We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
S.J. Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
54
86
72
28
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
86
72
28
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssj suitesold san juanlocked doorplace to stayan extra blanketcruise shippuerto ricoovernight stayfortaleza streetbed was comfortablewithin walking distancestreet noisepierssheratonpr
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at S.J. Suites for one night before our honeymoon cruise and we had a great stay. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful by explaining to us where the best places to eat were located as well as the highlights of Old San Juan. We followed all of his advice and we were very pleased with the food and the entire experience. This hotel is located in the neatest area of Old San Juan and it puts everything within walking distance. The manager locked up our luggage for us while we walked around town and even let us keep our luggage there again when we came back from the cruise and had some free time, even though we had only stayed the one night! If we ever go back to Puerto Rico, we will be staying here again. In fact, our experience at this hotel is what makes us want to go back to Puerto Rico again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

So I flew in to San Juan and didn't know where to stay so I looked for the cheapest hotel I could find close to old San Juan. Just reserved this one short notice. The staff is nice, check in was quick. they have real door keys instead of key cards. internet works and its free. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I mean the tv is kinda small, not many channels but enough for me, there's no pool or gym or anything. Its not luxury but it is safe, quiet, clean, comfortable, close to everything. Overall I was pretty happy with my stay and would recommend this hotel to people wanting to save money and get a good night's rest.

Room Tip: Suites are bigger and have a couch I think. I stayed in a regular room by myself and it was ok. might be cheaper I never asked.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrRiggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Booked this hotel because of proximity to cruise ship docks and we were glad we did. What it lacks in views and offerings,it certainly makes up for in cleanliness, efficiency, friendliness and location. All of Old San Juan sites are within easy walking distances, and the front desk was more than eager to show the attractions on a map, and offer great advice. Great restaurants are also nearby.
If you are taking a cruise ship, don't bother with a taxi, the ship dock is only a few blocks away.
A great find this SJ Suites was!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingmoham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I was to board a cruise ship on Saturday, and thought it would be nice to spend a couple of days in Puerto Rico as I had not been there before. I booked the S. J. Suites Hotel on the internet, and was intrigued with what I found. The entrance to the hotel is right off Fortaleza St. and an elevator takes you up to Reception on the second floor. Everything is neat and compact, and very secure. My room was immaculate and the bath had plenty of hot water. Located in the heart of old San Juan all the tourist attractions were within easy reach. Free bus and tour train service passed in front of the hotel. Restaurants and souvenir shops right at hand. Slept well both nights with nary a sound from outside. Yes, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at the S.J. Suites in Old San Juan prior to our cruise to the Southern Caribbean. Since the cruise was port intensive, we wanted to experience Old San Juan rather than the beach area of Puerto Rico. This hotel was perfect!! It was not fancy but it was clean and provided a nice haven to visit the sights of old San Juan. The staff was exceptional and provided us with knowledge of local restaurants and watering holes which were excellent. The dinner at the Mojito and breakfast at the Mandolin were enjoyable. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Dave Woods, Nashville, Indiana

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrnCty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews