We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place and Amazing Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olive Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Tiki Island, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place and Amazing Staff!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We LOVE this hotel! It's beautiful- from the entrance to the rooms and the rooftop bar/patio area is beyond beautiful! We stayed in the Mediterranean suite and it's very nice- not huge but it's just a hotel room! The shower is fabulous! No I wouldn't want to stay in this room with a parent or child- but very nice with your spouse!

The staff here is amazing- every person we met was beyond friendly and helpful!

The rooms could use a few minor things- a little better lighting above the bathroom sink, a hand towel rod and a full mirror, plus a bigger vanity area would be great. Still the beds are nice, the AC works great and they are very pretty!

If you want a huge room with a big closet- this isn't the place for you. If you want a really beautiful setting with great staff- you won't be disappointed! Frachesca was great- even before we got here when I spoke with her on the phone and Omar makes the best drinks in town!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merdmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Thank you so much for this great review! It is so awesome that your O:Live experience was as lovely and magical as you mentioned! You stayed in our Mediterranean suite, well let me tell you a reason why you should come back! We just finished expanding all of our rooms and added indoor and outdoor Verandas! Which means that now you get to have the O:live Experience with your own private Mediterranean villa! Once again, thank you so much for this wonderful review and we hope we get the pleasure of having you again with us! Take care!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:live Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    88
    55
    24
    27
See reviews for
31
553
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Such a unique hotel. BEAUTIFUL!!

My wife and I were there on April, 2014 and we never felt such a warm welcome.

Amanda was the first to welcome us when we arrived around 11:00PM. She was so sweet and welcoming. She helped my wife clean her shoes, helped us to book some trips in Puerto Rico, and also the rest of the staff was amazing.

Thank you so much you all!

See you next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talavivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolo7022, Front Office Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
WOW! is a great description, we are honored to have served you and your wife. Amanda is truly a sweetheart, we all get, pride in helping our guest find the right tours and adventures for each of their particular likes. I am really happy you had a great time. Thank you so much for staying with us at O:live. See you soon we hope.

Cordiali Saluti
Franchesca Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very unique and personable hotel. All of the staff is friendly and has great information on things to do around the island. The location is unbeatable (parking is difficult if you have a car though). The restaurant is surprisingly good for dinner-unique menu with a Mediterranean flair-very high quality. The continental breakfast is not the typical muffins and bad coffee. The rooms are a bit small but nice-the only potential issue is that the bathrooms are totally open. It was very stylish but I'm not sure I'd want to share a room!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
We would like to thank you for this review and for sharing your O:live Experience! It's so nice when guests recognize our front desk staff since they work so hard to make the most of your stay! Just like you said, our continental breakfast is not like in most hotels. The variety you get to choose from goes form pastries, to buns to artisanal cheeses to fresh fruit and so on! Now we have some great news for you! We just finished enclosing all of our bathrooms which means that the shy don't have anything to worry about anymore! Also, we just finished expanding all of our rooms and added new indoor and outdoor Verandas! You definitely have to come back to try them! Take care!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:live Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

During our visit to Puerto Rico we traveled from Ponce to Fajardo... We decided to stop one day/night in this hotel to dine and shop. The location is great and it has a breakfast with lots of good food. The roof bar is unique with good view. We did not dine at their restaurant, we wanted to venture out and explore. But it looked very nice.
Room are a little small and the bathrooms are super cool.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasco q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Thank you so much for this review! It's so nice when guests get to stop by and try the O:live Experience even if it's just for one night! Just like you said, our rooftop bar is one of our star features of our boutique property with the amazing view, the lounge area, the pool and the massage area. We are renovating right now the restaurant, so if you get a chance to come back you definitely have to stop by for an extraordinary culinary experience! Now, the only con you mentioned in your room was that it was small. Well, let me give you some good news! We just finished expanding the rooms and added new indoor and outdoor terraces called Verandas! So next time you come to Puerto Rico, you definitely have to try them!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:live Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very good place. This was our first time to Puerto Rico and this hotel was great. Welcomed with sangria and cheese plate on the rooftop bar for reception hour. Rooms were beautiful, only snafu was that there were a few hairs on the sheets in the bed, as a former housekeeping manager, this is hard to catch and doesn't harm anyone so I wasn't worried. No instructions on how to use safe, I didn't call and ask as I had just started my honeymoon and was lazy. Great location, it was a block from the beach, next to tons of shopping and food. Do NOT eat at Latin Star which is a few blocks down the road from the hotel, they are extremely pricey and food was not good.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front right corner of the hotel on the 2nd floor. I woke up to people yelling in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_B_BPMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Thank you so much for this review! Just like you mentioned, our Cinq a Sept complimentary sangria tasting is the perfect way to start the O:live Experience! And our location is also key in order for the guest to have a great stay! We are very sorry about the housekeeping incident and this is something that we won't let pass by. Our housekeeping department is an amazing one and we don't get to hear cases like this, so we'll definitely let them know. We would love it if you considered us for your next trip to Puerto Rico! Take care!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:live Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This wasn't my first time visiting Puerto Rico but definitely my first time ever staying at Olive Boutique Hotel. What an amazing hotel! My wife and I enjoyed our stay! The staff were absolutely polite and helpful during the entire visit. Our anniversary weekend getaway could not have been any better. Thank you and see you soon!

Brandon & Geralynn
Hartford, CT

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandonMcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveHotelCorp, Front Office Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Mr & Ms Macgee

Thank you for giving us such great feedback. The entire Olive staff and myself where thrilled to have you in our boutique hotel. At O:live, we appreciate your kind words and are happy to have provided you with exceptional service during your time with us and we wish to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Franchesca Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are certain that if we go back to San Juan PR, we have to stay there again, what an excellent, cosy, elegant, boutique hotel. We chose this location for the last part of our honey moon, since we arrived, they took care of us, service at the front desk it was super friendly, always with a big smile and asking us if there was anything else they could do to make us feel like home. All the pictures and details of the mediterrean are wicked awesome, The room was very clean, comfortable, a bit small but quite equipped with everything you need. Complementary wifi and breakfast was very good, they have a pool and bar at the rooftop, very good views of the lake. We spent most of our time visiting San Juan, and this amazing, top notch, secret jewel, made us very happy during our honey moon, Im sure we will return to this amazing place!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Guillermo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveHotelCorp, Front Office Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear, Guillermo

Thank you for staying with us at the O:live Boutique Hotel. It was truly a pleasure serving you and I am so happy to hear the staff treated you so amazingly. It is true our rooftop has a beautiful views and our rooms are very clean, this hotel has a true charm to it, we are ecstatic that you enjoyed everything about it. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Franchesca Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 48 in San Juan
2,690 reviews
2.5 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#7 of 48 in San Juan
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
0.7 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,948 reviews
2.8 mi away
Decanter Hotel
Decanter Hotel
#3 of 48 in San Juan
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Boutique Hotel

Property: Olive Boutique Hotel
Address: 55 Aguadilla st. | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the ‘art de vivre’ and the diversity of the Mediterranean culture, O:live Boutique Hotel presents a unique style of relaxed luxury and intimacy. Its prime Condado location, exclusive amenities and artistique atmosphère makes this charming boutique hotel part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Olive Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing