We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olive Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
675
98
51
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
98
51
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmediterranean suitesage restaurantrestoration hardwarepartial lagoon viewpuerto ricoprivate terracehoneymoon suiteglass showerwelcome drinkgreat boutiquebeautiful hotelcondado lagoonold san juanrooms are smallsister hotelwanda
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

What a special surprise for my husband and me this boutique hotel in Condado, San Juan! Great atmosphere, beautiful rooms, exquisite restaurant and excellent service. It is like been in a little piece of Paris, Italy or Spain. Best choice ever!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ICLarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Thank you so much for this great review! We love it when guests have a beautiful first impression when they come for the first time! We work very hard so that guests leave with the best of memories. We hope that you get the chance to come back and try one of our newly built Mediterranean indoor and outdoor terraces. O:Live is the perfect cozy and intimate place to relax and forget the world, so we hope to have the pleasure of you staying with us on your next visit to Puerto Rico. Once again, thank you so much for this wonderful review!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:Live Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

What started out as a "not-so-hot" arrival at San Juan changed for the better when I arrived at the Olive Boutique Hotel. My reservations were changed to this sister hotel of Hosteria Del Mar after I checked in at Hosteria and was placed in what seemed to be a room for the staff quarters. After the experience of the first hotel, any queen sized bed with an air conditioner would have sufficed. I got wayyyyy more than that when I arrived at the Olive. It was the first time I experienced being greeted with customer service upon arriving in San Juan.
The decor was utterly charming and relaxing as it mixed Moroccan and French elements along with some marine/naval novelties. The staff was pleasant and nothing less than professional. I wouldn't have minded staying at this location a few more nights!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bashun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review! We are happy that you liked so much our Mediterranean decor. We work very hard so that from the moment our guests come inside the hotel, they feel like they can disconnect from their daily routine and feel completely relaxed. We would have loved it if you had stayed longer, but that is the perfect reason why you should visit us once again! We have bigger rooms now with indoor and outdoor terraces with view to the lagoon. We hope to have the pleasure of having you visit us once again! And once again, thank you for this beautiful review! Take care!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:Live Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I traveled to puerto Rico with my friend and we stayed at the olive, we had a great experience. Upon entering the hotel I was greated by edgardo. He knew my name before I even told him as he was expecting our arrival. He helped us with getting a rental car, directions to places we wanted to visit, resturants we wanted to eat at, anything we needed. The hotel was very nice an well decorated. We had our beds made n room cleaned daily and our sheets turned down every night. I would defiantly stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Heather! Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for acknowledging our staff and their dedicated hard work! They truly work the extra mile so that every guest feels right at home, and one of the ways of doing that is by getting to know them on a personal level. Thank you so much for choosing O:Live for your stay and for sharing your experience in our boutique property in this beautiful review! We hope you get the chance to come back and try the new expanded rooms or just visit us even if it's just to say hi! Take care!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:Live Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The owner and staff went above and beyond our expectations!!! Making sure our stay and wedding were exquisite!!! It was truly an amazing memory we will always cherish!!!

Thank you and God Bless!!!
Erick and Jamie Stern

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estern1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Erick and Jamie! Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are truly happy that you had such an amazing time during your stay! We definitely want you to come back and have the upgraded O:Live Experience with our new Veranda Suites in which we added indoor and outdoor terraces! So we want you to come back and feel for yourself the great atmosphere and feel of our new rooms! Once again, thank you so much for this great review and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back as a guest in the near future! Take care!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:Live Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

what a magical place!! as soon as you enter you're swept away on a journey, from the decor to the mementos of the owners travels through France, Spain, Italy and Morocco, you feel as if you've been transported to the Mediterranean. A mix of old and new- all the modern amenities you'd expect combined with unique and imported furnishings like headboards made from reclaimed wood from old European churches. Amazing touches in the hallways, shelves holding antique magnifying glasses, great photographs on the walls, antique books and games on the tables, make you feel as if you're walking through another time and place. Great ambiance, outstanding service and a perfect location just off the main street in Condado. A perfect weekend getaway in San Juan- cant wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traceyh351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Thank you so much for this great review! It is so great that you liked so much the design and concept of our boutique property when you last visited us! Actually, we just won The 2014 America's and World's Best Inspired Boutique Hotel, which makes us very happy. And now, since you liked your stay so much, you definitely have to come back. We are almost done expanding our rooms, adding indoor and outdoor terraces! Some of the bigger ones even have jacuzzi! We definitely hope to have you back at O:Live so you can experience the upgraded O:Live experience!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:Live Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews