We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Borikua Tours

Borikua Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$134.99*
and up
Las Cabachuelas de Morovis Caves Day Trip from San Juan Including Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The pick up will start at 8 am at the hotels and we will be driving towards the lush Green central central side in the town of Morovis . In this area exists around 60 caves but we will be Exploring 4. Here lived our ancestors the Tainos and the Arcaicos and we can find Petroglyfs in the caves (Indian writings). Once we get there we will hike 15 min to the first cave were i will explain the many formations that exists and flora and fauna in a cave and how did they form. Next we will hike threw the forest to the second cave that we will crawl. Then we will hike up hill up to the next 2 caves that have great views of the Forrest. Once we are done exploring the caves we will hike back to the vehicle. Once in The vehicle we will be going to a local Rest so you can try our Authentic Puerto-Rican food and then Back to the Hotel. What does include: Transportation Tour Guide Helmet Headlamp Knee Pads Gloves Back Pack 2 Bottle Water Lunch What To Bring: Snacks (Optional) Gatorade (Optional) Dry Fit Clothes (Recommended) (No Jeans) (insect Repellent) Tennis shoes that have a grip Hiking Boots (Recommended)- (No Crocs or Slippers) Change of Clothes Imp: Eat a Big Breakfast before (we use a lot of energy)
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Smithville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Had a wonderful time going to the different caves and learning about Puerto Rico. Robert was a spectactular tour guide. Highly recomend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    2
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AN EXQUISITE JOURNEY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I had the opportunity of visiting these amazing and stunning caves located in Morovis, PR. I was with a group of teachers which made the trip more interesting because there was a proof that the tour guide, Robert, knew what was happening with the flora and fauna of this area and was providing the overall information of Puerto Rico. He is simply a knowledgeable guide who's passion inspires people to do this trip again and again. He explained the rocks formations, the cave forms, the path, the puertorrican culture, the early days history, the flora and the fauna, he showed us the responsibility that he have to educate local and external tourist with the right information at the right moment. You are able to take pictures inside these caves and of course safety equipment is provided. There is a bonus part, you get to eat in a very local restaurant which makes it more incredible, the food was amazing. I, as a local tourist, recommend Robert. I am a very demanding person and expected a lot from it, I had more than that and it makes me proud as a local tourism ambassador to be able to experience this exquisite journey!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Caving in Puerto Rico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hiking to the caves in Northern Puerto Rico is one of those truly spectacular events. Our guide, Roberto Moreno tailored this adventure to our group. There were 2 boys and 3 adults. I was the senior member of the group and although it royally kicked my rear, it was worth it. The rock formations and landscape around this venue were breathtaking. Contact Luis Pantoja at:

luisjaimepantoja@gmail.com

to plan out your adventure.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Verne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Roberto is the bomb! Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Roberto took my husband and two boys out yesterday. He made sure to accommodate two boys under 10 and taught them about cave structures, the local culture and animals. This is a true Eco tour and Roberto has created something unique and special. Go!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingmomof2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Ask for tour guide Robert Silva, he was nothing short of amazing. The trip is suitable for anybody with caving interests, it entails ~4 cave stops with hiking in between, followed by meeting a couple of the locals and then delicious Puerto rican chicken for lunch. 5/5 would recommend to anyone.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borikua Tours also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Borikua Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing