We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nighttime walking tour with Debbie”

Legends of Puerto Rico
Ranked #4 of 10 Food & Drink in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since the year 2000 we design and guide theme tours. Our specialty are history, scenic drives, forests and food tours in Old San Juan and Puerto Rico. We are licensed tour guides. Our rum food tour consists of meals served in a typical Puerto Rican household. Journey into Spanish Colonial times with the most popular & longest running NIGHT walking tour in Old San Juan. Pioneer in wheelchair-friendly architectural history walking tour. Travel journalists, travel agents and TV producers ask us about facts and tips on where the locals go to have fun and highlight our tours.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a great time on our nighttime walking tour of Old San Juan. Debbie was a blast, full of lots of historical and fun info.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stuffingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legendsofpr, Tour Guide at Legends of Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Hola Stuffingtons!

Thank you for reviewing my tour guide performance during the Night Tales in Old San Juan tour.

Remember to ask a friend to show you the group tour picture at the 2013 Night Tales in Old San Juan tour album on facebook.

It was a beautiful night with great travelers.

Debbie Molina Ramos, Tour Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Debbie was super informative, funny and very friendly. She was so helpful. Because of this tour, we recognized a lot of places in Old San Juan the next day, which helped us to retrace our steps and revisit some of the landmarks without getting lost. The tour even went over the 2 hour mark, definitely worth the money! Debbie also was so kind to allow us to take pictures and take them for us at our favorite landmarks. It was a great start to our vacation!

Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legendsofpr, Tour guide at Legends of Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience during the Night Tales in Old San juan tour with Trip Advisor readers.

I was happy to read that you were able to continue exploring The Fortress City on your own using the tips I provided during the tour. You have a great memory. I very much appreciate the opportunity to be your tour guide.

hollisterx016, we thank you for choosing Legends of Puerto Rico to be your tour guide service company.

Debbie Molina Ramos, Tour guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The worst experience. You wake up in Cabo Rojo surrounded by beautiful beaches and lots to do but You made a commitment to be at 6:00 pm at Plaza Colon to take a 2 hour tour of Legends of San Juan. The only problem is that Legends decides to cancel the trip without letting you know and like a dummy you stand around Plaza Colon asking everyone where the tour is?
What a shame and waste of precious time. The worst part is that after contacting them they blame you for it. So much for legends tours stay away from it.

2  Thank Benny797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legendsofpr, Manager at Legends of Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Our standard tour update procedure during the past 13 years has been to notify by E-mail and text early in the morning for night tours and a day prior for morning tours. In addition, the message includes the time of the final update. A full refund receipt is included in the last update when a cancellation notification is send with a follow up phone call.

The reviewer "Benny 797" did not have a pre-paid reservation and showed up at the meeting location on a date that we had no tours. The reviewer had the option to call us, text or send an E-mail in the morning and/or prior departing Cabo Rojo to learn if we had tours on that date.

Finally, we were respectful to "Benny797" during the phone conversation when trying to inform him we only accept pre-paid reservations on line or by telephone.

Legends Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I grew up in PR, but I learned and saw much more at the Nights of Tales Tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. She also had a great personality. She kindly offer to take pictures so the entire family could be on all the pics. The walk was very nice. I absolutely recommend this tour to both, those living in PR and those visiting.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legendsofpr, Manager at Legends of Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you DianaR for allowing us to be your tour guide service company.

We very much appreciate your time in sharing your touring experience with TripAdvisor readers.

Legends Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I booked online for the Buenos dias San Juan tour for the following day and received an email confirmation. I received an email the next morning (the morning of the tour) stating, "Tour is not available" ... no explanation, no apology, no alternatives, no suggestions ... not a good experience.

2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legendsofpr, Owner at Legends of Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

On August 1st, we celebrated our 13th anniversary installing a new on line booking system with a calendar that blocks dates when full or unavailable. Our customer services performance has been highly recommended on many travel sites, TV shows, magazines and books. We continue going, going and growing since the year 2000.

Reviewer booked at 9:59PM on July 30th for the 10AM tour for July 31st. Our office was closed when he booked the tour on line; however, one of our staff members while on duty for a meet and greet at the airport sent- a tour update by E-mail at 1:26AM. The following short message states: "Below is a VOID credit card receipt. Your credit card was not charged. Tour is not available." We replied in a prompt and respectful manner.

It would have not be prudent to wake up the reviewer at 1AM with a phone call and/or text message to inform them that the all day and night tours were full for the date they booked. Our written reply sent at 1:26AM and before 10AM gave the reviewer (whom booked the tour the night prior) time to look for alternative tours.

Our office hours are from 8AM to 5PM. Prior to booking the tour on line at 9:59PM, the reviewer had the option to call us on the day of the tour to learn about the availability. Puerto Rico has the same telephone companies, plans and technology as the United States.

We thank the reviewer for his interest in our tour and feedback.

Legends of Puerto Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends of Puerto Rico also viewed

 

Been to Legends of Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing