We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr William G, Hawkins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Juan Airport Hotel
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    270
    273
    112
    97
See reviews for
224
361
102
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mesa, az
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Flew PHX to SJU and arrived at 10 pm, we had another flight in the morning and decided to stay here. You pick up your bags and walk to the hotel. Book ahead, couple in front of us paid 169 for a single bed room. Our queen room was much less. Free breakfast was okay, the room was very clean but small, no frills. There is a safe in the room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great place to stay the night before an early flight out as it's right in the airport. The room was clean/comfortable and reasonably priced. Bed was comfortable. Not much in the way of restaurants close by. Basic free breakfast. Free do it yourself laundry. Business center is convenient for internet and printing. The front desk is a little hard to find as a renovation is currently taking place. No noise from airport/planes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkp99b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We basically got what we paid for and what we expected here.

The good:
- Awesome location if you have an early morning flight. We walked out of hotel, straight into security, and then we were off.
- Didn't hear any airplanes
- Good AC, beds were reasonably comfortable
- Free breakfast which was decent

The bad:
- Warn out feel -- broken lamp, horrible shower.
- Thin walls - could clearly hear TV from next room
- Not easy to get to restaurants or beach…need to take a taxi.

I was glad we stayed here, since it made leaving early so easy. But would never choose this place unless I had an early flight.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volin, South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Like most other posters, we spent the night at the San Juan Airport Hotel between flights. You can't beat the convenience of having the hotel steps away from the airport gate. Was it a 5 Star Hotel? No. However, it was adequate for a less than 12 hour stay. Was it, as is, worth $150? Well, no. However, it saved us cab fare to and from a more expensive hotel as well as a much earlier wake time. The room was small, the floor was sticky, the breakfast was just adequate, & the remote didn't work (the desk kindly told me that was ok - LOL). However, the bathroom was newly remodeled, spotlessly clean and VERY nice with nice toiletries. The point is, this isn't supposed to be a resort hotel. I wasn't concerned with the view or the pool or the spa facilities or the hotel's concierge. I wanted a bed, close to my plane. The hotel gave me exactly that. The hotel on it's own would rate an "average" rating. However, given it's convenience (and that's what I was after) makes it a "very good".

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theaddledcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

From some reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect besides convenience. It's location is great, right off the ticketing area. For a late arrival, though, that area is closed so finding the way was a bit tricky when the signs were misleading. Just go outside and turn left to find the outside entrance. Reception was quick, friendly helpful and easy. The room was smallish but comfortable and clean - certainly adequate for overnight. And quiet, despite being at the airport. Breakfast was typical of most budget hotels and there is a room with computers and a printer. The price was about half of most in-airport hotels - very good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at SJ Airport Hotel two nights-our first night in PR and last one.
It is a great hotel if you are after long flight from UK and the only what you want-it is a good ,long sleep. You just walk into the hotel straight from the terminal. Check in was very easy and quick. So within maybe 10 min since we left our seats at the airplane we were at our room!
Our first night we spent in a queen room. It was OK a,but little bit small and basic.But we didn't want anything more,we were tired and need a bed.
Last night we had a king room and it was bigger and much better.Not big difference in price,big difference in comfort.
Breakfast was included. Not great ,plastic cups and plates,very limited choice. For surprise-coffee from coffee machine was very good. I drank double espresso one by one.It was really good! Nice manager of the restaurant.
So- very good airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
4.1 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
4.8 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#18 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
1.5 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#2 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
4.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Airport Hotel

Property: San Juan Airport Hotel
Address: Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, San Juan 00937, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — San Juan Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning San Juan Airport Hotel is the only HOTEL located at the airport, just steps from the Airlines counter. We have received the Best of the Best Award and Best of the Best 2 Star Hotel in Puerto Rico by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company. We have amazing rooms and complimentary amenities including FREE HOT buffet breakfast, FREE High-Speed Internet (Wi-Fi) wireless connection at download speeds more than 40mbs, FREE Business Center, a fitness center with everything you might need like ellipticals, treadmills, free weights, and more, and a on-site Restaurant & Bar. We have exceeded the standards and amenities in our commitment to your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Juan Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing