We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property to Tour Old San Juan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Property to Tour Old San Juan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great value for the money. Easy to take the M3 bus to Old San Juan for .50. Last stop is the bus station in Old San Juan. We tried to take the T5 bus to Isle Verde but gave up on it.

We did walk to the Conando Plaza Beach and rented chairs and used our snorkels. This beach is good for kids as others are rough in the winter. Also close is paddle boarding and kayaking in the bay.

We also did Aqua Adventure Snuba (see other review) and this could be walked from the Courtyard. Several decent restaurants as well as a grocery store are on the same street. Pool is small but decent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    379
    204
    57
    22
See reviews for
235
289
57
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed here for 8 nights during a recent trip to San Juan and I couldn't have been happier with my choice for the price paid. Of course if you are willing to shell out more, you should book a room in Old San Juan and be closer to everything. This hotel is about 2 miles from OSJ and we were able to find a street parking spot within 500 yards of the hotel every time. I was pleasantly surprised by this as reading the other reviews gave me the impression that parking was very hard to find. The front desk was super friendly and courteous - they processed all our requests instantly. The room (Standard King) was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The housekeeping did an excellent job everyday. They had complementary water and coffee in the room. We were also able to get a microwave on request.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anjujha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We used a free night certificate for our stay following a cruise. We arrived at the hotel early and left our luggage at the front desk as our room wasn't ready yet. The lobby area is very small and was crowded with guests coming and going.
Upon our return later in the day, we were given a room on the 6th floor. There is only one elevator in the hotel for all 11 floors, and you had to wait quite a while for it. The rugs on the 6th floor were in need of replacing. The hallway is dark. The room was in the corner, a large king room with a sofa bed. The bathroom is the smallest I've ever seen, with a very small counter area and no lid on the toilet, so if something falls off the tiny counter, it will go right into the toilet. The shower head leaked, so there was no water pressure to speak of. The room may have been partially renovated, but the lights were old and the view non-existent.
Another serious issue is the noise from toilets and pipes. Any time someone in another room, probably above us, flushed the toilet or ran the faucet we heard it. This was rather annoying, as was the noise from the street 6 floors below.
The pool area was very small, with only 2 tables and a half dozen lounge chairs.
The area around this hotel is, at best, sketchy. We walked around on Sunday morning and there were many abandoned buildings with lots of graffiti on them just a block away.
This hotel was recently changed from category 4 to category 5. It was definitely not up to the standards of other category 5 Courtyards we've been to. I doubt we'd stay here even if it was free again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank principalcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here one day before our cruise. The hotel was clean and nice. It was downtown San Juan. There's not really anywhere to park if you have a car. It was too far to walk to Old San Juan. We were able to go to a street festival being held there just one block away. There was food and drinks and craft items. Across the street is a Pueblo grocery store and a pharmacy. The hotel held our bags for us after checkout time until time to go to cruise dock. This hotel was nice for what we needed at the time. We stayed over in Isla Verde after our cruise, which was more residential and on the beach. Probably Old San Juan hotels are a better location for pre-cruise stays but the price for the quality at the Courtyard was what I was looking at.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas9334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I pick this one and found it very well located. But it´s more suitable for a business trip. Consider that it isn't close to beach of from Old San juan and also notice that they only offer valet parking. I went there for vacations and still would do it again for one night stay.

Room Tip: Apparently there is no room with ocean view or city view. Don´t butter asking for a perfect room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
198 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is very comfortable as all the Courtyard marriotts we have stayed at. Great bed and pillows. Nice service and friendly people. The hotel is centrally located on Ponce de Leon Avenue and you have many restaurants nearby.
The hotel has 2 French Restaurants, Augustus and Papillon.
Nearby we ate at Pizza e Birra which is very Good.
A taxi to Old San Juan is about 15 dollars but you can take a bus for 50 cents.
Next time in San Juan, I will try the Courtyard Marriott at Isla Verde which is on the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrbap1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the marriott as we waited for a cruise, great location for that! My only complaint is more with the city of San Juan than the Marriott but, the parking is tough unless you valet.

This hotel is not close to old San Juan which is the more "tourist" location so you will need to drive and park again.

Rooms were great and service was friendly.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#8 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#11 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Property: Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Address: 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing