to leave the hotel.

3.- About the charge, the hotel has a policy about cancelling after the 72 hour period. " * CANCELLATIONS must be made 72 hours prior to check in. Cancellations in less than 72 hour may be subject to a 1 night cancellation charge."
However without fighting we have refunded togheter with BOOKING.COM all your money back.

4.- Our hotel is a historic property, located in the heart of a historic city, Old San Juan. It is comparable to properties in historic neighborhoods in Paris, Madrid or Buenos Aires.

We are indeed a Landmark (Historic) Building and that's the charm of being here, to enjoy the raw nature of our culture just in the heart of Old San Juan. People love to be here.

5.- Yes we are not fancy but what we do have is a great location for being in Old San Juan, a clean, quite and affordable rooms plus a great service oriented staff (Front Desk and Housekeeping) to help you in all your needs IF YOU REQUIRE SO.

6.- The beauty about being in Hotel Plaza De Armas is that we are in the heart of Old San Juan. People who visit us do not stay in their room for long time but oustside enjoying the museums, forts, restaurants, tours and all other activities that take place near us.

7.- At the moment you wrote your comment we are the number 8 out of 46 hotel in the whole San Juan Area and a SOLID 61% of people who visited us are please with the location, service and price and for that reason they recommend us to others.

Of course you can always look for another location nearby Andres as you did, Sheraton (11 out of 46) is a nice hotel and that's your call but they will be always not like us. The combination of conveniences that we have allow us to be UNIQUE. We have the best location at Old San Juan because we have a great combination of facilities to get you around the old city: a taxi line just in the front and a trolley stop just in our door, but if you preferred walking, everything is just minutes away.

Allow me to tell you that your feedback help us to improve our services and property on a daily basis. It's our goal that any comment or issues that could be present during your stay are going to be addressed in a proper way. Next time please stay more than just a couple of minutes in order to see more properly the kind of services we are capable of and I'm really sure your impression will be a diffferent one.

Our principal concern is to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve and always try to exceed their expectations in order to make their stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We want that every person arrives as a guest and always leaves as our friend.

Thanks again

Luis Garzon
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Plaza de Armas
“Where every person arrives as
our guest and leaves as our friend”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel was EXTREMELY disappointing. Thankfully we only stayed one night and it was our last night in PR. If we had booked here for several days, I would have left immediately. When we arrived, we were put in a room without towels and a broken shower (no hot water). When we reported this to the front desk we we given towels...which were damp and then we were moved to another room and told not to worry about the ceiling in the new room but that "work was being done." The new room had hot water, but no pillow cases. The pillows were absolutely disgusting! Mold and mildew, as well as what appeared to be coffee stains. I had to track down the attendant who ended up giving me pillows from the first room we were in. I think we would have been better off at a hostel...and it wouldn't have cost $130/night! What a great last night for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nenok5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisGarzon, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks a lot Nenok5 for your recent review about your stay at Old San Juan.

We are deeply sorry for the feeling you have toward Hotel Plaza De Armas.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences mentioned.

We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations and take very seriously our guest comments.

However we must clarify a couple of things for the benefit of our future visitors.

1.- A lot of people have stayed with us for more than 2 weeks even 3 and 4 and they have been taking care of all the needs the had.

As you mention once we find out about the situation in your assigned room you were move inmediately so there is no reason to complain about finding a solution for you.
The same thing for the situation for the pillows, you were given the one in the other previous room.

Our housekeeping staff work daily in cleaning and changing the bedding in the rooms. However an urgent meetings were held with the entire staff and they received additional training in maintaining the standards which we have set for our Hotel Plaza De Armas. This includes proper cleaning and also proper supplies being in the room.

The pillows you mention has been removed from the room.

We assure you that Hotel Plaza De Armas is the best value for your money due to the LOCATION as you mention and the most friendly staff in Old San Juan area and by the time you wrote your review we are in a really excellent position among all the hotels in San Juan area.

In fact we are the hotel number 15 out of 47 and 63% of friends who visited us recommend our property to others.

Of course you can always look for another location nearby Nenok5, that's your call but they will be always not like us. The combination of conveniences that we have allow us to be UNIQUE. We have the best location at Old San Juan because we have a great combination of facilities to get you around the old city: a taxi line just in the front and a trolley stop just in our door, but if you preferred walking, everything is just minutes away.


Allow me to tell you that your feedback help us to improve our services and property on a daily basis. It's our goal that any comment or issues that could be present during your stay are going to be addressed in a proper way. Next time please stay more than just one night in order to see more properly the kind of services we are capable of and I'm really sure your impression will be a diffferent one.

Our principal concern is to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve and always try to exceed their expectations in order to make their stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We want that every person arrives as a guest and always leaves as our friend.

Thanks again

Luis Garzon
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Plaza de Armas
“Where every person arrives as
our guest and leaves as our friend”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only one night, and we were treated very well!!! I'm definitely coming back there! The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location couldn't be better!!! It's a great option for Old San Juan!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silves, Portugal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The only positive thing you can say about this hotel is that it is perfectly located in the old historic part of San Juan. There are lots of small restaurants close by. We would certainly not recommend this place to anyone - except maybe if you are looking for something cheap.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcel-and-Joke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisGarzon, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks a lot Marcel-and-Joke for being honest with us and give us your opinion about your recent stay at Old San Juan.

We are really sorry if you were dissapointed with your visit.

We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations and take very seriously our guest comments.

However we must clarify a couple of things for the benefit of our future visitors.

1.- Our hotel is a historic property, located in the heart of a historic city, Old San Juan. It is comparable to properties in historic neighborhoods in Paris, Madrid or Buenos Aires.

We are indeed a Landmark (Historic) Building and that's the charm of being here, to enjoy the raw nature of our culture just in the heart of Old San Juan. People love to be here.

2.- Yes we are not fancy but what we do have is a great location for being in Old San Juan, a clean, quite and affordable rooms plus a great service oriented staff (Front Desk and Housekeeping) to help you in all your needs IF YOU REQUIRE SO.

3.- The beauty about being in Hotel Plaza De Armas is that we are in the heart of Old San Juan. People who visit us do not stay in their room for long time but oustside enjoying the museums, forts, restaurants, tours and all other activities that take place near us.

4.- At the moment you wrote your comment we are the number 15 out of 47 hotel in the whole San Juan Area and a SOLID 63% of people who visited us are please with the location, service and price and for that reason they recommend us to others.

5.- Looks like you missed all the BIG RESTAURANTS in the area and just when to the Plaza were there are a couple of place to eat like WENDYS and SUBWAY. Maybe next time you should go to BIG RESTAURANTS like BARRACHINA were they have an special treatment for our guest, giving them a FREE FLAMENCO SHOW on Friday and Saturday, a FREE PIÑA COLADA and a 20% OFF of the TOTAL BILL, EVERY SINGLE TIME you visited them.

Maybe you do not have to much time to go to OLD HARBOR STEAK AND LOBSTER HOUSE, were they have their own brewery inside the restaurant. I'ts possible that you could not had visited TRIANAS RESTAURANT, AJI DULCE, VACA BRAVA, RAICES, INARU, EL MOJITO, DRAGONFLY, PARROT CLUB, MERMELADE, AGUAVIVA, EL JIBARITO, EL PATIO DE SAM, AUREOLA, CAFE PUERTO RICO, MADRE, SOFIA, CAFECULTURA, CAFE BERLIN, AIRENUMO and many MANY MORE that are at walking distance from the hotel.

I'm pretty sure you did not know we are an INTERNATIONAL CULINARY DISTRICT with more than 10 CULINARY FESTIVAL AROUND THE YEAR only in Old San Juan.

Yes, you can always look for other location nearby, but they will be always not like us. The combination of conveniences that we have allow us to be UNIQUE.

Allow me to tell you that your feedback help us to improve our services and property on a daily basis. It's our goal that any comment or issues that could be present during your stay are going to be addressed in a proper way.

However next time you have a complaint about anything in anyplace please go first to the Front Desk and try to contact the Administrator/General Manager because maybe that way your situation could be solved in a proper manner and you can avoid uncomfortable situation for you because everything will be arranged immediately.

Our principal concern is to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve and always try to exceed their expectations in order to make their stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We want that every person arrives as a guest and always leaves as our friend.


Thanks again

Luis Garzon
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Plaza de Armas
“Where every person arrives as
our guest and leaves as our friend”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#34 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#12 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Da House Hotel
Da House Hotel
#27 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
S.J. Suites
S.J. Suites
#42 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Decanter Hotel
Decanter Hotel
#5 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cervantes
Cervantes
#23 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan

Property: Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan
Address: 202 Calle San Jose | Old San Juan, San Juan 00925-3510, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#14 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Plaza De Armas, located in the colonial district of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Hotel Plaza De Armas is for travelers looking to be in the center of Old San Juan. Hotel Plaza de Armas is a delightfully captivating colonial style hotel in the heart of picturesque Old San Juan, a city as rich in history as it is in culture. The colonial building features its unique and renowned antique elevator true to its history. In every direction you can find world-class shopping, dining and entertainment. Our completely unique location highlights spectacular views of the Plaza De Armas and puts you mere cobblestones away from 16th century Spanish fortresses, fascinating museums and art galleries. The modest standard rooms are windowless, excellent for a good night sleep. Suites overlook the city hall and Plaza de Armas. Hotel Plaza De Armas also offers high-speed Internet access in all common areas of the property. Even though everything is at walking distance, we have a trolley stop right outside our door and a taxi line across from the hotel .We look forward to your stay at Hotel Plaza De Armas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza De Armas
Howard Johnson San Juan
Howard Johnson Old San Juan
San Juan Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing