We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very clean”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here after our cruise it was a very clean hotel they let us check in early pool was clean and relaxing beds were great close to old San Juan a lot of shopping and
A lot of places to eat and it about 15 min from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayneris A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hola Fritokid:

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice after your cruise vacation. I hope you enjoyed the cruise through our neighboring Caribbean islands. We are happy you enjoyed staying at our property and we do our best in making our customer feel like home.

We do look forward to seeing you soon and If we can be of assistance to you in any way please do not hesitate to contact us directly at our Reservations Department 1-787-721-7400 x5554.

Always at your service,


Ayneris Arzola Sánchez
Guest Services Assistant Manager
Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar
787-721-7400 ext. 5540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    387
    209
    57
    22
See reviews for
238
293
58
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are old but clean. The lobby and restaurants are beautiful. Its an easy ride to Old San Juan. There is no view of anything and this is not a kid friendly place. Its good to go sleep and leave.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayneris A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Buenas Tardes Elaterra ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your stay with us, it means a great deal to our hotel. It saddens to me to know that the hotel was not to your expectations.

Our hotel is conveniently located in the modern part of San Juan near by the Airport, Condado, several excellent restaurants and beaches in walking distance. As part of our efforts to make our guest experience a great one, I would like to ask you, very respectfully, if you could explain in detail what were the problems you experienced with your room.

We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.

Always at your service,


Ayneris Arzola Sánchez
Guest Services Assistant Manager
ayneris.arzola@courtyard.com
787-721-7400 ext. 5540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Spent one night at this hotel prior to a cruise at this hotel in Mar 14. We were overall happy with the hotel. The hotel is in a decent location and the price was reasonable. We did not eat at the hotel as there were other eating places within walking distance to eat at. There is a pharmacy and grocery store within a block of the hotel. Staff were very helpful and the facility was very clean. Do not recommend getting room 1113 as it is below the AC chillers and there is noise throughout the night with them coming on/off. However, when I complained, management gave me 5000 extra points which was appreciated. It was $12 and a dollar per bag from the hotel to the ship by taxi which I think is a rip off since it is less than 1/2 mile. Before you get into a taxi make sure you ask and understand the cost. I have been to San Juan twice and my most unpleasant events have been with the cost of taxis. I feel that they are crooks and pry upon tourist. We were warned and so at least I made sure of the cost up front. FYI..The cost from the ship to the airport was $21 and a dollar per bag for the wife and I and there were 5 other passengers in van who paid likewise.

Room Tip: Do not recommend getting room 1113 as it is below the AC chillers and there is noise throughout the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeputyDawg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayneris A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Good Evening DeputyDawg46:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were happy during your stay with us and that our staff was very helpful. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the noise of the air conditioner during your stay. This information has been forwarded to our Engineering Department to take corrective steps to avoid this situation again.

Taxis are available at the airport, hotels, and major tourist attractions. Within the "tourist zones", all taxi rates are fixed by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company. It is based on a standard rate.

We hope this clarifies your doubts. We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you soon.

Always at your service,


Ayneris Arzola Sánchez
Guest Services Assistant Manager
787-721-7400 ext. 5540
ayneris.arzola@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A very nice hotel with an excellent staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel only has one elevator however this wasn't a problem. If you waited to check out later in the morning the elevator seemed very busy. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel as a clean comfortable stop pre cruise. This hotel is a short cab ride from the cruise port used by RCCL.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlauntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayneris A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Buenas Tardes Jlauntz:

I was thrilled to read that you had a great trip staying with us in connection with your cruise and wanted to say that we do our best to give an outstanding service to make our guest feel like home. We want to apologize if you had any inconvenience with the elevator during your stay. During weekends we have many guest departing on the same time to board the cruises and sometimes that causes the elevator to be constantly in use. We hope in the near future we can serve you again.

Always at your service,


Ayneris Arzola Sánchez
Guest Services Assistant Manager
ayneris.arzola@courtyard.com
787-721-7400 ext. 5540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The room service and front desk people were excellent. Unfortunately the waitress we had for breakfast two days running was exceptionally poor and uncaring. On our last breakfast there before boarding a cruise ship that afternoon we were told that a cup would have to be washed before we got tea and coffee. The next day we were sick and quarantined on our cruise. Was it that? I thought so because it was the only thing my mother and I had the same to eat of drink and came in on different days.

Room Tip: They only had double beds, no kings or queens for our large party of 19. Cleanliness of the room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granburytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Buenos dias,

I am regretful to read your review and truly apologize for your inconveniences. The restaurant Papillon is currently working on your comments. If possible please contact me at my cell phone 787-340-7457 or at j.garay@courtyard.com, I would like to speak to you in more detail and ensure that the proper corrections and coaching are made. We are within hopes that you would see this as an isolated situation and if we can be of service to you in any way please do contact us directly at 1-787-721-7400 or by e-mail at c.cruz@courtyard.com.

Gracias,

Johanna Garay

T: (787) 721-7400 Ext. 5537
C: (787) 340-7457
j.garay@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabela
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was our Fourth Visit to this Hotel in the last 3 years. Is always a gratifying experience. The Staff is Very Courteous and Attentive. Facilities are well kept. I will Recommend this Hotel to anyone,for short visit's to San Juan or just to relax and enjoy the Old City. Is an economic way to
enjoy the San Juan Metropolitan Area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrotamundoIsabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayneris A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Buenos Días TrotamundoIsabela!!

It was great to read that you found our staff to be very courteous, attentive and that the overall facility was nice. We always want our guests to have a great stay and to feel comfortable during their stay. We thank you for recommending our property and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can assist you with any future reservations.

Always at your service,


Ayneris Arzola Sánchez
Guest Services Assistant Manager
ayneris.arzola@courtyard.com
787-721-7400 ext. 5540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagdad, KY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Business travelers will love this hotel in the historic Miramar neighborhood; it's convenient to main thoroughfares, meets Courtyard standards for the rooms (which we all expect!), and is a great buy for San Juan. Now that I've finally checked out after a three week stay, there's room for you!

A bonus for this hotel is the ability to walk to stores and restaurants, or just walk through the area. It's close to the Convention Center, which is a beautiful photo spot and just a nice place to enjoy the fountains and take in the bright sun and beautiful blue skies. Also within walking distance is Condado with even more shops and restaurants, so after a long day inside at work, it's a pleasure to head out for walk and dinner. Favorites in Condado include Oceano and Central Steakhouse (see my reviews).

Please note this is an upscale neighborhood in San Juan and safe for tourists to walk around. (There are homeless people here as everywhere, but they are not dangerous to you.) Don't miss the music conservatory just down the street, or about a mile on Ponce de Leon, the beautiful Episcopal Cathedral, San Juan Bautista (not open outside of service or school hours).

A true find is La Hacienda, which looks just like a quaint Miramar house on your left as you walk from the hotel to the harbor. House it's not - what it is, is a fabulous gourmet grocery store and deli. With a mini-fridge in your room, you can stay in a night if you want and put your feet up without having to miss out on a delicious meal. Papillion (reviewed) comes highly recommended from me, as does the Pizza parlor on the right down from the hotel - Pizza e Birra (review coming).

But as always, it's the Marriott customer service attitude that you'll remember. Everyone is charming, friendly and helpful - gracias, y espero verte pronto!

The fitness room could use some attention - it has an unpleasant smell and could use a little extra equipment. With what seems like a good bit of use, the hotel could probably afford to make it nicer.

Room Tip: The elevator is noisy! Ask for a room away from it. Otherwise, they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy_weinmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGMSJUMR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Buenos Días Cindy:

Thank you for taking the time to answer this review. I truly agree with you, our hotel is conveniently located in the modern part of San Juan at the same time that it is convenient to Old San Juan for sightseeing. As you mentioned we are the best in customer service attitude!

Regarding our fitness room, customer satisfaction is of utmost to us and we will share your comments to our management team. We thank you for your kind words and do hope to welcome you back soon.

Saludos!

Ayneris Arzola Sánchez
Guest Services Manager
ayneris.arzola@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#8 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,862 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Property: Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing