We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olive Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My stay at Olive was simply amazing. The staff, the accommodations, and the terrace, all were perfect. The only feedback I would provide is that my hotel room did not have a desk, and I was traveling on business. But other than that, I could not have felt better and more at home. I am definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pedrojaimetorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Front Desk Agent at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Pedro, thank you so much for this review! We are very excited you loved our hotel staff, the accommodations and our rooftop terrace! We are so sorry your room didn't include a desk! However, we have two types of rooms that do include a desk, so for your next visit ask for the Lagoon view suite or the O:live style suite. We are so happy you are thinking of coming back to stay with us! And we are so excited you felt right at home with us! Once again, thank you so much for this review, and we can't wait to have you back at O:live!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Upon entering, the hotel smelled great and the decor was impeccable. The rooftop bar is a gem and the ambiance was incredible. The hotel is constructed in such a way that it feels like you're the only one there, which is nice. Each member of the staff we encountered was very attentive and friendly.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank juanmo305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Front Desk Agent at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We would like to thank you for such a wonderful review. Its is very important to us that since the moment the guest puts one foot inside the boutique property, he/she feels taken care off in an intimate and romantic environment. The concept of the hotel was specifically designed so that every guest feels the cozy and welcoming atmosphere. Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to have you again at O:live!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Being locals we were looking to avoid the local-end of July- holiday crowds. This was just what the doctor prescribed! Sexy, alluring, secluded in the middle of the tourist Condado area, and close to major hotel and restaurants. We stayed for our wedding anniversary and felt we were just in the right place. Only complaint was the elevator did not get all the way to rooftop... We stayed at the "big" Mediterranean room from Sunday through Wednesday and it was heaven. Francesca, Lynette, and all the staff were really nice and professional. The Olive Restaurant food was to die for! We enjoyed every second of our stay and are looking forward to go back!

Room Tip: Not for shy people. The frosted glass to commode still allows silhouette of user to be seen and show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Front Desk Agent at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Linda! So nice hearing from you! We are so happy to hear you had such a lovely time at O:live for your anniversary! The concept of the hotel was especially made to entertain couples who were looking for a romantic getaway and that is why our rooms are so sexy with the shower in the middle of the room, among other details. As you were saying, we are located in the high-end of Condado in San Juan, near the beach, the best restaurants and best stores and boutiques. Thank you also for reviewing our restaurant too! Inspired by the mediterranean as well, Oliva has the perfect fusion between mediterranean flavors and local products. We hope to see you again at O:live soon!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I have 5 children and this was our 1st vacation alone.So with that being said we wanted a hotel with no children allowed.
If you are looking for a relaxing beautiful place to stay while visiting Puerto Rico,look no further than the Olive Boutique hotel. This 16 room beautiful hotel is complemented by an amazingly knowledgeable ,friendly and attentive staff. The perfect place for couples or if your flying solo.We stayed in the Mediteranean room.It was very intimate. Breath taking was the first word that came to my mind.The exclusive rooftop bar and lounge had a great view of the lagoon as well as a splash pool and massage area.
Every morning we awoke to a fantastic continental breakfast consting of fresh fruit, bagels, cheese, meat, coffee, juice, muffins, and much more! House keeping made our room fresh and clean daily and put little treats on the night stand for us.
This is truly a hidden gem and highly recommended by us. We will be returning in the future for another amazing trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Manny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Front Desk Agent at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thanks for this beautiful review! We love it that you consider us a "hidden gem" in San Juan! You picked the perfect place to relax and have an intimate stay for your romantic getaway. We are such a private property, that if you just want to relax and escape from your daily routine, this is the place to be. It is very exciting too that you consider our rooftop so breathtaking, but with such a spectacular view of the Condado Lagoon and Old San Juan, we could not give a better description than yours! Thanks also for your comments towards our housekeeping and front desk staff! They are key elements in the process of making our guests' stay as wonderful as yours! We hope to have you back some day at O:live! Take care!


Astrid Emmanuelli
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

WOW! The moment we walked into this unique and elegant Boutique Hotel I knew I had made the right choice. The service was excellent, the check-in process was quick, the particularity of no room numbers was refreshing and the room was just perfect. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and breakfast was simple and just what we needed to start our busy day. The Rooftop Bar, where you can also find the pool, is very cozy and filled with details (decoration wise). It was just what we needed and more. O:live Boutique Hotel is the perfect getaway spot right in the middle of Condado! We loved it, and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EKPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Front Desk Agent at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Such a wonderful review! Thank you so much! We are so happy you felt like we were a special and unique place since the moment you came in to our lobby. We try that you get the sense of being in a special place since the moment you walk through our entrance. Its great too that you noticed that our rooms are not divided in room numbers, but rather by the mediterranean country they represent. It is a very particular division system and divides us from the rest. We are happy as well that you enjoyed our rooftop so much, especially the decoration. The ambiance is very important for us as well as the individual guests' experiences. Thank you so much for this review and we hope to have you again in the future at O:live as a returning guest!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a very good location. It offers nice touches but lacks the basics. We paid extra for the mediterranean room to get a private bathroom; semi-private is a better description, since you can actually still see through the frosted glass. The room also lacks a closet and has few hooks to hang things -- towels, wet bathing suits, nice clothes, etc. The small armoire is too short to hang a dress, for example. So we were tripping over our belongings all over the room -- and this room wasn't meant to be one of the "small" ones. The room was also quite noisy: ongoing construction (not that anyone told us in advance) rattled the room every weekday, and noise from the rooftop bar kept us awake Friday night until 3:00 am. The construction supposedly will end in December 2014, but the bar noise presumably won't. Breakfast was a strange mix of luxurious fresh fruit and really cheap-seeming bread products, cookie-like granola, and essentially no protein. There's only so much that brownies at the bedside each day and unlimited bottled water can make up for. It's also worth noting that the staff really were quite pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the third floor, because they are closest to the rooftop bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 181Frequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Front Desk Agent at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We want to thank you for this review. We are so sorry you complained about the noise of the construction. Currently, we are in the process of expanding our rooms and giving all of them amazing terraces, some of them will even include jacuzzis, which will make them even more beautiful, intimate and romantic. In relation to our continental breakfast, we always try that our guests have a great variety to choose from, including fresh fruit, artisanal cheeses, different types of pastries and breads, juices, cereals, granolas and coffee. We also include different types of cold cuts to provide the protein. We would like to thank you for acknowledging our attentive staff. They always go out of their ways to make every guest's wish their command. We hope you get a chance in the future to stay again at O:live so we get the opportunity to change your opinion. Once again, thanks for this review!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Very exclusive and calm place in the midst of a crazy part of town. Very nice human attencion from the staff. Beautiful rooftop bar, lounge and pool-with a great bay view. I stayed two times and both were great.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vadim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveExperience, Front Desk Agent at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Such a sweet and concise review! We love it when guests have such positive things to say about O:live! Especially if the comments are coming from returning guests! O:live is a very exclusive, calm and intimate place. We believe these are key factors in the process of making a guest feel great and like they found just what they needed. Thank you so much also for the compliments to our staff! We hope you get a chance to stay with us a third and fourth time! But if you do, let us know in advance so we can greet you properly, like a returning guest deserves! Take care!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
2.5 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,775 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#9 of 47 in San Juan
776 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Boutique Hotel

Address: 55 Aguadilla st. | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: £226 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the ‘art de vivre’ and the diversity of the Mediterranean culture, O:live Boutique Hotel presents a unique style of relaxed luxury and intimacy. Its prime Condado location, exclusive amenities and artistique atmosphère makes this charming boutique hotel part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Olive Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing