We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stay one night for the Life in color party and was excellent, the location and the hotel services, I love it!! I stay with some friends and we all love the services, and they have 24 hours valet parking and a market for the munchies!!

Room Tip: It's a great hotel and location, just stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Christopher Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Christopher Z,

Thank you for your review and for your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay. We indeed do our best to make our guest feel like home and we hope for future events you and your friends will come back to visit us again!

Always at your service,

Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Decided to stay in San Juan for a couple of days to experience the city, We found the Courtyard - San Juan Miramar to be a very convenient place to roam around the Old city and also come back from night clubs. Staff was very friendly. Will consider staying here again whenever I am back in PR.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NamasteMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear NamasteMav,

Gracias! for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location convenient. Once again, thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Always at your service,

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel staff was very welcoming through stay and accommodated my early arrival with check-in; room proved spacious and comfortable; Internet connection strong which allowed for efficient computer work. Will return to this property without hesitation.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank C30Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear 30Steve,

Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful review. We are truly happy that your experience was so positive and that you were able to enjoy the comfort of our hotel. We do our best in making our guest have an enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

At your service,

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A nice property, up to the Courtyard standards. The staff was great, and the dining is much better then a regular Courtyard. The room was the quality you expect from a Marriott. The only drawback was the 20 minute walk through a pretty sketchy neighborborhood to the Condado area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kluesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kluesy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of what you experienced in our hotel and for recognizing our staff. We have two great restaurants inside our property Papillon – a French Bistro and Augusto’s – a fine dining restaurant. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining during your stay.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Hope seeing you soon!

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager
c.cruz@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed here numerous times when working in Puerto Rico. Seems to consistently be a good basic room and easy walking distance to food choices, grocery store, etc. Gas station next block over. Parking is expensive, but street parking is very limited unless you get lucky. Good Peruvian restaurant down the street - turn right out of the hotel and go two blocks - Lima. Cheap feed also to the right across the street - Subway and Papa John. Grocery store is easy to navigate and well stocked - to the right and across the street just beyond Subway. Old San Juan is not far away.- but you need to drive or get a taxi.

Room Tip: Largest rooms are at the end of the hall. They all have very small bathrooms by US standards, but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Michael M,

Thank you for staying at our property and for this great review. We appreciate your comments and delighted to read that you are one of our loyal guests. We are truly happy to be able to be your home away from home!! For your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (787) 721-7400 ext. 5554 or email c.cruz@courtyard.com .

Always at your service,

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Originally we wanted to stay at the other Courtyard on the water but was sold out. This hotel is close to the walk trail except you have to cross the highway and need to be careful. The bathroom was very small but overall it was clean and reasonably priced. There are a bunch of bars and restaurants within walking distance which was perfect.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RebeccaN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Rebecca_Mike,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are pleased you had the opportunity to stay with us and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope during your next visit to Puerto Rico you can visit us again!

Please feel free to contact me directly for your next visit!

Always at your service,

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager
c.cruz@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location is very nice - Quiet and yet very close to a super market and some nice restaurants and also a short taxi ride away from Condado.
Some of the rooms as a have great view of the lagoon nearby.
The rooms are good - clean, with all standard amenities and the restaurant downstairs is also good with a choice of breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sri Jagadish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C, Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Jagadish B,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice during your recent trip. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at our facility and the time you set aside to share your experience. Glad you enjoyed the view of the Lagoon and the breakfast at Papillon restaurant. As you mentioned we have a variety of restaurants nearby and very close to Condado and Old San Juan.

We do look forward to seeing you soon and if we can be of assistance to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Always at your service,

Cynthia Cruz
Reservations Manager
c.cruz@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#11 of 47 in San Juan
930 reviews
2.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £92 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing