We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint; worth a vsit”

Ben & Jerry's Condado
Ranked #23 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: We are one of three Ben & Jerry's Cafe Galeria locations in the world. We are located on the beach, providing a dining with a view experience. Great place for families with children, as there is a big park in front. Open everyday, serving breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and dessert! Local Coffee, Fresh Orange Juice, Artisanal menu items, Fair trade Ice Cream, and many homemade goodies. We have food, It's Yummy!
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Quaint; worth a vsit”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Walk outside after you get your order and enjoy the park and beach. Great location; friendly service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    183
    47
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch break escape!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Lily gave me the menu options, very patient! Ordered over the phone while i walked over there. When i arrived burger and pint was ready and i escaped from work for 15 heavenly minutes eating a tasteful veggie burger! Will definitely do it again!!!

Helpful?
Thank Whaaattttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“They make the waffle cones while you wait”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hot waffle cone with flavor's we had never seen before in Ben and Jerry's. Just around the corner from our hotel and convenient to the beach. They also serve sandwiches and breakfast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Retiringonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Perfect cold treat after the beach/pool”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went to Ben & Jerry's twice for ice cream and once for breakfast during out stay. The ice cream sundaes were great and the service was wonderful. Breakfast was surprisingly good! The price is a little steep, but so is much of Condado. Love this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsSmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ben and Jerrys is more than ice cream??? Perfect for Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location right on the beach. We of course had ice cream during our stay, but came back twice for breakfast. Break away from the local hotel's expensive and often inadequate breakfast selections and try Ben and Jerry's selection. It is a typical American breakfast menu with pancakes, omelettes, waffles and more. Everything is very very fresh and at a great price. Sit on the outside patio and enjoy the water or just people watching.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben & Jerry's Condado also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's Condado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing