We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andalucia House
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
243
83
21
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
83
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseocean parkhot tubbeach chairswonderful hostshonor systemacross the streetold san juanoff street parkingshort walksmall refrigeratorwithin walking distancea great place to stayair conditionerrental carhome away from homecondado area
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a great time during our two-night stay at Andalucia. Host Emeo was very friendly and accomodating, and stayed in great touch by email when we had questions. The guest house is just a few blocks from the beach in the heart of Ocean Park, which is a fun up-and-coming neighborhood away from the big touristy resorts. Emeo provided us with laminated maps highlighting all the great places to eat in the neighborhood, as well as an insiders map of Old San Juan, which helped us find some wonderful places we would not have otherwise. We felt very safe walking in this neighborhood after dark, and even stumbled upon a darling park beach with locals doing night-beach-yoga. The delicious bakery, Kasalta, is right across the street, where we had an amazing breakfast and met some friendly locals. Andalucia is also within walking distance of a Walgreens and large Whole-Foods-like grocery store which made it easy to stock up on light groceries (room also had a fridge!) and sangria. Andalucia also has a lovely roof deck and beautiful grounds, perfect for lounging. The owners have obviously put a lot of care into it. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeganAnneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights and couldn't have been happier. Room was comfortable and clean, parking was easy, and the staff were wonderful and warm. Great stay, highly recommended for families. Thanks Emeo and Javier

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank megstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I'm giving this place a full 5 stars.

Service was impeccable: Always willing to help, calling taxis for us, recommending AMAZING local restaurants & things to do that's happening in the city.

Room was small but perfect for what we needed. Very comfortable as well. It wasn't too hot or too humid. TV was old school black box haha but they had HBO & all that good stuff. Room service was offered every day. There's an amazing sun deck, met a lot of other foreigners. Small jacuzzi on the first floor with a fridge filled with lots of snacks, goodies, drinks (water, juices, soda and Medella) all for a $1 based off the honor system.

Never got to meet the owners in person but Andres & Javier were very helpful and such a pleasure. I enjoyed seeing their faces everyday. (:

I definitely recommend to everyone to stay here! it's an awesome spot, super super close to the beach and super close to great restaurants within walking distance. Not far from Isle Verde, even closer to Condado, and short ride to Old San Juan.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chantellehua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Andalucia Guest House was a great home base in San Juan, close to the beach and some good restaurants; it's a short walk to Condado and a short drive into Old San Juan. Emeo and Esteban have created a comfortable guest house that covers all the basics you'd want, such as wifi, books to borrow, a sitting area to relax and an enjoyable atmosphere. The extra touches of available beach chairs and towels, a charming courtyard with hot tub and an area map showing everything we'd need just added to the experience, as did their hospitality and helpfulness. Though more could have been done with the decor, both rooms we stayed in (at the beginning and end of our trip) were nicely-sized, clean and the beds extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in Andalucia for split 5 nights, one night before we started our cruise, and then 4 nights after. Emeo who I was in touch with (when booking), was very helpful, nice guy, ready to help with anything we ask for. The first night we came very late (2 am night), so in advance enought we got an email with all instructions what to do, advice for taxi drivers to find the place, instruction reg late check-in etc, plus contact numbers if any help needed at night. Our room was nr 8, called " small studio", downstairs, just right beside the jacuzzi, underneath the sundeck. Very quiet place, with windows facing into the common area with jacuzzi and into the small hall leading to second gate. Rooms were very clean, cleaned every day, Emeo/Estebano provided all guests with beach towels, which was great help. If you are not posh and you are not looking for 5star hotels, go for this! it is a lovely place with nice people around, nice and quiet, we just felt we are treated like a family. Our room nr 8 was quiet but little bit dark, as only 2 small windows there. A/C working well plus extra fan provided in the room. In the common area, they have small library with some nice (old:-) books, some seatings, small fridge (you can take some coke, water etc.. you just pay some small fee for taking them.... it just like when you are sitting at home in your living room..:-) If next time to SAn Juan, back to Andalucia again! thank you

Room Tip: Room nr 8 downstairs, just beside jacuzzi. Quiet , dark, only 2 small windows. Called small studio - big double bed, shower with toilet, small kitchen - cooking stove, big fridge with freezer, coffee maker, toaster, some basic kitchen utensils, cookware, mugs, plates, bowls, cutlery. All you need!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blekousek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews