We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service! Treated like family”
Review of Cafe Pierre

Cafe Pierre
Ranked #242 of 1,006 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: As the Doubletree by Hilton San Juan's signature restaurant, Cafe Pierre will entice your palate with its International Cuisine enhanced with a touch of Puerto Rican flair. From fresh Bistro Salads to succulent Churrasco, Cafe Pierre is truly a superb dinning experience. Located in the Hotel Lobby, the Cafe is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Stop by Cafe Pierre's Lobby Bar for Happy Hour every day from 5pm to 8pm and grab a drink with friends, take in a game or just relax in our outdoor seating with a refreshing mojito.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Service! Treated like family”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The people that wok at Cafe Pierre definitely know how to treat people like family! Whether its breakfast, dinner or cocktails, you will never be disappointed.

If you are stopping by just for a drink at the bar make sure that Damaris or Jorge are there - they will always take good care of you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix V, Food & Beverage Director at Cafe Pierre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Saludos,

Thank you for your great comments and your review. When I shared this with Damaris and Jorge they were really thrilled to be mentioned. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. If I can be of assistance to you in any way please contact me at fvizcaino@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Félix Vizcaíno
Food and Beverage Director
fvizcaino@sjdoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Food Good.”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed at The Doubletree and ate in Café Pierre. Food was really tasty and wine reasonably priced. Only complaint is that it took almost an hour from the waitress taking our order till the food was served up to us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GlasgowRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Please try the burger!
I have to say the service is a little on the slow slide but the food was worth every minute wait.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank poe333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix V, Food & Beverage Director at Cafe Pierre, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Saludos Poe333
Thank You for your review , i can see you liked our burger, however service time wasn't up to your expectations.
We will work on that to make the experience 100% satisfactory on your next visit.
See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet was delicious”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The breakfast buffet is a major plus for those of you desiring to sleep late and have a hearty breakfast before going out to explore beautiful San Juan. The staff were courteous and the food was delicious!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Cafe Pierre is in the DoubleTree hotel complex, where we stayed. Simply put, it's awesome. The food was good, but it was the atmosphere that got me. We sat in the little tunnel entrance area that was dark and lit mainly with candlight. It was an awesome romantic dinner setting and one we thoroughly enjoyed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kyle_mohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Pierre also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Cafe Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing