We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Juan Airport Hotel
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This must be judged as an airport hotel, in which most people will do no more than sleep. On that basis it is satisfactory. The bed is comfortable and the room clean.
The buffet breakfast was one of the worst I have found. Undrinkable coffee, styrofoam plates and cups.
Next time, although the breakfast is included in the rate, I will eat in the airport.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank ken n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
There are newer reviews for San Juan Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Flew PHX to SJU and arrived at 10 pm, we had another flight in the morning and decided to stay here. You pick up your bags and walk to the hotel. Book ahead, couple in front of us paid 169 for a single bed room. Our queen room was much less. Free breakfast was okay, the room was very clean but small, no frills. There is a safe in the room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank traveler232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great place to stay the night before an early flight out as it's right in the airport. The room was clean/comfortable and reasonably priced. Bed was comfortable. Not much in the way of restaurants close by. Basic free breakfast. Free do it yourself laundry. Business center is convenient for internet and printing. The front desk is a little hard to find as a renovation is currently taking place. No noise from airport/planes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkp99b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We basically got what we paid for and what we expected here.

The good:
- Awesome location if you have an early morning flight. We walked out of hotel, straight into security, and then we were off.
- Didn't hear any airplanes
- Good AC, beds were reasonably comfortable
- Free breakfast which was decent

The bad:
- Warn out feel -- broken lamp, horrible shower.
- Thin walls - could clearly hear TV from next room
- Not easy to get to restaurants or beach…need to take a taxi.

I was glad we stayed here, since it made leaving early so easy. But would never choose this place unless I had an early flight.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Like most other posters, we spent the night at the San Juan Airport Hotel between flights. You can't beat the convenience of having the hotel steps away from the airport gate. Was it a 5 Star Hotel? No. However, it was adequate for a less than 12 hour stay. Was it, as is, worth $150? Well, no. However, it saved us cab fare to and from a more expensive hotel as well as a much earlier wake time. The room was small, the floor was sticky, the breakfast was just adequate, & the remote didn't work (the desk kindly told me that was ok - LOL). However, the bathroom was newly remodeled, spotlessly clean and VERY nice with nice toiletries. The point is, this isn't supposed to be a resort hotel. I wasn't concerned with the view or the pool or the spa facilities or the hotel's concierge. I wanted a bed, close to my plane. The hotel gave me exactly that. The hotel on it's own would rate an "average" rating. However, given it's convenience (and that's what I was after) makes it a "very good".

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theaddledcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

From some reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect besides convenience. It's location is great, right off the ticketing area. For a late arrival, though, that area is closed so finding the way was a bit tricky when the signs were misleading. Just go outside and turn left to find the outside entrance. Reception was quick, friendly helpful and easy. The room was smallish but comfortable and clean - certainly adequate for overnight. And quiet, despite being at the airport. Breakfast was typical of most budget hotels and there is a room with computers and a printer. The price was about half of most in-airport hotels - very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
4.1 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
262 reviews
4.8 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 47 in San Juan
342 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 47 in San Juan
351 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 47 in San Juan
996 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Airport Hotel

Address: Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, San Juan 00937, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Juan Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Award Winning San Juan Airport Hotel is the only HOTEL located at the Airport just steps from the Airline counters. We have received the Best of the Best Award 3.5 Star Hotel in Puerto Rico by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company. We have amazing & comfortable rooms with complimentary amenities like FREE HOT Breakfast, FREE High-Speed Internet (Wi-Fi) wireless connection at download speeds more than 100mbs, FREE Laundry, Business Center, a fitness center with everything you need like ellipticals, treadmills, free weights, and more, and SPA Deck Jacuzzi, and an on-site Restaurant & Bar. We have exceeded the standards and amenities in our commitment to your comfort. Come stay with us and experience the best Puerto Rico has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your San Juan Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing