We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot with awesome food!”
Review of Fresh Bistro

Fresh Bistro
Ranked #480 of 1,014 Restaurants in San Juan
Cuisines: Caribbean, Puerto Rican, Soups
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot with awesome food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Close to our cruise ship, found this amazing location where we sat on the plaza and enjoyed a great healthy delicious meal. Staff was fantastic and helpful. It was a great break and enjoyed our time tremendously! Topped it off with a Mango Frappe that simply hit the spot!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I happened to found heaven on a plate. The food was amazing, with an unexpected puertorrican- vegeterian fusion that leaves you craving for more. The location was ideal, as you can enjoy the Old San Juan from your table, as it has an outdoor vibe that makes you feel like you are at the center of everything. The services was outsatanding, and we were greeted by the owner. He was very helpful and helped us find our way around this charming city. We really enjoyed the vegeterian pasta...that's a must have!!! My husband and I can't wait ti visit again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zahydie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast, friendly, and delicious!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stumbled on Fresh Bistro while looking for a quick afternoon lunch, and we were really impressed! This is a permanent kiosk in the Plaza de Armas, with shady outdoor seating in the plaza. We had the vegetarian pasta, the Puerto-Rican-style potatoes, a bean salad, and the lemon cake, and everything was SUPER tasty. Joedh, the owner, was also one of the friendliest people we met on our trip. Best of all, this was by far the cheapest meal we ate in San Juan! Big thumbs up!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank citynoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Come and visit.vegetarian alternatives, creative local dishes , fresh food. Lunch combo great price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joedhrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresh Bistro also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Fresh Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing