We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andalucia House
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$831
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$602
US$509
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
US$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$340
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
243
83
21
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
83
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseocean parkhot tubbeach chairswonderful hostshonor systemacross the streetold san juanoff street parkingshort walksmall refrigeratorwithin walking distancea great place to stayair conditionerrental carhome away from homecondado area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We visited San Juan for eight days and stayed at Andalucia Guest House each night. What it may lack in size, it more than makes up for in friendliness and charm. The room (the small studio) was kept clean every day, and the kitchen was great for making meals for two. There are several small grocery places nearby, selling local fruits and veggies. ... The beach is only a short walk, and Andalucia provides towels, chairs, etc., at no extra charge. There is a spa in the small courtyard to unwind at the end of the night. There is also a rooftop terrace where you can enjoy the breeze, a glass of wine, and the song of the "Coqui" (tree frogs). ... We used public transportation for just about everything, saving the cost of a rental car. The 53 bus runs hourly and picks you up just a few feet from Andalucia to go into Old San Juan, for just 75 cents each way. ... The Andalucia proprietors (Emeo and Esteban) are two of the nicest, most helpful and friendly people you'll ever meet.

Room Tip: The Small Suite is just that...enough room for two. Includes an HDTV with HBO, and kitchen.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanAuken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at two different guest houses in Ocean Park, near San Juan, Andalucia and Coqui del Mar. We stayed 3 nights in both, one before a cruise and the other after.

Both were enjoyable , but each has its own high points.

Location: Andalucia wins with a 10. It's close to a good breakfast spot (Kasalta), a bus stop, an excellent dinner restaurant and it's easy for taxi drivers to find. Coqui del Mar scores an 8, with just a bit more walking involved. Both are close to the beach.

Coqui del Mar gets 10's for the real kitchen, the perfect shower and the decor. Andalucia's "kitchenette" was a small refrig, microwave, and some dishes in a small cabinet at the foot of the bed. Coqui: 30, Andalucia 21.

They both get 10's for security, friendliness, and check-in. They both get 8's for the quality and comfort of the beds.

Both were spotless but felt that Coqui del Mar was more attentive.

All in all, a high 3 out of 5 for Andalucia and a solid 4 for Coqui del Mar.

Now all we have to do is find out why Trip Advisor calls them both a "bed and breakfast" when there is no breakfast.


Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Photom299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend visit to Puerto Rico for my birthday. The Guest house was very easy to find from the airport, and is a short drive (10-15 minutes). The room was very clean, though small, and everything worked well, including the HD television, shower, A/C and refrigerator. It is only a 2 minute walk to the beach, and the beach there is very nice, and is popular with locals. One evening we enjoyed the hot tub, which is more of a warm tub, but with the heat and humidity, who wants it hot anyway?
As a gay-owned resort, we were hoping for more of a gay vibe, which it did not have. Also, although the A/C worked well, it was very noisy. You will definitely want a car if you stay here: there aren't many restaurants in easy walking distance, and Old San Juan and Conado are too far away to walk. Parking was very easy, and even if the spots in front of the inn are full, parking on the street nearby was no problem.
I would definitely stay there again, as it is a good value. It just didn't quite meet my standards for a 5-star rating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim_from_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

What a great surprise when arriving to San Juan!! Very Well located, 2 blocks from the beach in a nice residential neigborhood and a short walking distance from restaurants and bars. Esteban and Emeo are very friendly and helpfull, lending us maps of the neigborhood and Old San Juan and giving us great tips The rooms as very well decorated, with air conditioning and god showers. Would recommend for anyone and would stay again there for sure!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jupi_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My first visit to the Andalucía Guest House was great! I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting San Juan. I stayed for 8 nights and enjoyed the comforts of the cozy small studio next to the tropical courtyard and Jacuzzi. The room was clean, free high-speed internet and I enjoyed having my own coffee maker. The daily maid service and front desk staff were exceptional, and the beach was only a few blocks away. The owners were present every day to assist guests, and went beyond my expectations to be kind and helpful. The map of the neighborhood I received at check-in was great, when venturing around the area, as it included a great list of restaurants and bars. The Panderia Kasalta is a must! A great restaurant/bakery with many great delectable food choices and deserts, just a block down the street. The owners supplied free beach chairs and coolers for guest to take to the beach and when returning, an outside shower to rinse the sand off before entering into the courtyard or the room. For a small guest house, I was impressed the most with their “honor system”. The owners supplied bottles of water, cola’s, and snacks, whereas you take your pick, record what you take and drop a $1.00 in the jar at the front desk. Everything about Andalucía made my stay unforgettable. I am already planning a return visit. My special thanks to the owners for making my first visit to San Juan and the Andalucía Guest House, a memorable vacation. “I will return again!”

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rdnmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews