We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Plenty of stores, cafes, restaurants, grocery stores, and pharmacies really close by. Beaches and attractions are within a 5-10 minute ride. If I were to go on a pure island vacation I would not stay here, for the money they could have included continental breakfast. Valet parking fixed rate is $15/ day. Rooms were clean with modern decor, although it was not overly large, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIVIS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I only stayed here one night and it was an eventful one. My son had an accident and staff was awesome despite the circumstances. They were ready for an emergency and were very comforting to our family. They quickly helped my son who is autistic and called the proper people to get him help. As a parent I thankful for all that they did for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milagros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I'm not a huge fan of the chains, but the Courtyard remains a consistently good experience. Got a last minute great price, and the hotel is quiet and spotless. The location is fine for walking over to Condado. The staff was super friendly and gave the impression that they were there to help. The room was not overly large, but was well appointed. Lovely lap pool too. An excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a nicer view (there is mechanical equipment on the west side.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice, clean, and excellent service hotel in San Juan area. Location is excellent and facilities are well kept. Valet parking with all day fixed rate $15 is good. I recommend it for the price in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pancho628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Warning for Marriott Gold and Platinum members -- as nice as the front desk staff is, it does not overcome being "upgraded" to the 1st floor suite directly in front of various HVAC units, bolted windows, musty carpeting - a room that looked like it hadn't been refreshed in months. The noise from the HVAC units made it impossible to sleep. It's almost like we were being punished for being loyal to the Marriott brand.

There are 135 rooms in this hotel, and the front desk insisted that they were booked solid for a conference, but at any time during the day or evening, I did not see any more than 3-5 people in the lobby and we were often the only people in the elevator.

We couldn't wait to leave, so we immediately canceled the rest of our reservations at this hotel and bolted first thing in the morning to the slightly more expensive Doubletree by Hilton San Juan. The difference is literally heaven and hell - Doubletree's immediate customer service, infamous warm chocolate chip cookies, Supermax supermarket across the street, and day passes to the 5-star La Concha resort.

Room Tip: Never agree to the 1st floor suite - it feels like an underground jail and faces HVAC units, which a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Here is a property that is off the radar!

We stayed at this quaint property off the main strip in Puerto Rico where all the luxury properties are located. Let me tell you… what a hidden gem. The property is ideal for those that want to economize on DRR (daily room rates) this property will not only fit in your budget, but you can actually enjoy this property.

The room are small, but that’s the last place you will be if in PR..Right? the room is the your final resting spot before getting up again at the crack of dawn and hitting the town..

I highly recommend this property if you want to save on DRR’s…

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Bang for your bucks! The overall rating for this hotel is 4. The location is great as its minutes away from Puerto Rican banking headquarters, Pavia Hospital, and other medical labs and offices. Surrounded by good restaurants and grocery stores. Fair amount of clothing stores nearby. The rooms are fairly clean and comfortable. No major frills included. Great in house restaurant and famous chef. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#11 of 47 in San Juan
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
970 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £116 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing